We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Danville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is clean. The front desk staff are not very with it , and are not very inviting . Not very updated , stayed overnight and went shopping. This hotel was picked off a hotel site( not Hotwire ). Breakfast is okay , but hate eating off of Styrofoam plates . Things need to be cleaned up and modernized... More 

Helpful?
Thank missvalgal
Management response:

I'm sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations. However, your comment on the cleanliness of the hotel was nice to here. My housekeeping staff takes great pride in their jobs and recognition is always welcome. My Front Desk staff has regular training sessions about procedure and customer service. I will personally bring your comments about their actions and attitude... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First bad experience at a La Quinta hotel. Mattresses were lumpy and sagging. Hotel needs updating. Clean rooms and good breakfast but too expensive for a poor nights sleep. For a supposed high end La Quinta, it did not meet our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Management response:

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations and I apologize for the lumpy mattress. We are currently working with our mattress supplier to replace, under warranty, any mattresses that have issues. Since we don't sleep on the mattresses ourselves, we depend on guest feedback, like yours, to identify problems. Thank you! We will be removing and replacing the mattress... More 

Pitman, NJ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in St. Albans in late July for a family gathering, and needed a night's lodging. Our several families settled on the La Quinta. After spending some time wandering around St. Albans, how I wished there was lodging in town - the La Quinta is out on I-89, and getting into St. Albans is mile and a half drive.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gjmalcyon
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While visiting family in the area we stayed at the La Quinta in St Albans! The customer service was great, which is always a great way to start the stay! It is right next to the highway, but you wouldn't know it, the rooms are nice and quiet. Hotel is very conveniently located and easy to get to! We would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
Management response:

Kristen, Thank you so much for the kind words. I'll share your comments with my staff as they work every day to improve their customer service skills. It's nice to get feedback like yours. More 

Brookfield, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The St Albans La Quinta is always clean, the staff is friendly and the hotel is well maintained. The only reason for an "Average" is the price! It's clear that they understand they have the market cornered in the area and they take advantage of it. When we've stayed here we've spent as much for a night as we've spent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Management response:

Jeff, Thank you for the kind words about the staff, cleanliness, and maintenance of the hotel. Burlington is our biggest competitor and we try to stay in step with their pricing. I think you'll find we are priced right along with similar hotel brands in Burlington LQ.com guaranties the lowest price and the earlier you book the better pricing you'll... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Several years ago, we were invited to a family reunion on the shore of Lake Champlain. We had to find local accommodations nearby in St.Albans, Vermont and we were accommodated at La Quinta on Fairfax Road. This was my first experience at La Quinta and cannot emphasize enough how professional and hospitable the staff were from end-to-end in every way.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gbgallagher
Glencoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Passing through town whilst on the road north - stayed for a couple of days. Rooms clean, staff friendly - as a Brit I was taken aback by the picnic plates and throwaway nature of the breakfast items but all was fine once you got used to it. Id stay again. It deserves more than an 'average' but there isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank shaggyd0g1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I stayed at the La Quinta in St. Albans recently and while I believe that this place is the nicest in the area, it is a little on the expensive side. The place was clean and nice, but wasn't very busy. There are very few choices of places to stay, but this is one of the nicer places.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank andrewcM2025MF
New England, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed at this La Quinta for 3 nights for a large family reunion that was being held at a nearby park. The hotel staff is very pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable, including a comfortable bed. We had no trouble with the AC as another recent guest had. Our only issues were as follows (and they were minor... More 

Helpful?
Thank QQ2008
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Albans
0.9 mi away
Cadillac Motel
Cadillac Motel
#2 of 4 in Saint Albans
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
22.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#3 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
23.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Address: 813 Fairfax Rd, Saint Albans, VT 05478-1885
Location: United States > Vermont > Saint Albans
Price Range: $141 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Saint Albans Hotel Saint Albans
La Quinta Inn And Suites Saint Albans
La Quinta Saint Albans
Saint Albans La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay