We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Equinox Resort & Spa

3567 Main Street Route 7A,, Manchester, VT 05254-4132
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Website$314
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (231)
Room & Suite (24)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Equinox Resort & Spa
Updated 03/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#13 of 16 hotels in Manchester
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Equinox , a four season resort, is a year-round playground for lovers of the outdoors with fresh mountain air, incredible views and world-class recreational activities that take you from the gently rolling hills of the golf course to the mountain trails. Nestled amidst Vermont's Green Mountains, near Stratton and Bromley and on 1,300 acres in the quaint village of Manchester Village, Vermont, The Equinox offers tennis, golf, spa, hiking trails , lawn games, s'mores by the fie pit and a variety of seasonal resort activities all year long.
Read more
Room & Suite (24)24
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Golf course
Children's playground
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Tennis court
Archery offsite
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Steam room
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Historic Hotel
Mountain View
564Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 189
  • 92
  • 97
  • 104
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
VTBlue wrote a review May 9
Las Vegas, Nevada10 contributions25 helpful votes
There are so many more options in Manchester to choose from. The Equinox's time has passed, as the property is sorely in need of an update, and the staff's caring for its guests is lacking, at best. Sure, if you're going to have a big, impersonal event, this may fit the bill due to its meeting rooms, etc. However, if you're going for leisure or business/leisure, pass it by...and I say this as a repeat customer. Not making that mistake again and I rue the fact that I have to leave this type of review.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Lynn S wrote a review May 7
7 contributions
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful, and my granddaughters loved the pool and fire pit. Our room overlooked the mountains and the courtyard where the tulips and trees were in full bloom. It was so pretty. Each night we made smores at the fire pit. The staff surprised my young granddaughter with balloons and a little stuffed puppy that looked like the Equinox's welcome puppy, Cooper. It just made her day (and ours too). Our room had plenty of space which was nice with the little ones, and was beautifully appointed. And, the staff was so helpful and friendly. Truly focused on customer service. The location is great, and the sidewalks make for an easy walk around town where there is much to do. This was my third time at the hotel over the years, and I'd definitely go back. I Love, Love Love the Equinox!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner rooms have great views of the property and lots of windows.
See more room tips
Dfairholm wrote a review May 3
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
Upon arrival for a romantic weekend package I was informed that the chophouse and many of the resort features were closed The resort had not disclosed this on its website They also have not made any arrangements with any of the other local high end restaurants to cover reservations leaving you with almost no option but to eat at their marsh tavern with an extremely limited menu. As well as still charging a resort fee per night. The exterior of the property is also poorly maintained with wood rot surrounding the spa building and rear stair entry. With the many other options in the area when I return in July for my Land Rover experience I will definitely not be returning to this property
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Response from Property Management , Other at The Equinox Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. While it’s true we’ve had to make adjustments due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Our team is working as quickly as possible to get our beautiful resort back to the aesthetic level our guests have come to love and we are actively working on fixing the issues you mentioned. In the meantime, we clearly fell short in providing the experience you expected. I welcome the opportunity to connect with you directly to discuss this further. Please send an email to gm@equinoxresort.com with your contact information and we will get in touch with you as soon as possible
Read more
Ashley wrote a review Apr 2021
10 contributions
I have always wanted to stay at the Equinox. It has the reputation of being a luxury resort but after spending time here I have to say we were disappointed. When we arrived they pointed us in the direction of their back parking lot, no one offered to help with luggage and we walked down several long hallways to get to our room. This would have been extremely challenging for older individuals or families. We had paid extra for a room with a view of the mountains. While we could see mountains, we also overlooked the construction going on at the townhomes, a driveway and a tennis court. Not things I would have expected when paying extra for a view. The hotel is older and that is part of the charm but again, for the price I would have expected higher quality amenities. The light in the bathroom was hanging out of the ceiling a bit and flashing, the ceiling tiles were not in place and the bathroom had zero charm. I do have to say though that the shower pressure was great. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. We tried to reserve a spot at the pool the second we arrived but they were booked out days in advance. Something I understand being that it was school vacation but it would have been nice to have that listed on their website while booking to prompt you to call ahead. This was the one thing my son was excited about and we would have picked a different stay all together if we had known this wouldn’t be an option. Dinner was also disappointing. My sons meal was good and the kids menu has cute/clever names but for the adults, for the pricing of their meals I expected more. My steak was fatty and lacked all flavor and the steak fries were over cooked. My mother had a wonderful salad and the duck pot pie was okay she said. They brought out “fresh” biscuits at the end of the meal. They were cold, dense and tasted like they had fake bacon in them. The butter was cold too and then they had a side of Jalapeño jelly. I get what they were trying to do with the food but it simply does not hit the mark. After dinner we went back to our room to watch a movie because there was nothing else to do but the TV was so outdated you could barely see the picture. Most hotels now have smart TVs but this one still had on demand movie ordering ($20+ in most cases) and limited selections. There is no coffee makers in the room currently but they were nice enough to bring one when we asked. It was however broken. I felt like the staff didn’t want to be there or something. They were short and not very friendly. The only personality and positive interaction we had is with the restaurant staff. I would not recommend this resort and will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Property Management , Other at The Equinox Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Ashley, Thank you so much for this feedback and for staying with us at the Equinox. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet the relaxing vacation we hope to provide to all guests. Please know that the conditions you experienced are not indicative of the type and level of experience we strive to offer. Your feedback is important to us and it will help us continue to make improvements. I welcome you to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further – gm@equinoxresort.com
Read more
Andy G wrote a review Apr 2021
New London, New Hampshire5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an excellent experience at the Equinox. We brought our 60 lbs. dog with no problem. She got lots of friendly pats from the staff. Room 237 was roomy, great views, corner room. Loved the gentle hiking in the Equinox preserve. If you can, get to the pond. It’s beautiful. We ate at the Marsh Tavern one night. The food was varied, well flavored and well timed. Loved the bartender’s friendly, polished service. The front staff, the morning housekeeper- Gretchen- also added a warm, kind tone to start our day. Thanks Equinox. We’d love to come back for another off season visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Property Management , Other at The Equinox Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Andy, Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy you are enjoying your stay and will pass along this wonderful feedback to Gretchen and the rest of our team. Our goal is to create an incredible experience for all of our guests. On behalf of all the staff at the Equinox Resort, we cannot wait to welcome you back.
Read more
$236 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the equinox hotel manchester, the equinox resort and spa, equinox a luxury collection hotel, equinox a luxury collection resort
United StatesVermontGreen MountainsManchester
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Equinox Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Equinox Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Northshire Bookstore (1.3 miles), Hildene, The Lincoln Family Home (1.5 miles), and Equinox Preservation Trust (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Equinox Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Equinox Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at The Equinox Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at The Equinox Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Equinox Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Silver Fork, Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse, and YE OLDE TAVERN.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Equinox Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is The Equinox Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Manchester.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Equinox Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Equinox Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Equinox Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.