We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

North Star Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
North Star Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read the rest of the reviews. This place was not very well managed and our room was trashed when we got there. Not to mention the staff were completely unprofessional to entire time. Travel lodge is right down the road and was a much better stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bound2VT
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

looks like the baits motel from hell, go further up the road to something much more comfortable, the male manager was not helping at all , our credit card was hacked and you just gave our rooms away without a call to ask if we had another one, WHO DOES THAT, NOT EVEN ASK IF WE HAD CASH TO PAY... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eastieboston
Kourtney L, Guest Relations Manager at North Star Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy. The credit card you provided to hold the room declined. We contacted Expedia and they told us that they would message you to have you provide a valid credit card or the reservation would be cancelled. We also called 3 times with no response on your end. It is a very busy weekend and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shelburne hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

We left our room for breakfast and all our money was gone when we came back. Doors were locked... We had to call the police and make a report. Cleanliness of the room is just ok, and the room smelled bad. A really bad experience.

Helpful?
Thank Valderie31
Kourtney L, Guest Relations Manager at North Star Motel, responded to this review

Police came and noted that there was no forced entry into the room. The only keys to the room were in the possession of the guest at all times. The police advised the guest to file a police report so they could file a claim with their travel insurance. More 

Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

I stay in this place when ever I am in the area. I like it, and it is convenient! I have been staying there from time to time for the last eight years, and I recommend it. Reasonably priced, good location, quiet, Safe! My kind of place!!!

Helpful?
Thank dentonjosh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

I have been there a few times the first time wasn't that appealing but since they hired someone that knows what they are doing it has really turned it around. I would stay there again. The owner is a really nice lady who cares for her business. She has and will continue to make a huge turn around.

Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Stayed 1 night during busy fall weekend. This is a basic no frills motel and price reflects it. Good sized room, very dated furnishings. Room clean. Several other hotels and motels within this area would be more appealing if available.

Helpful?
Thank Brandy P
Yakima, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

Spent a week at the North Start motel on a recent business trip. Clean, quiet and affordable. I've been staying here on business trips for the last couple years. Definitely will stay again on my next trip.

Helpful?
Thank mosie2015
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I stayed for several days, and I must say that this place should be avoided at all costs. First, I made a reservation but the amount charged was not the same. The motel has no system in place, except for handwritten notes, to keep track of reservations and quoted costs. I'm not sure if the owner is trying to preserve... More 

Helpful?
Thank SM L
Menomonie, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Well, on the good side, the room was clean and quiet while I was there but I did not get to stay the night as a very, rude staff member in the afternoon treated me like trash. I have a heart condition and was supposed to avoid stress. The staff member actually said that she did not care if I... More 

Helpful?
Thank starshine90
Bridgeport, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I stayed at this motel on Shelburne Road in Shelburne, Vermont for two nights Christmas Eve until December 26th. The room including the bathroom was very clean. Check in was very efficient and the staff was extremely pleasant. This motel's owner continually requires the chambermaids to keep the rooms extremely clean and it appears they do. I recommend this motel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 6 in Shelburne
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
0.4 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#6 of 14 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 14 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about North Star Motel

Address: 2427 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6839
Location: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Price Range: $70 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Star Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your North Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay