We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Smugglers' Notch Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Smugglers\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 825: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My cousin was getting married in Vermont last weekend and pretty much all of her guests were staying here. I called to book a 4-bedroom condo back in August and the whole process went super smoothly. The employees I spoke to on the phone were super nice, and they got in touch with me right before our stay to confirm... More 

Helpful?
Thank mel_azevedo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Having truly enjoyed ourselves at Smuggs over 4 nights in late Dec, we decided to go back for a week-long trip at the beginning of their summer season. The winter ski camps for kids were fantastic; we wondered if the summer offerings could match. They didn't; they surpassed them!! Our children are 9, 5, and 3.5. #1 attended three days... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Teachbake
About Hotel's Favorite Review
The Hotel’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First room they gave me smelled moldy - bedroom was below grade which is probably why. I asked for another room. The next room didn't smell but it was very, very old and in poor condition. 2 broken faucets, microwave not working, very old furniture. No fan in the upper loft bedroom so it was quite warm. The wall A/C... More 

Helpful?
Thank cac819
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Can't say enough about this resort. Peaceful, beautiful, clean. Admittedly, we did not take part in any of the activities or eat at any of the restaurants. According to the paperwork provided at check-in, there were tons of activities scheduled, we just had things that we had pre-planned to do on our trip. Location was fantastic, not a bad drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank jadrury65
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello jadrury65, Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us at Smugglers'. Although you didn't take part in any of our scheduled activities, it is nice to hear you found plenty of ways to enjoy your trip! We're glad you made the short trip to Canada, as many don't realize how close our neighbors to the North... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
499 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were there in the summer for a wedding and for a party of 100 it was perfect. Each family could get the configuration room they needed to house their families and many of us were in the same buildings. Lots to do at the resort for all ages plus very close to great hikes and into Stowe. Convenient on... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesliebauman
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Smugglers' Notch Management Team! We are so pleased to hear about your pleasurable wedding experience in Vermont. It is certainly nice to hear that everyone in such a large group was accommodated to your liking and you found the many varieties of activities to help you enjoy your stay. We hope you come back to visit us soon!... More 

Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is aski resort we visited in the fall. Weather was hot! Not what we expected but.. They had a wonderful heated pool still open. Lap pool, two water slides, and plenty of lifeguards. When the outdoor pool closes the go indoors under a bubble. Or, go walking/hiking, play disc golf , ride a bike, take the kids to a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello Paul M, Wow, it sounds like you must have stayed quite busy based on your recommendations for activities! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Smugglers'. The warm weather you experienced is not entirely uncommon for September, but can sometimes be unexpected when arriving in the mountains. This weekend, temps are right back to... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This has been our 5th stay very enjoyable a lot of things to do also had live music on the grounds safe quite just what you want at the end of the day if all u wanted to do was stay on the property there is plenty to do should you have a issue in the room the staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us Mike C. We appreciate you loyal visits to our property. We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience every time you have visited us. We appreciate your positive mention of our resort's amenities and onsite activities. Thank you for your positive comments Thank you for taking the time to review your... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited the resort every other year since 2006. Always come in september. The resort is doing some remodeling around the grounds. Have stayed in several different locations at the resort. As an owner this year, had the worst accommodations of all. The evergreens carpeting is stained in the hallway, in the unit the carpet had snag and fraying. This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank posionone
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit posionone. We appreciate your loyal visits to our resort since 2006. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please... More 

Burlington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a lovely setting and nice accommodations for us in the fall of the year. Beautiful scenery through the mountains and lots of quaint places and restaurants to visit nearby. We are not skiers so can't rate that experience which will be decidedly different from our autumn visits, but if you want good skiing, this surely looks like a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorne M
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Lorne M. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our resort during the fall season. We appreciate your positive mention of our resort's grounds and amenities. Our location is great for skiing adventures which you may consider on your next visit. Thanks for sharing your review with us. Scarlette Owner Care More 

Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been an owner here since 2001. We come here every or every other year depending on kids release date from school. There is something for everyone. The in park entertainment never stops. If you need more adventure you can canoe, ride horses, day trip to Canada or loads of other local attractions. Your trip has to include shopping... More 

Helpful?
Thank schase163
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit schase163. We thank you for your loyal visits to our resort. We are happy to hear you and your entire family find great enjoyment in all the resort's amenities and activities. Thank you for your positive comments Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Scarlette Owner Care More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (390)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (695)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Liftside Studio (50)
Viewed
Mountainview Four Bedroom Apartment (137)
Viewed
Owls Three Bedroom Home (149)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Riverside Two Bedroom Apartment (97)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Trailside Highlands Three Bedroom Home (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
4.1 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
8.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
6.5 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#6 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
9.9 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,670 reviews
8.8 mi away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Morse Mountain Grille
Morse Mountain Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smugglers' Notch is a year round mountain resort offering acclaimed programs for families and seasonal activities including alpine and cross country skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing, and snowshoeing; enjoyment of 8 pools and 4 waterslides; guided hiking; children's programs and a zip line canopy tour. The resort village amenities include condominiums with fully equipped kitchens, restaurants, a child care center, two teen centers, a country store, a sport shop, a massage center, and winter ski & ride equipment rental and tuning/repair facilities. Smugglers' is nestled in Vermont's northern Green Mountains about 50 minutes from Burlington, Vermont. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smugglers' Notch Resort

Address: 4323 Vt Route 108 S, State Route 108, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-9537
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Price Range: $176 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers' Notch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Smugglers' Notch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers` Notch Hotel Smugglers Notch
Smugglers' Notch Resort Vermont/Jeffersonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay