We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Colchester \/ Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 593: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

After staying at the Colchester, Vermont location this past weekend, it is safe to say I will no longer be using this chain of hotels ever again. To start the weekend off our doors did not lock. Yes, our doors that lead to the outside of the building. Within five minutes of being at the hotel, I headed down to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yelprep
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you had trouble with your electronic lock during your recent stay with us. Again we are extremely sorry that this happened, and will make sure that our entire staff is properly informed. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope you will come back again soon. Please forward your reservation confirmation number...

New York City, New York
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Right now the temperature in Burlington is -16 degrees and my room has NO HEAT. I called to complain and they brought me two blankets- THANKS. Every other room in Burlington is booked or I would be out of this hellhole, but instead I guess I won't be able to sleep and can just spend my time writing reviews. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowflake0773
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we apologize that you do not have an enjoyable stay with us. We know it was very cold that night and we did have some complications that where out of our hands. We did however try to make all of our guests as comfortable as we could, so please accept our deepest apologies. Warm...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 2, 2016

I thought the price was fair for the accommodations. We checked in late. The lobby was not open so we had to slip our information through a small window to the hotel rep. A little strange. We stayed on the third floor facing the pool. It was quiet. The king bed room was small but clean. There was a small...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMA1089
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent reviews. We do apologize that when you checked in late the lobby was closed, and there was no place for your spouse to go to when they got up early. We will bring these concerns to the management team. We are however happy to hear your guest services where good. we do strive on making...

Eagle Lake, Maine
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Over-all a better than average experience with courteous staff, a hot continental with many options, and easy access the surrounding business centers. Great Italian restaurant within walking distance. Only complaint was traffic could be heard from interstate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEGuideGirl
Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed December 21, 2015

I've stayed at the quality inn hotel last week. We always travelled with the dog. We know most of the hotel has a pet fee. I reserved my room directly by Choice hotels website. When we arrived, I mentionned that we have a dog. The woman at the frontdesk told us there s a pet fee. She also mentionned that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarineA83
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the concerns about your stay while you were here. We do advise at any time during your stay; if you are not satisfied with our accommodations or service before or after check in, to please let us know without delay so we can make it right. We do take guest feedback and concerns very...

Laconia, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed December 16, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel before,and the quality of the room is fine.. everything usually works and the staff are friendly and helpful BUT.. before booking, make sure of the rate! I discovered there is a Premium.. yes, a extra charge, for staying on the first floor, of this hotel, a substantial difference of $25 between website and actual....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis G
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

I am happy to hear our staff met your expectations for your stay with us. I do apologize you were not informed that there is an extra charge to stay on the first floor. I will bring this to the Guest Service department as well as the manager. We do hope you stay with us again if you return to...

peabody
Reviewed December 10, 2015

The location of this hotel is very close to downtown Burlington, Lake Champlain, Burlington Airport, right off highway, gas station close, restraunts next door. Hotel is very safe, has exercise room, free wifi and free hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sedonasunset
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such great reviews. It is very important that our guest feel safe and comfortable while they stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast we do strive to make our guests happy. I will pass this along to the staff and let them know how you...

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Check in was wonderful, we got a welcome bag and Donna was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and quiet. Was very happy until I went to check out. I booked a rate off Expedia. Thankfully I saved my confirmation. However they already had charged my card the wrong amount, which was 2x the rate I booked. They keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abc_20201
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such great reviews. However please accept our deepest apologies for the extra charge you received on your credit card at check out. I dose take 7-10 days to be returned to your card. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again when your in the Colchester/Burlington VT area...

Canton, New York
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Nothing special, but quite satisfactory at a good value for the area. Convenient for a visit to Burlington (about a ten minute drive) and all that it has to offer. There are also good dining options in downtown Winooski. Free breakfast was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkoser411
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Colchester! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could have you as a guest here at our facility! If you are ever in the Burlington/Colchester area again, we would love to serve you once more! Warm Regards, Krista Guest Relations Manager

Saranac Lake, New York
Reviewed November 12, 2015

We needed a place close to UVM to stay, Wish the breakfast started earlier was not able to use the continental breakfast as we had to be in Burlington before 7 am. If it was at lease a half our earlier I would have at least been able to have breakfast before taking my husband for outpatient surgery . That...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steelydee
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Quality Inn Colchester! I am glad we could accommodate you for your medical needs and that you had a comfortable stay with us! I apologize that you could not have a chance to have our breakfast before your husbands surgery. If you are ever in the Burlington/Colchester area again, we would...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
1,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
948 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
640 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,450 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#7 of 11 in South Burlington
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Address: 84 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446-5863 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range: $72 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Third floor room have inside entrances and 2nd floor rooms are outside entrances”
chalfontmark, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“Main floor, easy access to parking and to the car.”
413lisea, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is VERY noisy, outside the doors and overhead. Go up!”
madgardener55, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Room in another hotel would be the best option!”
Bernie207, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“they offer 2 double beds not 2 queens AC and heaters are in room”
smokeymontreal, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question