We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 834: English reviews
RickC74
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice and the second time I kept asking myself why. Never again. Standing in dirty water while taking a shower was pretty disgusting. Could I have asked for the drain to be cleaned? Sure. Did I? No. We stayed there one night and couldn't wait to get out of there. The second stay (which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank RickC74
Jen B, Social Media, Sales, and Catering Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your feedback! We really appreciate all of the comments. I am so sorry about the shower drain not draining. We have our housekeeping supervisor inspect each room prior to guest arrival - this situation must have been overlooked. This should not have happened at all. Please let us know about anything and everything... More 

Newton, MA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel over Thanksgiving and the staff was lovely and very hospitable. Our only complaint would be that the beds were way too soft for our tastes -- sore backs all around, but that's just personal preference. Kids had a great time in the pool.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria V
Jen B, Social Media, Sales, and Catering Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the holiday! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review! Glad the kids enjoyed the pool! We hope to see you again soon in the Burlington area! More 

Ellington CT, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Would highly recommend - great location with great amenities. The location is perfect for business travel and enjoying all that the University has to offer. I will be returning to this location soon. The restaurant is great and the staff was extrememly helpful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
Jen B, Social Media, Sales, and Catering Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for us! I am so happy you really enjoyed your stay with us! When you return to the Burlington area, be sure that you are signed up as a Hilton Honors member so that you receive benefits staying with us! It's free too - just sign up... More 

Boise, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Spent three weeks here and was very pleased. Solid restaurant, good variety and good staff; also a decent bar. Stayed in a King Honors room with some small repair issues, but easily resolved. Great for the Business traveler.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Q
Jen B, Social Media, Sales, and Catering Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I have touched base with our staff to let them know about all of your wonderful comments! Also, I had our engineering staff fully inspect the rooms you had stayed in to see if there were any issues at all. Thank you for bringing that to our attention! I am so happy you... More 

Corinth VT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Stayed on our way out to AZ, had a very early morning flight and it is almost 2 hours from our home town. Shuttle was waiting for us at 5:30 am. Staff is friendly and efficient and the cookies are so yummy.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Jen B, Social Media, Sales, and Catering Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Our Park and Fly package is such a great offer to take advantage of! Not only if you live close by, but a lot of our Canadian friends come down to take advantage of it! Our shuttle is also a wonderful feature we have, it runs 24... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

This was my first business trip alone and I was extremely concerned that the hotel was going to either be creepy, dirty, or simply just uncomfortable. I was going to be away for 5 days and was dreading it. Also, I was going to Burlington, VT (no offense to those who live in Burlington) but what was there to do... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
Jen B, Social Media, Sales, and Catering Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

I am so happy you had a wonderful stay with us in Burlington! Be sure to check out our website for our calendar of events and our Facebook - we are always posting about things to do in the Burlington area during your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review - hope to... More 

Medford, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

It was nice. I had a king suite with a jacuzzi tub. Tub was decent. Bed was awesome. Kitchenette was great. It was clean. I'd definitely stay there again. Outside door was tricky. Always had to swipe it a few times before it work.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JenVeg
Jen B, Social Media, Sales, and Catering Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us! I am incredibly sorry about the key card issue! I know what you mean, I tried using a key card in another entrance, just around the same time you did. This is an issue that should not happen. We have contacted our engineering department. Due to the weather change, things are... More 

New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The Double Tree was centrally located, within walking distance, near many restaurant options, as well as a minutes drive into beautiful town of Burlington. Either way you drive you have a view of the majestic mountains. Great for a college tour visit with UVM just a stones throw away.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Jen B, Social Media, Sales, and Catering Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing us a review, we love to hear feedback! The DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington is known for it's central location!! Not only are we easy to get to from the interstate, have many restaurants surrounding us, able to get to the airport, the local colleges and downtown - we provide a shuttle service to some... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed at the DT November 14-15. Rooms were comfortable and fairly well updated, although bathroom could use a little refreshing. I of course enjoyed the warm cookies upon arrival. My room was on the first floor to the left of the lobby (129, I think) and was quite noisy throughout the evening with people in the hallways - not sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank swimbikerun_10
Jen B, Social Media, Sales, and Catering Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing us a review! Love to hear feedback! I want to personally apologize for the noise right outside your room when you stayed with us. This occurrence doesn't happen often. Please let us know when you are staying in the area again, and when you make your reservation, please request to not be near an... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I reported to the desk that the bathroom in room 217 was very cold. Cold air was blowing in from the vents and the Nutone heater/lights were not working. The man at the desk said "it is a state regulation that we blow air into the bathroom." I asked ,"why cold air and why is the heater not working?" He... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cherylc446
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am sorry to hear about the issue with the heat, I hope you were able to get my other email with my response about why it is cold air blowing in to the room. I hope you had a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

333 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
5.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Rd, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $124 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay