We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The premier destination in Vermont's Northeast Kingdom, Highland Lodge features the longest private beach in pristine Lake Caspian, world-class Nordic ski trails, gorgeous fall foliage and private cabins and farmhouse suites to suit any traveler.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
61Reviews
51Photos
0Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a fantastic visit to Highland for New Year's and loved our stay in the Tasha Tudor Cabin (#8). The breakfasts were delicious -- do NOT miss the Maple Bread! The accommodations were cozy and comfortable. And the staff bent over backward to make sure we had everything we
Read more
Response from heilau, Owner at Highland Lodge
Responded Jan 4, 2019
It was so nice to have you and your family here for a great week of skiing and being together, Jonathan! And we're so glad you like our Vermont Maple Bread...we love it, too! :) Hope to see you again soon! Heidi Lauren
Read more
A good place to stay but not great --- it could use an update. The cabin we stayed in was basic and clean. It had multiple bedrooms and a small kitchenette. While we enjoyed our stay I wouldn't go back.
Read more
Response from heilau, Owner at Highland Lodge
Responded Jan 4, 2019
Hi Kirk, thanks for writing. I hope you'll consider coming back when we have our glorious beach in full swing, or our pristine ski trails groomed. Your visit fell in early November which is after the lovely autumn leaves have fallen and it's very quiet. Some guests love the peaceful "stick season," but maybe you'd like it better when there are more outdoor activities available. Hope to see you again soon! Heidi Lauren
Read more
Hedi did a great job preparing for the college anniversary celebration. Excellent dinner Friday nite For 63 folks whom came in from around the US. Good fine and service solid for large group. We stayed in cabin vs Lodge. Great foliage views and of lake . Very convient to
Read more
This was our first visit back to the Highland Lodge since the new ownership. All the things we remembered loving about the place remain and were made even better by the recent improvements. We stayed in the Federico room. It was spacious with an amazing view of Caspian Lake.
Read more
Response from Heidi Lauren D, Owner at Highland Lodge
Responded Sep 5, 2018
How wonderful that came back to visit! We love Federico Suite's seven windows and lovely view. Glad you enjoyed breakfast and we hope to see you again for a nice relaxing weekend!
Read more
We have been coming here for a few years and its always fairly over priced for what you get but its the only place to stay in Greensboro other than Air B n Bs. Was disappointed this trip with the complete lack of customer service at their restaurant. During breakfast but Also we
Read more
Response from Heidi Lauren D, Owner at Highland Lodge
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Hi there, thanks so much for writing, and I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed in the service during your stay. Every Sunday night in the summer we held a beach picnic on our beach from 5-9pm, we sent you an email about it inviting you, and it's also listed on our website. I'm so sorry if we gave you conflicting information. Please feel free to let me know the next time you are in town and we will make sure you have a lovely dinner, either on our Queen Anne porch or down at the beach watching the sunset over the water. Best, Heidi Lauren
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Great place to while the day away & enjoy the views
Great place to while the day away & enjoy the views
Great place to while the day away & enjoy the views
Great place to while the day away & enjoy the views
View from the porch of the 1st white cabin.
PreviousNext
12
"The cabins are all wonderful and each has a view of the lake."
"Our room was on the second floor and it was very quiet and private"
"Stayed in the Parker Room - which worked perfectly for my husband and I plus our son one night (1 double, 1 twin bed)."
"We stayed in the Barrington Cabin which had lake views and was right by the path to the Inn."
"Make sure you have enough gas. There is a station about 20minutes away but it closes around 9pm."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
highland hotel greensboro
LOCATION
United StatesVermontNortheast KingdomGreensboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing