We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge South Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge South Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge South Burlington
 Click to rate
Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All the basics were covered and there were no standout positives or negatives. While clean and generally comfortable, the room lacked "quality" and the decor is in need of refreshing. WiFi service is slow and called for use of a cellular hot spot connection in order to accomplish most tasks. Streaming was definitely impossible. Breakfast was filling and healthy with...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank macnut1
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very comfortable stay--clean room, comfortable beds, generous breakfast, friendly staff. No complaints whatsoever. For the price it seems like a great deal. We will certainly stay here the next time we are in Burlington.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 708miriaml
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your terrific comments with us. Thank you also for recognizing our staff. We always do our very best to make our guests happy and comfortable. We hope to be able to provide you with an even better stay experience the next time you come to...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a one night stay for January 31st. We ended up only staying about 3 hours because there were flying bugs in the room (we saw 2 in the time we were there). When we went to the reception and explained the issue to the lady at the front desk, she kindly offered to either change us rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malooorie
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. I am so sorry that your room was less than acceptable when you were checked in. Please be assured that we have taken your review very seriously, and have since instructed our housekeeping staff to leave the doors closed while cleaning the rooms. It was our practice to leave...

Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shortly after entering room my husband killed some sort of but on the ceiling. From that time until checkout the next morning which was no more than 11 hours both he and I killed several of the same type bugs in the room and bathroom. Around 8- 10 of them in total!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonitap300
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry that this stay didn't meet all of your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear where we have failed, but know that your comments are invaluable because they will help us remedy the problems you faced and help us serve all our guests better...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janebI8733SC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Travel Lodge on Shelburne Road on Tuesday January 17th for ONE NIGHT, checking out the next day, Wednesday, January 18th. The total came to $58.14 dollars. I was fine with my stay until I was charged again for another nights stay when I didn't even make a reservation to stay another night. When I called that/this...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269braina
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Hello Brian. When any guest comes to stay at a hotel, the amount of the stay is authorized or "held" on the credit/debit card until the end of the stay when the guest is checked out of the hotel. At the time the guest is checked out, the amount of the stay is posted to the guest's credit/debit card account....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmbcacoastsider
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed January 4, 2017

The price is resonable, the room is clean, minuses:-WiFi connection is very poor, very soft matress and I could hear neighbors above

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana5ca
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. We are the most affordable chain hotel in the immediate area, and offer the best value. Our mattresses in our guest rooms are only 1 year old, as we replaced all beds with Serta Beauty Rest pillow top mattresses. It is a matter of preference,...

Albany, New York
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Ew, gross old outdated hotel, blood on sheets, bodily fluids dried on stuff. Gross tiny room will not stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koldslaw
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please know this is not a typical experience for our guests. Our hope is that the front desk will be contacted immediately so we have the ability to correct any concerns or issues, as we make all guests aware that we have 24/7 staff available if anything at all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
628 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 13 in South Burlington
266 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 13 in South Burlington
470 reviews
1.1 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 13 in South Burlington
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Address: 1016 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $59 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge South Burlington staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge South Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were in room 111, and there were bugs...maybe don't go to that one...”
 of 5 bubbles Malooorie, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room on the upper level are for sure quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Stephane1592, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Room in another motel”
 of 5 bubbles flyeroli, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Phone calls from room are free but only local & phonecards/0800 calls don't work.”
 of 5 bubbles robofw9, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“upper levels to avoid hearing all the people walking around”
 of 5 bubbles S4880EWsusanh, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question