We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
104 Miller Brook Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9603
Lowest prices for your stay
$104
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (7)

About

#6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Snowed Inn in Killington, Vermont, is a family-owned and operated small hotel-style inn with a AAA 3-Diamond rating, located only 1.5 miles from the base of Vermont's largest ski and summer resort, Killington Resort. We are tucked away from, but within walking distance of Killington's famous Killington Road and its restaurants, shops and nightlife. [VIEW GOOGLE MAP] We offer: • A variety of updated room types and suites, all with private bath • Two-sided fireplace with living room on one side, breakfast and gathering room on other side • Free wireless throughout the inn • Year-round outdoor hot tub on expansive deck with gazebo (Open 4-9 p.m.) • Complimentary afternoon cookies and beverage • Centrally located refrigerator, microwave, ice machine • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast including delicious homemade baked breads, coffee cakes and muffins, a "make your own" Belgian waffle station with toppings, fresh yogurt with fruit and granola toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
247Reviews6Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 139
  • 60
  • 22
  • 12
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at the Snowed Inn 2 weeks ago for 4 nights and had a wonderful time again(but looking back I don't think I ever reviewed it before). We have stayed here at least 6-7 times over the last 15 years and we love it! We stayed in the 2BR 2 Bath apartment and it met all of our needs. We love that there is always someone around - not like if we were staying on a condo. It is very spacious and has everything you need for a family or friends going together. Weather for skiing was ideal and the hot tub after was perfect. We feel very lucky that we got to go before things had to be shut down for Coronavirus - looking forward to next year!! Or maybe we will finally make it up this summer of fall as we always wanted to.
Read more
Response from Jeanne K, Owner at Snowed Inn
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We normally close end of April till end of May but with the covid-19 breakout we shut down early. We are taking this time to spring clean and make changes. We look forward to see you again and hope you're all well.
Read more
+1
I made a last minute reservation and we picked the studio suite. As some reviewers posted, it is in a separate building, the studio is above a garage. It's more the feel of renting an AirBNB, not a hotel room. There's a mud room in the "garage", and stairs leading up to the studio apt. We did have to carry all our bags through the snow path and up the stairs, but it wasn't a terrible feat. (This room is not handicap friendly due to the stairs and the snow path to get to the bldg.) The studio included a small kitchen (coffee maker, mini-fridge, stove/oven, dishes/pots, wine glasses, cork screw, microwave, small patio). The gas fireplace was so powerful it would heat the entire space in about 10 minutes. Awesome for drying wet ski clothes! There's also a pull out couch. There was coffee and filters in the room, but we picked some up from the market across the street. It was easily walkable if needed. We easily could have walked to a few restaurants if we wanted to. Because we had coffee in the room, we never made it to the continental breakfast. The one downfall for the room was if you wanted to use the hot tub, you needed to walk across the "backyard", and through the hotel. It was a quick run, not too bad when we were extra hot walking back. There is a jacuzzi bathtub in the studio for those that fear frostbite. Parking was plentiful. We drove each day to the mountain so we weren't reliant upon the bus, but it did stop just at the end of the road for anyone who wanted it. We would easily go back again. We didn't experience any noise issues since we were the only ones at the back of the property!
Read more
Response from Jeanne K, Owner at Snowed Inn
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review in detail. We appreciate it and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you missed breakfast. Our Belgium waffles are always a hit! We hope to see you again, Snowed Inn
Read more
And it literally smelled like Belgian Waffles when we walked in. Great way to arrive in Vermont. I woke up this morning not smelling waffles (back at home) and immediately missed being at the Snowed Inn. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, allowing us to use a checked out room to get changed for the slopes as we arrived very early on our check-in day (and checked us in so that we could come back and go straight to our room when we finished on the slopes). The 2 Bedroom apt was absolutely perfect and made you feel like you rented your own chalet, but had the nice amenity of being able to go downstairs for a nicely laid out breakfast (waffles (of course), yogurt, bagels, fresh fruit, and all the necessary fixings). I cannot say enough good things about the Snowed Inn. Will absolutely be back and will prioritize booking here anytime I am going to Killington.
Read more
Response from Jeanne K, Owner at Snowed Inn
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again. The waffles will be waiting.
Read more
Run down, kitchen light in bedroom, cheap beds, room smelled like septic system needed to be pumped, could hear upstairs and next door rooms, breakfast makes Hampton Inn look and taste gourmet. On top of that I was overcharged.
Read more
Response from Jeanne K, Owner at Snowed Inn
Responded Feb 8, 2020
We are sorry our inn was not up to your standard of what you feel a Bed and Breakfast should be. We are on a town line, not a private septic, so there is nothing to be pumped. It is possible if the town had an issue it could affect us. The only way for us to know of such a thing is if someone brought it to our attention. We had no other guests complain of the smell and could have moved you to a another room had we known while you were here. You may have felt you were "over charged" but I can assure you, you were not financially over charged. We hope you enjoyed your time in Killington despite your unsatisfied accommodations with us.
Read more
Concrete pillows and mattress. Paper thin walls, could hear everyone everywhere. Breakfast comprised unpealable boiled eggs, half of a rotting banana and a bagel. The best thing was the bagel except that they had the planet's cheapest toaster which didn't actually toast the bagel - 10 mins and all it did was warm it a little
Read more
Response from Jeanne K, Owner at Snowed Inn
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. Being a Bed & Breakfast, unlike larger hotels, you will often hear other guests in the inn. It should not be to the point of extreme disturbance but none the less, you will hear activity. Our beds are on the firmer side and we will surely inspect the pillows to see if they need to be replaced. We put out an expanded continental breakfast of bagels, english muffins, sweet breads, 3 types of cold cereal, oatmeal, Belgium waffle machine, maple syrup, wild blueberries, low fat vanilla yogurt, granola, banana, melon, hard boiled eggs, coffee, decaf coffee, orange juice, milk, cream, variety of herbal teas, cream cheese, grape jelly, strawberry jelly, black raspberry jelly, peanut butter and butter. The toaster has settings on it that you can select for a light or darker toaster. A darker toast will take longer, none the less we will look into it as well as your other concerns. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
snowed hotel killington
LOCATION
United StatesVermontKillington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Snowed Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Snowed Inn?
Nearby attractions include Forerunner Ski Shop (0.3 miles), Pickle Barrel Night Club (0.3 miles), and Basin Sports (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Snowed Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Snowed Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Snowed Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Snowed Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Liquid Art Coffeehouse & Eatery, The Garlic, and iPie Pizzeria.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Snowed Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Snowed Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting President Calvin Coolidge State Historic Site (8.3 miles) and Calvin Coolidge Homestead (8.3 miles).