We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
830 Jay Peak Rd, Jay, VT 05859-7046
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Expedia.com$199
Travelocity$199
Hotels.com$199
Priceline$199
Trip.com$199
Traveluro$207
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (419)
Room & Suite (616)
Dining (96)

About

#1 of 4 in Jay
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.2

Finding an ideal charming hotel in Jay does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Jay Peak Resort, a nice option for travelers like you.

Rooms at Jay Peak Hotel provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

You can also enjoy a pool and a lounge while staying at Jay Peak Resort. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Jay Peak Hotel.

If you like pubs, Jay Peak Hotel is conveniently located near Howie’s and Clubhouse Grill.

Jay Peak Resort looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Jay.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Ski rentals
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Ski school
Skiing
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1536Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 899
  • 358
  • 129
  • 80
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sean wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I know this might be a bit long, but it’s worth the read. I booked a water vacation trip for my son and I on March 21, 2022 and our trip was scheduled for April 20-22, 2022. When I booked the trip the hours of operation for the water park showed 10am-8pm for the selected days we will be there. Three days before we are due to arrive, I called Jay Peak to add one more person to our party for the water park because my son was now bringing a friend. Jay Peak gladly took my money to add the third person and then tells me park of the water park will be closed (lazy river) and the hours of operation are now cut to 2pm-8pm. As “compensation” for this inconvenience I am told they will give us complimentary access to the water park on the day of our arrival and or they will cancel my reservation and not charge me the cancellation fee. Here’s the issue with that. The water park closes at 8pm and check-in isn’t allowed until 5pm. Also, cancelling the trip on such short notice does not give us time to find and book another trip. All I got was a “sorry.” I asked for a manager’s contact information and I was given an email address for Kim Hewitt (Director of Marketing according to her email tag line). I emailed Kim with my above frustrations and again all I get is “sorry” with the same lip service that I can have the water park the day of arrival and or cancel my reservation. After numerous emails back and forth, Kim tells me “We just aren’t going to come to an agreement”. Talking to her is like listening to a broken record. The representation from Jay Peak is that they really don’t care about the consumer. She proceeds to tell me it was my responsibility to check their site for time changes. It should also be noted that my son and I stayed here in 2019 and the water park access was complimentary on the day of arrival, but now they charge extra for it. On the day we checked in I expressed the same frustrations to the front desk. All I got was again “sorry” and my concerns were waived off. We booked a condo in the Golf and Ski neighborhood. On a positive note, the condo is plenty big for the three of us, but it’s in desperate need of some paint and new carpets. The carpets are full of stains and the walls are all marked up and you can tell when they just come by over the marks with a paint brush it makes the walls look like patchwork. I found long hairs in both of the beds which are not mine because I’m bald! They don’t even give you paper towels or Kleenex. Thankfully I had brought my own, but part of renting these places is so you don’t have to bring everything yourself. They do give you two pieces of steel wool to clean dishes though……The pots and pans are warped and the non-stick is all scraped off so those need to be replaced too. Some friends of mine also stayed here during the same time and they were not able to check in until 6pm and all they got was a “sorry.” Just be warned that if you are inconvenienced by Jay Peak, don’t expect anything else other than “sorry.” Blew my mind that Jay Peak will still charge you full price after they cut the hours and services you paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Danuza wrote a review Apr 2022
Cambridge, Massachusetts878 contributions252 helpful votes
The resort is expensive and does not offer many activities, except for the skiing and water park. The water park was nice, but the food was awful. Most of the restaurants are not fancy and serve mostly fast unhealthy foods. There was one restaurant outside the resort that was a little better. At the water park the staff was great, they get the stars, but at the resort the staff were not pleasant or helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Angela wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Our room was not ready until 9:30 pm Friday night. They gave us access to the water park Friday evening to compensate but it was very very crowded and not that enjoyable. For what we paid to stay here - ~$500 per night all in for 4 of us - I was not impressed and would think twice about coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Skibum66 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The mountain terrain and snow quality were fantastic (and what Jay is known for). The resort elements missed the mark. Room was filthy with dirty cook top, disgusting pans, carpets not fully vacuumed (french fries/food), stains on the fabric furniture, used sponges left for our use in the kitchen, and garbage still in our closet from the previous guests. Spent the better part of our 1st ski morning addressing all of this and having HK people coming in and out trying to remedy. I did let the GM of Jay know with little more offered than "we will address it". At $600/night it is not my job (already have one), to work with the hotel staff to raise standards to acceptable, and more should be done both as an operational norm, as well as, to compensate guests who have worked to invest in vacationing at Jay Peak Properties. This last piece around over extending for the guest was prevalent across the resort in terms of valuing the customer experience. Bar staff gave very little in the way of a smile or engagement unless you were a regular who happened to sit down (which we experienced). We were on site for St. Patrick's Day and there was zero done to create a festive day or acknowledge the celebration in terms of simple drink/food specials or music (live or overhead). Much of this was discussed around the fire pit with other guests feeling the same thing. Again, the mountain is fantastic, but the resort aspects are way off the mark in terms of creating a positive vibe/experience. We will day trip moving forward to enjoy what the mountain offers and take our celebration of the day at Jay on the road once we are done.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: With one elevator, get a room on the 2nd/3rd floor at the Tram Haus to reduce frustrations.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mhelfert wrote a review Mar 2022
Springfield, Massachusetts2 contributions
Visited with my family during presidents week. First time to Jay and have to say we had a wonderful time. Room was excellent, ready on time, and well appointed. We had one bedroom with murphy bed and foldout couch. Facilities match description on website and staff was very friendly. Mountain layout was great but unfortunately weather was not the best during our trip. We did get to ski some nice blues and my wife had an enjoyable group lesson. We had no trouble finding fun with kids. Last night we had booked an hour at climbing wall and it was a blast. Definitely looking forward to a return trip next winter.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Definitely book time at climbing wall before it books up
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Brenden B wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Our room, a 1 BR suite, left a lot to be desired in cleanliness. There were literally toenail clippings on one of the tables. The bathtub was super funky. It had deep cracks in it, and looked like someone had slapped a permanent bath mat in it. The kitchen sink backed up multiple times. We had to wash all of the dishes before using them. The blackout curtains hardly kept out any light, and in the middle of the night, the groomers lights were shining right into our bedroom, and it sounded like a helicopter was landing in our room. The skiing was amazing day 1 of 2, as they got a ton of powder the week before we were there. Without the powder, I don’t think it would have been good. There were death cookies all over a couple of the “groomed” trails. Day 2 they got rain. We asked if we could change our lift tickets to a water park pass and they said no. We asked for a snow check since only the lower lifts were running. So far, that has also been a no. But the front desk doesn’t know much about anything, so maybe they’ll still come through? If so, we may stay near Stowe and drive up one day to ski. We stayed at the Lodge at Spruce peak, and while it was a smaller room, it was leaps and bounds above Jay Peak’s room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Joseph B wrote a review Mar 2022
Arlington, Massachusetts10 contributions6 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here over February break and loved it. Check was quick and easy. Our Timberline cottage was clean, well decorated and equipped, perfectly laid out for our family of 4, and only a few minute shuttle ride to the base areas and lifts. The shuttle was super convenient and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a ride. There was a ton to do at the resort besides skiing and we took full advantage of that. The restaurants and Provisions general store were great and we never felt gouged despite the isolated location of the resort. Finally, the skiing was fantastic — great terrain, great snow (we lucked out with a powder dump while there) and short lift lines. All in all, we had a fantastic family ski vacation and recommend Jay Peak highly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Miso Hungry is amazing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Elliot A wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
If you're really wanting to go to Jay Peak Mountain, staying at the resort is a no brainer. However there were some flaws on staying there. Check in, isn't until 4:00pm - which was really horrible. On top of that, when we went to check in at 4:00pm, the line was over 30 minutes. When we got there, our room wasn't going to be ready until 6:00pm. Imagine, after a long ass day of freezing skiing, you can't change for 2-3 hours? We wanted to go to the waterpark, but it was JAMMED PACKED. Everything was a 10 minute wait from the surf to the water slide.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Courtneyinohio wrote a review Mar 2022
Columbus, Ohio13 contributions5 helpful votes
We took our four year old son to Jay Peak for his first attempt at skiing and snowboarding. We had nothing but positive experiences with the Tramhaus and the resort in general. The ski instructors - Mary and Frank- god love ‘em they must have a ton of patience to work with kids. They were great. Also, John helped out son with his first snowboarding lesson and was wonderful. It takes a certain person to work effectively with kids and these young instructors were by far more engaging than we’ve witnessed in our son’s various extracurricular activities. The Tramhaus rooms were decorated like you would expect for a ski lodge. The room had everything we needed to cook. We ate at Miso Hungry and the pizza place. The Provisions Store has everything you need- fresh coffee, locally made hand soap for gifts, kids items especially the cute Corkcicle kids cup. We plan on coming back. I cannot say enough good things. Covid has hit every destination and you learn to roll with the punches. I think Jay Peak Resort has handled it well. Also- we had the nicest resort shuttle driver but I can’t remember his name. He deserves a special recognition for driving an hour each way to and from work…and he’s retired!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lauren wrote a review Feb 2022
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
We came to Jay Peak in our mid-thirties with zero snowboarding experience and had a disappointing and discouraging first day. We met John and everything changed — he opened up the mountain for us! He was able to quickly assess our lack of skills and he was encouraging, calm, reassuring, and we trusted him instantly. He took extra time with us, showing us everything we needed to know and taking us up on the lifts for the first time. He didn’t baby us or push us past our abilities and met us where we were at. He gave us all the skills we needed to have the confidence to venture up the mountain ourselves on day 3, he was an absolute game changer for our trip and an incredible teacher. THANK YOU JOHN!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Wright, General Manager at Jay Peak Resort
Responded Feb 16, 2022
Thanks for the note Roving--John is one of the best and we're happy you connected with him and to the sport of snowboarding. Hope to see you around soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jay peak hotel jay
LOCATION
United StatesVermontNortheast KingdomJay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jay Peak Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Jay Peak Resort?
Nearby attractions include Jay Peak Pump House (0.01 miles), Jay Peak Resort (0.6 miles), and Tower Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jay Peak Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Jay Peak Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jay Peak Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jay Peak Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jay Peak Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Belfry, Jay Village Inn, and 242 Texas BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jay Peak Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Jay Peak Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jay Peak Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jay Peak Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Jay Peak Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Jay Peak Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.