We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (179)
Dining (39)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 12 hotels in South Burlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,582Reviews
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 801
  • 554
  • 171
  • 38
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BW Windjammer is my first choice when visiting Burlington. The hotel is centrally located to UVM, Church Street and other activities. I highly recommend this hotel. Each time I have stayed on property the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the daily breakfast is good.
Read more
Response from Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your outstanding review. We are so honored to be your top choice when visiting Burlington. We know there are many options in our area, and are so thrilled to be your number one pick. We are very proud of our hotel and customer service and are so grateful to have such wonderful and loyal guests like you. Congratulations to your graduate and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Great stay at this hotel. Excellent staff, clean room, wonderful breakfast and convenient to almost anything you might need with reasonable price. Hotel restaurant was great and courtesy transportation prompt to pick us up and drop us off at the airport even tho pickup was 3:30
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded Apr 17, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and restaurant! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our airport shuttle. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again very soon. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
Hands down the worst hotel experience I have ever had. From the room to the customer service I was nothing but disappointed. We had a single bed hotel room booked for a weekend to attend a friend’s wedding. The room was BEYOND small. I felt extremely claustrophobic to the point
Read more
Response from Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 2 days ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I really appreciate the time you took to speak me by phone after your experience. The weekend of your stay had some very strict cancellation and deposit policies at our hotel and throughout the Burlington area due to UVM Graduation. I apologize that we were not able to be as flexible and failed to offer the great customer service we are known to provide. We take great pride in our property and although it’s never easy to receive feedback from an unhappy guest, it is feedback that we value very much. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us the opportunity to provide a better experience in the future. Thank you again for your very valuable feedback and for speaking to us following your posting. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
A little further from downtown Burlington but Uber made it a quick and easy ride to downtown. Hotel was clean and service was excellent. Breakfast food was well prepared and was replenished as needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your graduation getaway and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
Best family trip the staff at best western made sure we felt like we were at home best experience at a hotel ever milk and cookies were a nice touch to a long day night staff made sure that the pool was open for our kids thank you so much for going above and beyond for our
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and felt at home. We always do our very best to make sure our guests feel comfortable and welcome. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Burlington, and we hope to see you again next time! Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western windjammer hotel south burlingtonbest western windjammer inn and conference centerbest western south burlingtonsouth burlington best western
LOCATION
United StatesVermontSouth Burlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing