We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn Colchester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Colchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 522: English reviews
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
360 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have needed to see a specialist at the UVM Medical Center and the Quality Inn is an excellent stay for this purpose. It is close, clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is good and the Wi-Fi signal is strong. We have stayed here a couple of times for the procedures at UVM and will stay here again if we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
South Burlington, Vermont
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Manager Julie was an absolute nightmare. My mother and I got two rooms next to each other (both under same credit card). My mother had to leave earlier than my 1 year old daughter and I, and she left diapers and a bunch of food in her room for us. We had the spare key so we didn't think it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank daniellebashaw

Travelers are raving about these Colchester hotels

Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was clean and comfortable with a nice continental breakfast. It was interesting that the fire alarm went off in the morning of our second day, quite loud, but it was handled well by the staff. It was just a water main issue somewhere else that could have affected our hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
Cresco, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn could use some renovations, but the people who work there more than make up for it. The young man who checked us in also called our room later to insure that we didn't need anything. The room was very clean. When we did need extra towels, they were very quick & gracious about suppying them. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank photofan2013
Syracuse, New York
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom was dirty when we arrived. Bathtub was visibly dirty The towels that were left in our room for our second night were wet. The staff folded and put these wet towels back on the towel rack. Were they the same towels that we had used the day before or were they wet towels from another room? Front desk was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 47Stan47
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location to stay if you want to go Downtown Burlington and Shelbourne. The hotel is very small but it had everything you needed free wi-fi, computers, fitness, and swimming pool. I stayed two nights August 18, 2016. The check in clerk was really friendly. I received an upgraded room and a free gift since I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benita R
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel needs renovation for price being charged. Bathroom sink and shower had cracked and been resealed, Had handicapped room in back by pool but bathroom not handicapped accessible if person in a wheelchair . It was very muggy out and carpet inside felt wet. Took shoes off bottom of feet became black. Noisy and truckers parked out back.Easy on off... More 

Helpful?
Thank marie82013
Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here two nights ago on my way home when I knew continuing to drive was not the best plan. I used a coupon from one of the roadside travel books, so I wasn't expecting the best room in the place, but I was expecting it to be clean. When I asked about the room, I was told the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside of the hotel was nice, and the free breakfast was excellent. The people were very nice, but the quality of the room was very poor. The carpets were filthy and torn. We had to ask for towels. I should have chosen the Motel 6 next door.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry E
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast. Though, we sincerely apologize that your experience was not exceptional. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and feel terrible that we fell short in that area. Again, we apologize about the inconvenience and... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 2 rooms with 70+ year old parent to family in the 20's to 50's staying the end of July. Our room was with pubic hair all over the bathroom floor, sticky/dirty carpet, a shower that would not drain, AC that was not working, and beds that were so worn down the fitted sheets would not even stay on!... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sudmam
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 14 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 6 in Shelburne
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make your own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester

Address: 84 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446-5863 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range: $67 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Colchester 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay