We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 635: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My coworkers and I stay here quite frequently for work, and have always had a wonderful experience across the board. The location is perfect, the service is attentive and thoughtful, and the rooms/hotel/etc. are very clean and nicely done. During a trip this past week, I came back to my room and noticed that a pile of receipts I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
247 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked this hotel. The ambiance was very positive in all the public areas which is not always the case. Their coffee was good. The location worked for us. The parking worked. A bit higher up there are probably good views. Yes, this works as a city hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
Providence RI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A little odd for Vermont but the service was arrogant at best. We asked for a 1 pm checkout ( as a Gold Elite member) and was rudely dismissed by the front desk. It was a similar experience at check in. The rooms are fine but don't go expecting courteous service. Will not stay here again. Thankfully Burlington offers many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oscarthecat
Christian K, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Oscarthecat, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am most sorry to hear of your experience with us, and your interactions with our team. As you can see from our past guest comments, we take great pride in providing superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay.... More 

Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over July 4th weekend. Great location right along lake, short walk to Church St for restaurants and shopping. Hotel had bikes for free 2 hour rental ($20 for each hour after). Made for an easy ride along the lake for free. If you're looking to go longer the bike shops will rent for around $40 for the day. Parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCDVM
Candiac,Qc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check-in= easy. Parking =easy. Location=perfect! To add to that, super friendly staff, cookies at the check-in counter! Rooms are renovated and beautiful. We had a partial lake view room, and was amazing. The bar is quaint and a great stop. We are going to try the restaurant later. The menu looks amazing and the ambience amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Piper444
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

AC was broken upon our arrival so we swam in the cute pool hoping it would work when we returned. Still not working upon our return so they sent up the engineer and were apologetic but were not willing to compensate us for our major inconvenience on a very hot weekend. Felt that they were rude and claimed our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank ewlsrltravels
Christian K, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this review

Dear ewlsrltravels, I am so sorry to hear of the trouble you experienced with the air conditioner in your room during your stay with us. I can understand how frustrating it must have been, especially with the warm weather we have been experiencing. I can assure you that the interaction you had with our staff is quite out of the... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent a week vacation and we both loved it. We had a Corner Room on a high floor. What a magnificient view we had of the lake (Champlain) The location is wonderful: walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants. In the hotel the rooms are large and very comfortable - big bathrooms! You can dine... More 

Helpful?
Thank clouseau_7
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Just spent one night but had a big room, comfortable couch and bed, nice view of the courtyard and a bit of the lake. They apparently allow pets (saw a lady walking her dogs in the courtyard) which is always nice. They do charge for parking ($10 a day) which is a bit much I think.

Helpful?
Thank bdonaghey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We were upgraded for free to a room with a view of Lake Champlain with a king bed. Pros: Clean Large bathroom with thick towels, magnifying pull-out mirror. Beautiful view Cookies in lobby Coffee in lobby in morning Parking in garage Can walk to all restaurants, lake, boat tours, shopping Restaurant very good Room quiet Cons: No breakfast other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkp0117
Central NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Stayed for a couple night get a way while kids were on school trip. VERY friendly staff...amazing beds....and nice bathrooms. Very clean facility. Easy walk to Church St Market Place. Would stay here again and recommend to all.

Helpful?
Thank eplatt445
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

521 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with View (36)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
King View Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Spa King Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
5.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Price Range: $249 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay