We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Killington Motel

Save
Share
1946 Route 4, Killington, VT 05751-9518
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Priceline
$124
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Killington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family run 20 room roadside motel, located in the town of Killington. We offer clean comfortable accommodations in a motel setting. Our continental breakfast with homemade granola, assorted fresh fruits, muffins and coffeecake is served 7am till 9am. We also offer pancakes with Vermont Maple syrup. We are the home of Killington Coffee Roasters. Air roasted coffee at its best.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
271Reviews7Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 172
  • 83
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
richard c wrote a review Dec 2019
North Attleboro, Massachusetts12 contributions1 helpful vote
my wife and i havie been coming to this motel for about 3 years. we go the first week of Sept for 7 to 9 days.to start off ive work for Walt Disney Co in Fla for 18 years. We live in ma now. So i know about guest service. This is the greatest hotel to stay while visiting Vermont. central Vermont easy ascess for day trips. Robin & Steve oweners of the hotel are excellent host[.10 stars] breakfasts are wonderfull Try blueberry pancakes WOW They make you feel at home.they help to plan your day.very clean BEST MOTEL IN VERMONT STAY AND ENJOY
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Jerry wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions
We stayed at the Killington on 8/2. Check in was normal but when we went to the room (15) there was a terrible musty smell when we walked in and an even worse sewer smell coming out of the bathroom. The unit was dated, internet was slow, couldn’t connect at all. We did get moved to unit (16). Same musty smell, black hair in the sink and on the floor. There was also a used complimentary bottle of shampoo in the shower. Shower leaked, 1/2 worked with most of it coming out of the faucet. Bugs galore.... Let’s talk about breakfast... good coffee;rotten fruit. This included strawberries and bananas. Do not waste your food money or time on this unit. We will not return and have to say that was one of the worst places we have ever stayed in our of our years.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SteveKillington, Manager at Killington Motel
Responded Sep 2, 2019
not sure why you want to bash us. your comments are unfounded. steve
Read more
KnollA wrote a review May 2019
Wakefield, Massachusetts15 contributions9 helpful votes
My husband and I have stayed here a few times while skiing Killington. Each time, we were looking for a more affordable option not far from the mountain with clean rooms...the one downside to skiing the east is there are still SO many old, old motels/hotels that need updating and if you want a nicer place, you have to pay an arm and a leg. Killington Motel is clean and the breakfast each morning is great. It's right at the bottom of Killington Rd so a super convenient location. The staff are friendly. The breakfast sandwiches hit the spot for a quick bite before hitting the slopes. The rooms are very basic but clean and comfortable. I would not recommend this for an extended stay but if you're looking for a quick weekend up at the mountain, it's a good option!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Mortbri wrote a review Mar 2019
Sugar Land, Texas57 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed here three nights on a recent ski trip. This place is great if you are a single or couple and are looking for a very basic clean, warm, comfortable place to stay at night, that is close to Killington. Breakfast is free with your stay and it is wonderful. Steve puts out a great assortment at Breakfast items. Try his egg ham and cheese breakfast sandwich, it was awesome! Only negatives about the place is that the internet connection is poor if your room is far away from the lobby. My bathroom could have used an upgrade 10 years ago. I will stay here again next time in Killington.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Jerelissa wrote a review Dec 2018
Middletown, Delaware108 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
Stayed a couple nights with a friend on a ski trip To Killington. To recommend that you do too is an understatement, do it, you won’t regret it. The couple that run it is the staff and they will Check you in, answer questions, chit chat and make you food. In a word, authentic. In a couple more...they’re a wealth of Knowledge on the north east and beyond that just some cool people. It wasn’t just the motel, it was part Of the Killington experience. The room. You aren’t here for luxury. What it is is warm, comfortable (beds are great) and most importantly clean. It gets the job done and is a place to lay you head down. We stayed in a two Bed room and had plenty of room for the two of Us and our gear. Breakfast is cooked every morning by the owner and is all homemade, with a fresh order of Pancakes or a breakfast sandwich. The coffee, oh the coffee. When was the last place you stayed at a motel in the mountains that had freshly roasted coffee on the premises. Here, you will. You’ll also get an education on coffee, super cool stuff. Anyway, this place is the real deal. Don’t stay for The luxury but rest assured a good night sleep in a clean room. You’ll find some pretty amazing, authentic people and some good food and cup of coffee. Do it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
killington hotel killington
LOCATION
United StatesVermontKillington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Killington Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Killington Motel?
Nearby attractions include Thundering Falls Trail (1.6 miles), Killington Resort (3.4 miles), and Pico Mountain (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Killington Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Killington Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Killington Motel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Killington Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Killington Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Liquid Art Coffeehouse & Eatery, Red Clover Inn & Restaurant, and McGrath's Irish Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Killington Motel?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Killington Motel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.