We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Smugglers' Notch Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Smugglers\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 856: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No problem staying outside when there is free hot chocolate outside for everyone to enjoy. This place makes you feel young again. Perhaps it is the mountain air or the great hospitality. Room service is excellent and wow what an upgrade I got!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 39Cocoa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have visited Smuggs for the last two summers- and plan to visit once a summer for a while. It's beautiful, well maintained, super friendly, and has a TON of things for the family to do. Some of the buildings need a little TLC and upkeep- but to be honest we only slept/ate in them. Otherwise we were in Burlington...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie Y
London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm writing this while waiting at the airport to fly back to London. I arrived on New Year's Eve with my wife and two and a half year old son. For a week. We chose Smuggs because of the little rascals ski program and it didn't disappoint. My son spent five days in little rascals and managed to ski everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matteo_9
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

I am happy to hear your family enjoyed Smugglers' Notch. It sounds like your son had a lot of fun on the slopes. Even though it is more than a hop skip and a jump from home, I hope you are able to visit again!

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were staying at Sterling Ridge Resort about 5 minutes away from Smuggs, so we decided to go snowshoeing for the first time. We arrived at the Nordic Center (use the resort entrance) around 9am on the Monday after Christmas. It was deserted, so we easily paid for our rentals and trail passes and learned how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hfritzinger
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I agree with most of the other reviews. The place is in dire need of some TLC. The ski lifts were all only 2 person and very slow. But the skiing was great. Slopes are groomed and there are many choices for all levels. My husband and 2 boys are all expert black diamond skiers and were not disappointed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Smuggler’s Notch resort in Vermont during the New Year’s holiday. It is great to hear that your family was able to take advantage of the local attractions met your expectations! We always strive to offer responsive, respectful service and it is great to hear that...

East Northport, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the location, the staff were lovely from check-in to shuttle drivers to ski school but the unit was awful. We stayed for New Years + and enjoyed the Bonfire and the fireworks were amazing! The big downside was the accommodations were really sad - 1980's flashback. We were located in H14-just say NO. It was difficult to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkeller714
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in the unit. I am glad the Smugglers' Notch staff was able to provide an outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback!

Jersey Shore, NJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family, and another family of 4 stayed in Executive for the Christmas break. We had room enough for our group to spread out in the condo, but the accommodations were a bit dated. It was in keeping with the rest of the resort, which in our opinion could use a major overhaul from an aesthetic standpoint. Also, in keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacieharkavy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a liftside studio at the end of December. The room was clean, but has not been updated since the 80s. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Be prepared to bring everything with you (shampoo, conditioner, coffee, etc) as nothing is included. There is a store on the property, but is extremely overpriced....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Melissa W
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Smuggler's Notch. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay but your feedback is important in identifying ways we can improve.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Haven't been to Smuggs for over 15 years. Weirdly little to nothing has changed. Still a very family friendly resort. Still a very nice selection of runs to ski. Customer service is excellent. Everyone you deal with from lift operators to lunch line cashiers are awesome. The condos and other services are very very dated. No high speed lifts. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresaxoconnell
Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came back for our fifth year of vacation at Christmas and in only gets better. The accommodations remain some of the best in the Wyndham family and the Smuggs service is second to none. We were able to adjust plans for my family and in-laws family of 12 as a Noreaster made us adjust activity and travel plans. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (414)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (695)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Liftside Studio (50)
Viewed
Mountainview Four Bedroom Apartment (137)
Viewed
Owls Three Bedroom Home (149)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Riverside Two Bedroom Apartment (97)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Trailside Highlands Three Bedroom Home (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
4.1 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
8.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,179 reviews
6.0 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 24 in Stowe
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#6 of 24 in Stowe
844 reviews
8.8 mi away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#2 of 24 in Stowe
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Morse Mountain Grille
Morse Mountain Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smugglers' Notch is a year round mountain resort offering acclaimed programs for families and seasonal activities including alpine and cross country skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing, and snowshoeing; enjoyment of 8 pools and 4 waterslides; guided hiking; children's programs and a zip line canopy tour. The resort village amenities include condominiums with fully equipped kitchens, restaurants, a child care center, two teen centers, a country store, a sport shop, a massage center, and winter ski & ride equipment rental and tuning/repair facilities. Smugglers' is nestled in Vermont's northern Green Mountains about 50 minutes from Burlington, Vermont. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smugglers' Notch Resort

Address: 4323 Vt Route 108 S, State Route 108, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-9537
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Price Range: $366 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers' Notch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Smugglers' Notch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers` Notch Hotel Smugglers Notch
Smugglers' Notch Resort Vermont/Jeffersonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Smugglers' Notch Resort staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Smugglers' Notch Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I got a suite upgrade as my room was not suitable.”
 of 5 bubbles 39Cocoa, 6 days ago | Read review
“If you're concerned about the state of the rental, call the office. They're very accommodating!!”
 of 5 bubbles juliey180, 1 week ago | Read review
“, I would ask for a gazebo view room. You could sit on your balcony and watch all the happenings.”
 of 5 bubbles 837stephaniew, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“TIPS: Reminder bring pool towels/Hair dryer/All soaps”
 of 5 bubbles pkeller714, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I would suggest getting into one of the newer buildings. I suspect that they pay more attention to them.”
 of 5 bubbles gr8GTO, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay