We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge South Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge South Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 350: English reviews

Travelers are raving about these South Burlington hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Ben & Jerrys, discovered Vermont, wanted more. This was available, close to Burlington, on a regular bus route & we could afford it! It was fine! Better than expected - the breakfast was OK & included fresh waffles. Room was hardly huge but enough for 3 people. Everything worked, A/C was efficient and the pool (unsupervised, unheated... More 

Helpful?
Thank robofw9
Bedford, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Scuzzy. Walked on carpet floor with bare feet and bottom of feet were black from dirt. Large paint section out of front door, Bricks missing from wall. Bath drain did not close off. Breakfast chairs filthy. Feet stuck to bathroom floor. Check in slow.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 950donr
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ended up at Travelodge after a terrible experience over at the north star motel. Should have chose them to begin with. Place has a pool which i didn't get to use, but was a nice touch. Room was small but peaceful. AC was perfect since it was sweltering out. Breakfast hit the spot before heading out. No real complaints at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bound2VT
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a great review of your recent stay! We are an economy brand hotel, but we offer the best value possible for the price paid. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope to have you stay again when visiting the Burlington VT area. More 

Marshfield, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok, let's start with the positives. The pool was extremely clean and clear. The gentleman that tends to it did a magnificent job. The hotel was fairly quiet in the evenings as well as in the morning. It's location was perfect for my family. It ends there. The room itself smelled a little. Not the worst I've smelled in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank christophercG7610EG
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I am surprised that you continued to stay 4 nights without mentioning to the front desk that you were not happy with the room you were in, because we could have moved your party to another room immediately had we been notified. We do not want any guest unhappy. Our breakfast does... More 

Bordentown, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is a bit dated. We paid an extra $10 for a roll-away bed for my daughter. She would not sleep in it because of a mysterious odor. Good location. Staff was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gary Z
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We actually have 5 brand new rollaway beds we recently purchased for the hotel. You received one of the brand new rollaway beds. After a bit of investigating this comment about a smell to it, we found that it smells like new plastic. It is a brand new bed, and we had just took the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 14 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 14 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 6 in Shelburne
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Address: 1016 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-6932 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $85 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay