We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off*
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 803: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly, professional staff with nice rooms. Great 24 hour shuttle to and from airport with reservations. Quick pickup from airport once we called. Very quiet rooms and corridors. Bathrooms a little worn, but sheets very fresh.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ray4343
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a one bedroom suite. Lots of space. Great shower/tub. Comfortable living room with a kitchen area with a full size fridge. It was clean and comfortable but could use some updating. It's looking a bit tired by Double Tree standards.

Helpful?
Thank Bfulk
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate the review of your recent stay with us here in Burlington! Our suites are great for those guests who want a little more space than a standard room provides. We hope that you will visit us again in the future! More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A little more average than some of the hotels we have stayed at on this trip. Just a little older and more worn. Maybe if I was a contractor and staying for a while it might be better. It's a very spread out hotel and you have to walk miles to your room.

Helpful?
Thank BronwenAnne
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree! We hope you will visit us again should you be back in the Burlington area. More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this at the last minute for a quick trip to visit family in the area. The hotel was convenient, easy off and on the highway, but the room was not a clean as we hoped and it had a funky smell. Probably most disappointing was the comfort of the bed. We had a single King bed and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and are sorry to hear that you did not get a good night's sleep while you were here due to the comfort level of the bed. We take great pride in our cleanliness and hope that you let the front desk know about the lack of cleanliness you experienced... More 

New York
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience was not very good due to the fact that the hotel's carpet looked filthy dirty! The staff smoked outside the doors and made the hallway smell like smoke. There were no carts at the back door where they suggested I enter from, because it was the closest to the room. It turned out to be a big hassle... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nak26
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the fact that I can get on Hilton's app, check-in, and request a digital key to access my room and not have to deal with any humans! The digital key accesses all doors requiring a normal keycard and I had no problems. Trader Dukes, the attached restaurant, has great food and I have many fond memories of dining... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our recent stay with us! We just began using Digital Key and allowing guests to check-into and use their phones to access rooms. We're so glad you enjoyed using the app! We're glad that you got to enjoy Trader Duke's while you were here and that we were able to resolve the issue in... More 

Savannah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this hotel. Great location, staff, and restaurant. Rooms was recently remodeled, had all the amenities and was very quiet. The Sunday buffet breakfast was wonderful. I will stay here again on my next trip to Burlington. Highly recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your most recent stay. It's true we've recently renovated our standard rooms with new carpeting, wallpaper, and similar items. We're glad you enjoyed the changes we made! We look forward to your next visit with us in Burlington! More 

Logan, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a good value. Doesn't offer complimentary breakfast. Rooms are small. The first room I was offered smelled like smoke. The pool looked a little dingy, however they have a nice workout room and nice outside seating area. Besides that...not a good hotel to pick, especially for a family that needs to have breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Megan D
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Plantsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed this past weekend at the Doubletree & I have to say that we totally enjoyed our stay! Everything was ready for us when we arrived (including the warm chocolate chip cookies). All we had to do was go to our room which I pre-selected on the app & also enrolled to use the digital key system all of... More 

Helpful?
Thank lmartin240
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your most recent stay at the DoubleTree! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and took advantage of Digital Key which made the room selection and check-in process easy! We're happy that you found your room to be clean and that your granddaughter enjoyed her time in our indoor... More 

ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a short stay at Double Tree by Hilton in Burlington VT. I keep returning to this hotel because of the good value,cleanliness and pleasant staff. Burlington is a little gem. I always discover something new to do. Church St. has fun stores and lots of restaurants to choose from. Of course, there is Ben and Jerry's ice-cream, a... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank silviaOttawa
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you reviewing your most recent stay at the DoubleTree and are happy to hear that you are a return guest! We are glad that you find our staff to be friendly and recognize our attention to cleanliness. Burlington is quite a special city and there's always so much to explore and things to see. It sounds like you've... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 14 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $166 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay