We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3567 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254-4132
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$173
Tripadvisor$173
eDreams
Travelocity$173
Hotels.com$173
StayForLong
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (328)
Room & Suite (59)
Videos (1)

About

#12 of 16 hotels in Manchester
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.6
Value
3.1
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Equinox , a four season resort, is a year-round playground for lovers of the outdoors with fresh mountain air, incredible views and world-class recreational activities that take you from the gently rolling hills of the golf course to the mountain trails. Nestled amidst Vermont's Green Mountains, near Stratton and Bromley and on 1,300 acres in the quaint village of Manchester Village, Vermont, The Equinox offers tennis, golf, spa, hiking trails , lawn games, s'mores by the fie pit and a variety of seasonal resort activities all year long.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Game room
Golf course
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Tennis court
Aerobics
Archery offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
765Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 263
  • 113
  • 118
  • 136
  • 135
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
nytraveler45 wrote a review Jan 23
new york54 contributions28 helpful votes
Lovely place. Don’t believe the negative reviews. We stayed in a townhome which was PERFECT for a grown family, each of group having thier own bedroom with en suite bath. It’s a fabulous property. The check in help was awesome. Anything we lacked in the townhome was brought to us immediately. It’s not a st. Regis but it’s elegant. The fines center and pool stellar. I would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Other at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Greetings, I'm so glad you and your family were able to join us for some time away to relax and make memories together. The spacious living room, dining area, and full kitchen provide the perfect place to unwind and recharge. I will enjoy sharing your compliments with our team, especially the check-in team. I truly appreciate your compliments and your feedback about your stay, it will be our pleasure to host you again at our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drefine wrote a review Aug 2022
Sudbury, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Great resort with a relaxing vibe. Free lobby coffee daily and multiple restaurants on site! Ate a the Chop House which was truly fantastic! Loved the outdoor sitting fire pit (gas). The Marsh Tavern gave us an opportunity to meet, Steve, the bartender! He did a great job making us feel at home!! Loved the activity options advertised by the resort such as Range Rover expedition driving and a Falconry experience (held a Harris hawk)!! There is the option to golf at the linked golf course. Hiking trails abound behind the resort up on Equinox Mountain! Would certainly return!!:)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Other at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Dre, I am overjoyed to hear about your memorable visit with us here at The Equinox Resort. You sure took advantage of so many of the wonderful experiences we have to offer on our property as well as around the local area, from thrilling outdoor adventures and stunning natural landscapes to quiet moments that inspire rest and relaxation. Everyone from our front desk team to our four-legged Chief Happiness Officer Cooper loved showing you a fantastic time and would be honored to do it again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PattieLo wrote a review Jan 23
Clifton Park, New York69 contributions39 helpful votes
We had a great stay at the Equinox the weekend before Christmas. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Lots of areas at the hotel to hang out with your own snacks and drinks. Make sure you explore all the nooks and crannies! There is also the Falcon Bar- dark wood, great pub feel, and Marsh Tavern (can get food here also) to enjoy. We had five rooms; all roomy, clean and well appointed. The staff at the door were very welcoming, helpful and efficient in getting our bags to our rooms. It had just snowed the day before and the parking lot is a bit of a walk to the hotel, so it was better to unload out front. A shout out to Kelly Roxbury and Erica Mulready who helped with reservations before our stay. (I was not able to book multiple rooms at a special rate but was able to with Kelly's help.) Be sure to call with any questions; the website doesn't include all information. We are looking forward to staying again. Our only CON: We did eat breakfast in the Chop House. Good food but VERY slow service; we actually had to ask for a late checkout because of it. Also many extra fees (historical, etc.).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Other at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Pattie, It was such a pleasure to welcome you all to The Equinox to celebrate and enjoy our resort together as a family. I could not be more delighted to read about the special assistance you received from Kelly and Erica. We are fortunate to have them as members of our team, and it comes as no surprise to see the dedicated service they demonstrated to you while booking your stay. I am also delighted to know you loved our accommodations and took the time to explore all the areas of our resort. Thank you again for choosing us, and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ksenia wrote a review Jan 23
1 contribution
We checked in very late and had the pleasure of meeting Christian - the agent at the front desk. He was polite, welcoming and helpful. He assisted with our well appointed room and directions to navigate the property. He also suggested we get breakfast in the morning which was absolutely delicious. Our waiter and busser were fabulous - and so was the Apple Jack French Toast!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Other at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Hello! Thank you for reviewing your experience with us here at The Equinox. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and how Christian played a significant role in making you feel welcomed. We are blessed to have team members like him who strive to go the extra mile to ensure every guest has a relaxing stay. He will be thrilled to hear that he was singled out for his attentive and caring service. It was our pleasure to have you here with us, and I look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew H wrote a review Jan 23
Boston, Massachusetts, United States15 contributions13 helpful votes
To keep it short i will list the short falls of the resort. They may seem small but combined they add up to a disappointing experience. 1. Checked in, decide to have lunch, we were escorted to our table, waited 15 minutes, no wait staff. We decided to go into town, when we told the young lady who sat us, her reply was OK. 2. In the room, wallpaper was peeling from walls, shower water was not hot enough. And when heater turned on, sounded like a jet engine. 3. Decided to have a drink in bar before dinner, bar area was dirty, stains on the floor as well as a piece of blue gum, which was still there 3 days later. 4. Had a glass of wine in bar, i was charge a totally different amount both times i had the wine separate days, ($7 difference). These issue, can probably be attributed to staff shortage, which i know is not helping the hotel industry.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Other at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Andrew, thanks so much for sharing your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know your concerns. Our team aims to maintain the integrity of our historic property and make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. I truly hope you were able to enjoy our diverse selection of amenities during your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley S wrote a review Jan 12
San Francisco, California
We had the BEST family trip to The Equinox this December 2022! We had our 3 children in tow (ages 5, 3 and 10 months) and they had an absolute ball! From the indoor pool, the private game/arcade room for kids and private movie theater with individual popcorn for each of them to have, they were freaking out with joy haha! We had friends come and meet us and they also had so much fun! The service in the restaurants could be faster, but the food is so good that it makes up for it. We love making our annual trip to Manchester, VT and will always stay at The Equinox!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
oxford234 wrote a review Jan 6
new york4 contributions26 helpful votes
It makes me sad to see a special place like the equinox decline in every way. From the rude and tot Unhelpful service of the front desk staff to a room that is so hot you can’t sleep to dirty corridors. This was a very special place when I use to come about 10 yrs but is truly awful now and not worth the price point at all. Really sad to see. Do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Other at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Hello, We love welcoming guests back to Equinox and are thrilled that you have continued to make us your destination of choice over the years. It is because of guests like you that we can continue to work towards providing the best experience possible. I am disappointed to see that your visit this year was not comparable to the excellent stay you’ve had with us in the past. Please reach out to me gm@equinoxresort.com so we can discuss your experience. We would love the opportunity to continue to be your home away from home and welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hilary W wrote a review Jan 3
Ridgewood, New Jersey6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This has been our favorite family vacation in awhile. Manchester is adorable. The skiing super convenient. My husband took our two teens to ski while I hit the spa. Literally the best facial I ever had and I’ve lived in Manhattan and London. Ask for Sharon. We stayed in the resort proper in a gorgeous two floor suite and brought our Australian Shepherd Roxie! Plenty of room and super comfortable. The equinox is beautiful, festive, laid back and classy all at the same time. Had a great casual dinner at Mulligans nearby too. The breakfast at the Equinox is lovely and the manager Mark made us feel especially welcome by chatting with me and my daughter and helpfully refilled my much needed coffee. Easy drive 3 hours away from NJ and Manhattan. I can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Other at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Hilary, Your experience was such a joy to read about and I thank you for sharing it! I loved that your family found adventure in the local activities and that the stunning views elevated your stay. There truly is something for everyone here at The Equinox and it is wonderful you had time to explore it all. We honestly have some of the ultimate bucket-list items when it comes to sightseeing & activities and I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of our spa offerings. I cannot wait to share your praise with Mark and Sharon, they certainly are an asset to us. Everyone from our front desk team to our four-legged Chief Happiness Officer Cooper would love nothing more than to have another opportunity to showcase the world-class hospitality so many that join us enjoy. I hope you will join us again in the future for another five-star Vermont getaway!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam wrote a review Jan 3
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Recently spent three nights at the Equinox between Christmas and New Year’s. We were two families (four adults and five kids) in multiple rooms. The rooms were spacious, the hotel is charming, and the property is very large with multiple options for kids during down time. The restaurant was very good as well. Like with any older property, there are upgrades and investments to be made to keep all facilities current, but the overall charm and activities options make up for any shortcomings. Staying in Manchester is also a great alternative to staying directly on a ski mountain property as there are several mountains within a 30 minute drive and you can easily take advantage of everything downtown Manchester has to offer. A special shout out to Greg Post (Front Office Director) who went out of his way to help us when we had multiple room issues upon check in. He stepped up and made things right, allowing us to enjoy a great family and friends getaway that could have otherwise been a pretty bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Other at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings, Thank you for celebrating the holiday with us at The Equinox. Our team enjoyed making it a memorable vacation for your entire family, especially the kids. I will indeed pass along your compliments to Greg for the excellent service! There truly is something for everyone here and it is wonderful you had time to explore it all. We’re proud to have hosted one generation after another at our storied property, and we strive to offer unique activities. Thank you for such an awesome review. Join us again anytime!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Preston Douglas wrote a review Jan 1
Narragansett, Rhode Island7 contributions4 helpful votes
A wonderful experience for our first trip to Vermont. A long weekend just before Christmas found a fresh foot of snow and a warm cozy hotel with nooks and crannies all over the place to tuck away and read or play board games. On-site spa with massage treatments enhanced the experience. Location was extremely close to the downtown Manchester region with lots of local eateries and shopping options for great deals. We lost an afternoon at the Northshire Bookstore in the best way. But back to the Equinox - good price, easy and pleasant check in and check out, and close parking around the back make for an A+ experience. Better pillows than most hotels in my experience. Keep in mind it was originally built 200+ years ago so there is lots of character and quarks to discover throughout the property. On-site Marsh Tavern and Chop House made for easy and delicious meals with good service. Highly recommended overall. Would return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Other at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Preston, thank you for choosing the Equinox for your getaway! It's our privilege to share our history and charm through the décor around the property and I'm so glad you appreciated it. We strive to provide a perfect getaway for any occasion, and I love that you could enjoy all the fun during the Holiday! All of us hope you will be back soon for another memorable trip!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$201 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the equinox hotel manchester, the equinox resort and spa, equinox a luxury collection hotel, equinox a luxury collection resort
LOCATION
United StatesVermontGreen MountainsManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE EQUINOX, GOLF RESORT & SPA $147 ($̶2̶3̶5̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - Manchester, VT

Frequently Asked Questions about The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Pastime Pinball (1.2 miles), North Meadow Farm (3.2 miles), and Northshire Bookstore (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Silver Fork, Nipper's Cafe, and YE OLDE TAVERN.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Manchester.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Equinox, Golf Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.