We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Montpelier

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Montpelier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Extensive flight delays made it necessary for me to change my room reservation several times. They couldn't have been nicer about accommodating me and making sure a room was available. The location is also very convenient to downtown Montpelier.

Helpful?
Thank Janjeremy
Bath, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Within minutes of everything you might need; food,beverages and entertainment. The staff was very polite and helpful. Everything in the room was fresh and clean and very comfortable. Channel selection was limited.

Helpful?
Thank paulmw4271
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Convenient, friendly staff and good breakfast! This is my first time staying at an Econolodge and it was great. For breakfast they has scramble and hard boiled eggs, sausage, pastries and fruits. The rooms where updated and big. Beds were comfortable and we had a fridge. The only down side is that there is limited parking.

Helpful?
Thank NicteT
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Montpelier, responded to this review

thank you NicteT For your positive review of our hotel and staff and happy you had a great time with us. We are also happy that you liked the options we offer our guests for breakfast . We have also worked hard to update the rooms with a more modern look. We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

I have to say, I've seen some Econo Lodges and they haven't been pretty. This one went above and beyond most hotels I've ever stayed at. We got their smaller room (which was the size of a normal room) and it was clean, comfortable queen beds, and the staff was super friendly. Stayed their for a week with a military... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damien D
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Montpelier, responded to this review

thank you Damien D for your great review on our property and staff .also want to thank you for your service to our country . We hope you have a chance to come and visit us again in the near future. More 

Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
514 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We had a handicapped king room. It was clean and convenient to parking. The rooms open to a hall that is very hot because all of the a/c units vent into it. There was also a typical breakfast with bagels, toast, waffles, fruit, and scrambled eggs. We like the free WiFi, microwave, and refrigerator. Our room was in the low... More 

Helpful?
Thank morrishj
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

nice motel. Well kept for an older place. Very good service and a real breakfast included with eggs etc. It is a 1/3 mile walk to town, albeit down and then up a hill. Very close to the road leading to I-89 if you are traveling.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
Berlin, ma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Stayed here for a quick overnight. Definitely not fancy or loaded with amenities, but it was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a good value for the price, but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay. The location is convenient, right off the highway.

Helpful?
Thank DogWalker8801503
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This is a good place to spend the night if you're just passing through. It's near the interstate, comfortable and clean with plenty of parking outside the rooms. This is by far the best value I've found here. There are plenty of other places for more money in the center of town, but this is close enough to be next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Montpelier, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on our hotel. We are all happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the convenience and savings you ejoyed by staying with us and hope to see you again in the future Mark G More 

Alplaus, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

We stayed one night while travelling to the area on business. This area is an area where hotels can be expensive, and we in fact have avoided staying in the area because of hotel expenses. So, in context, this hotel was okay. It is an older hotel (I remember seeing it in the 60s), and they have recently updated at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drmjd
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The room was pretty beat down, curtains broken, things a little bit outdated. We usually don't care about that when we aren't spending much on a stay. We slept fine, the breakfast was edible, was out of there by 7:30am for the next leg of our road trip. We did enjoy the quaint downtown, very close to the hotel. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdMackoske
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Montpelier, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had troubles with your room. If you had informed us,we would gladly switched you to another room. Also by the sounds of it,you had stayed in a room we hadn't renovated yet. The newer rooms have modern furniture and brighter wall covering and brighter lighting. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montpelier
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza
Capitol Plaza
#2 of 4 in Montpelier
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Barre/Montpelier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
10.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
2.1 mi away
Twin City Motel
Twin City Motel
#1 of 3 in Barre
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge is located in the heart of Vermont and the capital city of Montpelier. Conveniently located to all ski areas and only 45 minutes from Burlington and local attractions , clean rooms and friendly and courteous staff await your arrival. Free Full continental breakfast with hot eggs ,free WiFi in all rooms along with flat screen TV's . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Montpelier

Address: 101 Northfield St, Montpelier, VT 05602-3407
Location: United States > Vermont > Montpelier
Price Range: $81 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Montpelier 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Montpelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Montpelier Hotel Montpelier
Economy Hotel Montpelier
Economy Motel Montpelier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay