We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mountain Green Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mountain Green Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is just beautiful. Decorated with such nice touches, tastefully done. As soon as you open the door, you feel at home. I knew I was going to have a great week here just by the feel of this unit. The owners really show you how much they love this place. They have a little bit for everyone from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josephine c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed staying at the lodge. I was very close to the ski area of the K2 lift lines The condo I stayed at was very clean and newly remodeled. This was a corner unit that was over looking the golf course. I hope to come here so I can use the golf course as well. I would definite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mt. Green, renting directly from an owner, in February 2015 and January 2016, and loved it so much that we bought a condo unit! The key to remember with this property is it is NOT a hotel!! Each unit is individually owned so each unit is very different. Some owners rent their units themselves (like we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen G
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We enjoy the Killington area and try to get there as often as possible. We visited 6/10/16 - 6/12 and decided to try the Mountain Green this time. I received a call the day before our arrival asking what time we expected to be checking in. I said probably around 6:30 pm and was told that there would be noone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kenno11
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

We arrived to what we thought was going to be a condominium when really it was a suite with a full kitchen. There was a beer bottle in the entrance of our building which was there when we left four days later. Rotten banana peels and dog poop littered our balcony and the parking lot. We were told a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank linnea w
MtGreenCondoBOD, Owner at Mountain Green Resort, responded to this review

First off, we regret that your experience at Mountain Green Condo Resort was not a more positive one. Regarding the condo, the booking confirmation you received from your rental agent should state in detail that a studio condo was booked, as well as the agent’s cancellation/refund policy. We, the resort’s owner-run management, advise guests to book directly at the mountaingreenresort... More 

Travelers are raving about these Killington hotels

Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

When we booked our reservation months ago, the website indicated that each room has a fireplace, balcony, couch, dvd player, etc. The only thing we personally requested were two beds. When we arrived, a very flippant woman took our reservation and informed us that we were staying a few miles away down the mountain at one of their other properties... More 

Helpful?
Thank Supergirl442
MtGreenCondoBOD, Marketing Consultant at Mountain Green Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that the outcome of your reservation was not what you expected. It appears that you made your booking with one of several independent agencies which market and rent Mountain Green Resort condos. These agencies may have names similar to the resort’s; however they take reservations for other accommodation sites too. It seems that you were booked... More 

Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

What they advertised online that we booked & what we got were two completely different things. Ruined our whole trip. Rip off. Complete dump. Says online every room has a balcony, fireplace, couch, cable tv with DVD/vcr, no, no, no, no. They put us in a room not at the base of the mountain, but rather a nasty roach motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pokersun
MtGreenCondoBOD, Marketing Consultant at Mountain Green Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your unsatisfactory experience, but clearly you did not stay at Mountain Green Resort. It appears that you booked your reservation with an independent rental agency not directly affiliated with our resort that placed you instead into a motel that was different than what you intended. We would like to make sure this unethical behavior does not... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

This place is extremely noisy. There is supposed to be quiet at 10pm...never happens. They rent to raudy college kids and other groups who like to party to 2am. You don't get to sleep. We went here for skiing but never got a good night's sleep. Kids run up and down the halls yelling. Then there are barking dogs. No... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SINYtraveler26
MtGreenBOD, Owner at Mountain Green Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies that your experience at Mountain Green was marred by noise issues. Most of the year the resort is quiet as a mouse! Since your stay last February, improvements have been put in place to rectify potential noisy-neighbor issues. Permanent signs reminding renters of the 10PM quiet time policy are posted in all common areas, and a... More 

boston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

I love the idea of being so close to the mountain. These are individually owned condos so no 2 units are the same in regards to their upkeep. The unit I rents was a studio so it was fairly small but enough for 3 people for a weekend. It was in need of some TLC but was enough for what... More 

Helpful?
Thank 813travelgirl
MtGreenBOD, Owner at Mountain Green Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Mt Green and glad you had a nice stay. As you mentioned, each unit is individually owned and operated, so if the housekeeping in your unit was not up to par then next time you may want to select a unit from a different owner or management company that uses a different housekeeping service. They are... More 

Kinnelon, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

We own an apartment and it is wonderful. We go up every year from December to January and we have easy access to the slopes and local restaurants. It is a very friendly environment, but we always have problems with are room keys. We have to go and walk to the main building and get our keys fixed, but that's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amdotzman
MtGreenBOD, Owner at Mountain Green Resort, responded to this review

Many of the more recently updated units at Mountain Green are now using programmable keycode locks, which means no having to go to the main building to get your keys anymore! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
4.3 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
0.1 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.6 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the base of Killington, the best skiing in the East, Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort is Killington's most complete resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Green Resort

Address: 133 E Mountain Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9615 (Formerly Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort)
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Price Range: $151 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Hotel Killington
Mountain Green Ski And Golf Resort
Mountain Green Hotel
Mountain Green Killington
Green Mountain Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay