We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Commodores Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Commodores Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 383: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight when visiting friends in the area, it was a good deal. Liked the fire going in the lobby, free cookies weren't bad. The bartenders in the lounge were sweethearts. Enjoyed the hot tub, sauna and pool, although were a little disappointed to see a couple smudges of what appeared to be mold on the side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately, I was born in early October and love to celebrate my birthday in New England. This means I am at the mercy of every New England hotel's price hike during their busiest season. Translation: we pay between $100-$150 more per room per night and that does color my impression of a hotels' value. The Commodore's Inn in Stowe Vt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naturalbeauty53
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We definitely appreciate your comments. I am glad that overall you were satisfied. Thank you for choosing the Commodores Inn to celebrate your birthday. Yes, unfortunately Columbus Day weekend as well as Canadian Thanksgiving is the busiest weekend of the year and prices are definitely at a premium....

Burnsville, North Carolina
Reviewed October 21, 2016

First of all, it is pet friendly. When we walked into the beautiful, spacious lobby we immediately noticed the roaring fire in the large fireplace with cookies and drinks on the table for people to enjoy. Fantastic! So welcoming. The grounds around the place are simply lovely with a small lake, boats and moterboats you can race.The lobby was delightful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mootheart
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We really appreciate your feedback. Sorry that you were sent to the back to go to your room with your father who is handicap. I have reminded the front desk staff that anyone who is handicap should always enter from the lobby. We also apologize for the slippery shower. We have solved that by putting some non-skid pads in...

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Great spot, beautiful location with lake at the back & we were lucky enough to spot a deer. Rooms were spacious & clean & buffet breakfast was tasty with lots of choice. Wi-Fi service was excellent. There is an indoor & outdoor pool & a games room, tho it is very dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Nice job of spotting a deer! Carrie Nourjian

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We spent two nights as part of a fly drive package. We had a double room which had two double beds, fridge, coffee machine. The room was clean and comfortable but for some reason on the second day our room did not receive any maid service so was not cleaned or the beds made and no clean towels. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollieberry
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. I am glad that overall your stay was satisfactory. I am so sorry that you did not receive maid service on your first day. As long as you did not have your 'Do not disturb' sign on the door, this should not have happened. We are looking into...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Last minute reservation from down the road. A smaller privately older motel. The front desk person was very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of goodies. Overall on this road trip we have encountered much friendliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saleafpeepers
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Hi, So happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your travels. Carrie Nourjian

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Having been on a tour of Canada and New England we were very fortunate to stay at the Commodores Inn. It has so much charm and the staff are fabulous, nothing is too much trouble. The owner actually came and greeted us as we arrived and we were offered cookies and warm drinks, always a bonus after sitting on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louloubelle_11
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We always enjoy our groups who visit us during their tour of Canada and New England. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Yodel-a-eee-ooo:) Carrie Nourjian

Somerset
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

The beds squeeked so loudly with any movement at all, that this was a sleepless two nights. The tub not fun to shower in, and then stepped out and had a tile from the floor stuck to my foot.Gross! On the up side, the staff is very nice. They do allow dogs. But so does Super8 for about the third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. This is very helpful for assisting us to find areas where there is room for improvement for our future guests. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. If you could let us know which room you were in that would be very helpful. As...

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as part of our honeymoon trip around new England, the place was nice clean and tidy. Unfortunately the weather didn't let us explore the outside but we did use the indoor pool which was of a good standard. The staff were pleasant and helpful, it seems that this is the place to go for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jensal S
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that the weather was not great! Hope to see you back again soon so that you can enjoy our outdoor offerings such as canoeing and kayaking on our lake and swimming in our outdoor pool. Carrie Nourjian

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 2, 2016

I stayed at the Commodores Inn for a weekend trip to Stowe. The hotel has a nice pool, and a small pond behind the hotel. While the hotel is on a busy road, my room on the back side was very quiet with no road noise. There were a few things that would have made my rating higher; the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34S_Latitude
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the feed back. I am sorry about the plastic glasses. Rest assured that we had a shortage of glasses which we normally use and they are always covered with sleeves. We have a large order about to arrive any day. New towels are on order as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
6.7 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.6 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 25 in Stowe
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
#14 of 25 in Stowe
246 reviews
4.0 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 25 in Stowe
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#11 of 25 in Stowe
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend your next vacation at our peaceful 30-acre lakeside setting at the edge of historic Stowe Village. Featuring modern comfort with country charm, the Commodores Inn has all the amenities you need to make your visit to Stowe a memorable one. All guest rooms are non-smoking, and pet friendly rooms are available by request. We invite you to join us in our Lighthouse Bar & Grill featuring traditional New England favorites including our Chef's famous coconut chicken, sesame beef tips, salads, pastas, vegetables, seafood, beef, poultry and vegetarian specialties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Commodores Inn

Address: 823 S Main St, Route 100, Stowe, VT 05672-4656
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: $92 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Commodores Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Commodores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodores Hotel Stowe
Commodores Inn Stowe, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Commodores Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Commodores Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel has only two floors. Nicely soundproofed.”
 of 5 bubbles richardhA9039FG, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on north side very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Mary33789, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the lake to the rear of the hotel. Extremely pretty view”
  • View of the lake from the outside deck. This is also the view from the dining room.
 of 5 bubbles LynneBDA, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room that has screens so you can open a window”
 of 5 bubbles barbaragH4206EG, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms already renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 566stanp, May 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay