We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Plainfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here while visiting Burlington. It is 0.3 miles from magic hat brewery and a 15 min drive to downtown. Friendly staff and fresh baked cookies! The layout of the hotel was a bit confusing but it was very clean and quiet. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. The room was incredibly clean, spacious, and comfortable. Bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room clean, roomy, good bed and bedding. Bath small but well done. A place for everything and room relax. The included breakfast was better than all the other chain hotels we stayed at. Staff was very diligent about keeping the breakfast area clean.

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our first impressions were not very good at all. Both beds in our room had hair on the sheets...ugh! And the tv controller did not work and a bulb was burnt out in a light fixture. They were unable to give us another room because the hotel was booked. They were very kind to us and one of the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank cherielang
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that this stay didn't meet all of your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear where you have failed, but know that your comments are invaluable because they will help us remedy the problems you faced and... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would not be at all disappointed except that on arrival, and getting a room right outside the air conditioning machinery for the pool, they 'upgraded' us to a suite which was simply a very large room with a sofa smack in the middle and an armoire that had seen many better days, a 'kitchen' with poorly cleaned microwave and... More 

Helpful?
Thank W F W
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. And thank you for the kind comments about our staff, I am so pleased that they helped make your stay somewhat enjoyable. I'm sorry that this stay didn't meet all of your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear... More 

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Although staff is trying to help and be kind, the hotel maintenance level is low. The rooms are with mold smell and doors of rooms are not locked properly. Breakfast is still as Holiday inn standard. Fitness is useless as no air condition and you feel the heat.

Helpful?
1 Thank YNL1
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. And thank you for the kind comments about our staff. I'm sorry that this stay didn't meet all of your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear where you have failed, but know that your comments are invaluable because... More 

Travelers are raving about these South Burlington hotels

Alplaus, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a few problems. First, when we went to investigate the pool to see if we wanted to go swimming, we found that the hot tub was just barely warmer than the pool. There was a family at the pool, and in the short time we were in the pool area, we were treated to someone holding the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank drmjd
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that this stay didn't meet all of your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear where you have failed, but know that your comments are invaluable because they will help us remedy the problems you faced and... More 

Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an old hotel but we had a.pleasant stay here. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms are a little dated but we were quite.comfortable. the pool and sauna were excellent and we were the only ones there on a Thursday night. The breakfast was great. Parking and getting to your rooms are a little weird.

Helpful?
Thank Derek V
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and our property. I will be sure to pass those along. Looking forward to serving you again. Best regards, Mallory R. More 

Charlottetown, PEI
Level Contributor
383 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First the good. Pleasant front desk staff, large rooms with good linens and a comfortable bed. The bad. The room and the entire hotel smelled musty, very confusing to access the different floors, breakfast items were not replenished. I should mentioned one feature we loved was the restaurant that shares the HI parking lot. Great daily specials and lovely staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadian13
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. And thank you for the kind comments about our staff, I am so pleased that they helped make your stay enjoyable. I'm so glad that you enjoyed The Lake View House restaurant next door. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff and the restaurant's staff.... More 

Bolton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been visiting at this hotel for the past few years and it has always been pretty good. On my last visit I had a room which had an unpleasant smell in it. The hot tub by the pool was lukewarm at best and also smelled bad and appeared unclean. I hope these problems aren't a sign of decline as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chef_Niggl
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that this stay didn't meet your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear where you have failed, but know that your comments are invaluable because they will help us remedy the problems you faced and help us... More 

Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Starting with the poor signage outside and later with poor signage inside, I was skeptical almost from the beginning. But the desk staff were friendly and eager, so even when I had to come back for better directions to find my room I was still willing to be impressed. When the windows of my room opened on the AC units... More 

Helpful?
Thank wfwbklyn
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that this stay didn't meet your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear where you have failed, but know that your comments are invaluable because they will help us remedy the problems you faced and help us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 14 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#6 of 14 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#8 of 14 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 6 in Shelburne
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
South Burlington hotel offers great location in beautiful Vermont. Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel of South Burlington. Our convenient Vermont hotel is located just minutes from Lake Champlain, bustling downtown Burlington, and the Burlington International Airport. When you're ready to travel, our South Burlington, VT hotel offers a free 24-hour shuttle service to the Burlington International Airport (BVT). In addition to being convenient to the Burlington airport, our hotel is also near many businesses such as GE Healthcare, University of Vermont, St. Michael's College, General Dynamics and Goodrich. Both business and leisure travelers love to stay at our 100% Non-Smoking hotel in South Burlington as it's located less than five miles away from many of Vermont's best attractions including the Shelburne Museum, Shelburne Farms, Vermont Teddy Bear Factory, and Church St. Market Place. Other popular area attractions include the University Mall, Cairns Arena, Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream Factory, Stowe, and Sugarbush Ski Resorts. During your visit to Vermont, enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool, hot tub, saunas, and fitness center, and try our complimentary 'Smart Start' breakfast bar featuring the exclusive Holiday Inn Express Cinnamon Rolls, eggs, and sausage or bacon daily. Book your Burlington vacation at this Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South

Address: 1720 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $114 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn South Burlington
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington
Comfort Inn South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay