We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smart Suites Burlington

Smart Suites$124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Smart Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Smart Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
York, ME
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We booked there because it is pet-friendly. It was fairly expensive, but UVM was just starting fall semester, so the whole town was busy. Not that bad when you consider that. The staff was very friendly, but I was mildly put off when a manager came out to help someone who came to the desk after me while I was...

Thank Al-Sue-Maine
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Al-Sue-Maine, Thank you for your candid review of our property. We are happy to hear that you felt our property was comfortable and well appointed. We are sorry to hear, and send our apologies to you, that you were not satisfied with your overall experience. Our team does strive to exceed each of our guests’ expectations and remain dedicated...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great value for the price we paid. Friendly staff, satisfying breakfast, furnished kitchenette if you wish to make your own food, cosy clean sheets, additional room space for kids to recreate, free parking, all day coffee, free wifi, easy accessibility to downtown by car; we also had great fun in the pool which is in the holiday inn shared by...

Thank raja s
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear raja s, Thanks for such a great review! It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your experience here at Smart Suites. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our staff. We are committed to creating the best value in Burlington which means I hope to make your next stay even better. I invite you to connect with...

Reviewed August 20, 2014

I thought the prices were a tad high for a hotel in this location, but the rooms were clean and surprisingly spacious. Definitely worth it for an extended stay with the kitchenette or if you need extra space.

Thank Colleen D
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Colleen D, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay here at Smart Suites! I am glad you found the room to be spacious and clean. We aim to create the best value in Burlington for our guests. With that in mind, please let me know how we can earn a perfect score on your next visit! We want...

Gorham, Maine
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I am currently staying here for two nights for a wedding. This is a very big room with small kitchenette, sofa, desk, 2-person dining table. It is smaller than the picture. It is a great value and pet owners will be happy here. Oddly, the room is comfortably cool with the A/C, but the hallways, breakfast area, extremely modest exercise...

Thank mainegirl_207802
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear mainegirl_207802, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be comfortable and spacious. I am sorry to hear the public areas were uncomfortably hot. If our central air conditioning was off for some reason while you were here it...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife and I needed a getaway and I wanted it to be perfect. I was hoping for, and got, the room I requested. I found Bridgette and Tory very friendly and accommodating in making my reservation. The room had been recently renovated and it was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Great experience and we'll definitely...

Thank rich m
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Rich, It was great having you as our guest. I am glad we had the opportunity to take care of you and your wife for the weekend. Burlington is such an incredible town and it is wonderful to hear you got the chance to enjoy it for the weekend. I know you are not too far away which means you...

Lake George, New York
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here while visiting Burlington. Front desk person(sorry I missed his name- 8/1 ...2pm) was very personable and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The shower lacked pressure, that would be only complaint. Continental breakfast was average. Price was only true negative.

1Thank juri62
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear juri62, I am sorry to hear your most recent experience here at Smart Suites did not earn what we feel is an acceptable score. We are committed to a superior guest service and work to provide our guests with the best value in Burlington. I understand you mentioned the rate as the only real negative and would like to...

Double Oak, Texas
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed 5 nights here. Visiting relatives in area. Excellent reception person (even at 1:00 am!). Very comfortable room. Good bed, very good bathroom and kitchen area. We didn't sample breakfast, so can't comment on that. Overall...very good. Downsides: Noisy air/heat unit. Extremely crowded parking. Almost had to park on residential street behind hotel one night. Fortunately, we saw backup...

Thank teds300
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear teds300, I am glad to hear that you mostly enjoyed your last visit to Smart Suites. I hope to earn 5 stars on your next stay which means we have some work to do! I understand how frustrating it is to come to the hotel and see the lot full. I do want you to know that we are...

Flagler Beach, Florida
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We are often in Vermont for long periods of time and have stayed there as short as 10 days and as long as 3 months. The staff is exceptional, attentive, pleasant. Breakfast is included, as are the evening snacks. Being there so long, I only wish there was a pleasant place to sit outside to relax, read, enjoy the weather....

Thank VTtraveler48
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear VTtraveler48, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor! It really means a lot ot us. I am glad to hear you had such a great experience with our staff and that your found the rate to be a good value. I am also pleased to say that we are currently undergoing renovations...

Orange, CT
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My son, daughter-in-law, and I recently shared a suite at this hotel. The accommodations were fine: clean, neat, all the comforts of home. There were a few housekeeping issues that I noticed. For example, the bathroom door got stuck at a certain spot in the floor and had to be pushed closed. The lid on the toilet seat was very...

Thank Pgamb504
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Pgamb504, I am sorry to hear your most recent stay here at Smart Suites was anything short of perfect. I understand the frustration of a sleepless night and we seek to ensure that all our guests get a good night’s rest (i.e. what you pay for!). In the future, I encourage you to give us a call at the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a smoking room because that's all they had and as non-smokers it was pretty smelly. Not their fault - just pointing it out. Was a nice place. Everything was clean. Was big enough for our one night stay. Was great having a fridge & microwave since my kids are non-stop eating machines.

Thank SeaofCyn
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear SeaofCyn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor. Currently, we are 100% Non-Smoking however, some of rooms were formally smoking rooms. I am excited to say we are soon undergoing a renovation of our former smoking rooms which should bring about an entirely new Smart Suites experience! I look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (37)
View from Room (3)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (15)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (10)
Dining (7)
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,275 reviews
2.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
644 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
586 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
271 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Choice for Burlington Hotels!Whether it's for just one night or an extended stay, Smart Suites is the perfect match for all your lodging needs. We offer several different comfortable room options ranging from studio efficiencies to more spacious one-bedroom suites. Daily, Weekly, and Extended Stay Rates Available! We would love to host your next meeting or group event. Give us a call and ask for our Sales Office for more details. We are conveniently located on Shelburne Road, just a short drive to the Church Street Marketplace and only 5 miles from the airport. If your travels bring you to the University of Vermont or Fletcher Allen Health Care, Smart Suites is just 4 short miles away.Featured Amenities:- Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast- Free High Speed Wireless internet- 24 hour Desk Service- 24 hour Business Center- 24 hour Fitness Center- Same Day Dry Cleaning- 24 hour Airport Shuttle- 24 hour Coffee and Tea Bar- Restaurant on Premise (Lake View House)- Access to Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, and Hot Tub- Morning Newspapers (local and National)- Free HBO and Local Calls ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smart Suites Burlington

Address: 1700 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-7718
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $112 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Smart Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smart Hotel South Burlington
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Smart Suites Burlington staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Smart Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Love the room ”
F9985TKchrisg, 5 days ago | Read review
“Larger Suite”
irene19502015, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Good value. Nice and friendly staff ”
jodyl400, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“We were on third floor and there was significant mechanical noise coming from the roof.”
Balaramjohn, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on main drag due to road noise.”
363fredericki, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Smart Suites
$124* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates