We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
cleveland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay at this hotel each year on business because there are no other hotels in the area that are even one star. We paid 175 dollars for a double bed room that was outdated, musty smelling and had two small flying bugs on the bed. The hallways were stifling hot! Breakfast, pancake machine was out of order, hardboiled eggs... More 

Helpful?
Thank lw3
Management response:

Thank you for posting your review. We use all reviews, no matter what the score to help improve our service and product. Let me address a few of your issues. In 1996, when the hotel was built, engineers felt that air conditioning in hallways was not necessary in Vermont. Therefore, all we have is fresh air from outside. If the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travel to the area frequently for business,and I stay here whenever possible. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Shawna,Lee and Liz make you feel right at home. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the area.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here many times and have to say this trip was below par for what we were used to in this hotel. Room wasn't real clean and smelled less than fresh, bed had horrible, big yellow stains on mattress at head level and the pillows really had a smell, there was no hot water so baby had to shiver... More 

Helpful?
Thank guest16905
Management response:

Thank you for recognizing my front desk staff. They are amazing! The hot water issue threw us all for a loop Saturday morning. I apologize for the inconvenience. As far as the room condition, I have spoken to my Executive Housekeeper and she will start re-certifying the entire staff immediately. I appreciate you posting your concerns as we use this... More 

Rome, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needing a place to stay during a recent trip to Sheldon SPrings Vermont to meet my Uncle and wife for the first time (I was adopted and just found my biological family at 55 years old!), as we did not wish to intrude on family we did not yet know, this was a great choice within a few minutes of... More 

Helpful?
Thank LWWill7999
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was clean. It had a nice continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. It's not fancy but was close to where we needed to go the next day. The staff there was very friendly. We had a room on the main floor which was convenient to parking.

Helpful?
Thank catwoman30189
Management response:

Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel. My housekeeping staff takes great pride in that and it's niece to hear a positive response. It was also nice of you to mention the friendliness of my staff. We Vermonters are sometimes viewed as stoic and unfriendly but we do everything we can to dispel that stereotype. Obviously we've succeeded... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic older style hotel with very large room. Table with 2 chairs for snacks, computer, etc. Clean and comfortable. A/C unit very noisy....may want to bring earplugs. Choose top floor as when we were there several people with work boots were staying there too. Breakfast was minimal. Best choice in town......to date.

Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
Management response:

Thank you for mentioning the size and convenient set up of our rooms. I seldom hear anything about that. I'm sorry the A/C was so loud. Within the last 12 months, we have initiated the replacement of the older models with brand new ones. I will make sure my maintenance department does another survey to identify the worst units for... More 

Dilltown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were just passing through and needed a place for the night. The room was nice, the pool was warm and breakfast was better than expected. We would stay here again. Be aware that there really isn't anything to eat near the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank BB41272
Management response:

Thank you so much for posting about our hotel. Your positive response was nice to hear. We take pride in making the hotel everything you would expect when stopping for the night. I'm happy to hear you took advantage of our indoor heated pool and our free breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Danville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean. The front desk staff are not very with it , and are not very inviting . Not very updated , stayed overnight and went shopping. This hotel was picked off a hotel site( not Hotwire ). Breakfast is okay , but hate eating off of Styrofoam plates . Things need to be cleaned up and modernized... More 

Helpful?
Thank missvalgal
Management response:

I'm sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations. However, your comment on the cleanliness of the hotel was nice to here. My housekeeping staff takes great pride in their jobs and recognition is always welcome. My Front Desk staff has regular training sessions about procedure and customer service. I will personally bring your comments about their actions and attitude... More 

Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We stayed at this LaQuinta becuase to break up our road trip a bit. It was easy to find and the room was clean and reasonably priced. We didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast because it is only served until 9:30am and we just don't get up and around that early on vacation.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jody D
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

First bad experience at a La Quinta hotel. Mattresses were lumpy and sagging. Hotel needs updating. Clean rooms and good breakfast but too expensive for a poor nights sleep. For a supposed high end La Quinta, it did not meet our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Management response:

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations and I apologize for the lumpy mattress. We are currently working with our mattress supplier to replace, under warranty, any mattresses that have issues. Since we don't sleep on the mattresses ourselves, we depend on guest feedback, like yours, to identify problems. Thank you! We will be removing and replacing the mattress... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Albans
0.9 mi away
Cadillac Motel
Cadillac Motel
#2 of 4 in Saint Albans
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
22.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hotel St. Bernard
Hotel St. Bernard
#1 of 1 in Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Address: 813 Fairfax Rd, Saint Albans, VT 05478-1885
Location: United States > Vermont > Saint Albans
Price Range: $125 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Saint Albans Hotel Saint Albans
La Quinta Inn And Suites Saint Albans
La Quinta Saint Albans
Saint Albans La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay