We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Burlington-Lake Champlain

Traveler (380)
Room & Suite (360)
Videos (3)

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Burlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Free wired internet in the business center
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
75Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
24Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,000Reviews
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 646
  • 635
  • 408
  • 190
  • 122
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent location: views of Lake Champlain and only one block from the lake. Short walk to the city center. Some issues: the fitness center is very small and poorly furnished, my room had dust bunnies on the ceiling and wall from the vent, the person who first checked me in told me I did not have a reservation (her colleague then indicated she had already checked me in as I had pre-ordered some food which was waiting for me), and I had to constantly re-enter my information for the wifi (it kept switching to another service that was not sufficient to check my email), and the breakfast at the restaurant was truly awful (gummy hash browns/eggs without flavor ... like they were pre-made and then warmed up) ... Overall, just didn't have the quality of a Hilton.
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Chose this hotel for my first visit to the area and was not disappointed. I actually didn’t initially interact with the front desk as I opted for checkin via the really cool Hilton app. On here I was able to choose my floor and room via their in app floor plan - very cool! My digital key arrived by text message so I parked in the adjacent parking lot - drive to the 3rd floor for access from the lot into the hotel (then down one floor to the lobby). Room very clean and up to date. I faced the town but nice time will pay the extra $20 I think it was for a lake view. Walking distance from the Hen on the Wood farm to table restaurant which was amazing!!! On way back from restaurant walked back pat the hotel, across the street and down the hill to the most amazing view I’ve seen for a while over the lake as the sunset. Simply breathtaking scenery!! Nice bar back at the hotel, and receptionist willingly gave me a cold bottle of water for my room. Very nice hotel and would highly recommend you giving it a try. I’ll definitely be returning here next time in this beautiful location.
Read more
Response from PeteE288, General Manager at Hilton Burlington-Lake Champlain
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear T6891EKmattc I loved reading your review of Hilton Burlington Lake Champlain! I am glad you had the opportunity to use the Hilton app to choose your room, and then bypass the desk to go directly to your room and open the door with your phone. The city view rooms are wonderful, but the views from the opposite side of the building are indeed an amazing value and views like no other! Thank you again for taking the time to post your review so that others can experience. I look forward to connecting on your next visit to Burlington!
Read more
I booked this hotel for the night of the Vermont City marathon because it was so close to the finish. I arrived with my husband, kids and dog around 8pm the night before the race. When we got there they said they didn't have the room we booked (two queens, lake view) but they had a room with a queen and a pull out couch. So we said fine. We drag all our stuff up to the room and it is a room with 1 queen bed, no couch or anything. I call down and tell them that this was not the room they said they had. They apologized and offered to bring us 1 inflatable mattress for the kids. I told them I wasn't paying $500 a night for an inflatable mattress. They said sorry, then we don't have a room for you. In all my years of traveling I have never had this happen....we had a reservation!! They told us it happens a lot...they compared it to airplanes. Ha! So we scrambled and got a room at another hotel nearby (hard to come by, because of the race and the fact that we had a dog). The Hilton told me that they would refund me the price (I prepaid), but of course they didn't. I'm actually currently on hold with the credit card company asking for a refund....
Read more
Response from PeteE288, General Manager at Hilton Burlington-Lake Champlain
Responded 3 days ago
187caitlins, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent experience at the Hilton Burlington. I am unclear to how you booked your reservation but our goal is to ensure you are aware of what you booked before arriving. We have validated that all booking websites clearly state the correct description of the room, and pet fees before you click through to reserve. Thank you for your feedback and hopefully you will still consider Hilton when traveling.
Read more
When I arrived, I was told that there were no single queen rooms available and was asked if a double queen was ok. I said no problem. I wasn't informed though that this room was connected to the pool area. I did not feel safe staying in a room with glass doors open to a public area so asked if there was another room. The room that the staff reassigned me to was a single bed so I was confused at the original comment that no single beds were available. It did however have a very unpleasant smell - it smelled like it may have been a smoking room previously. There was also quite a bit of noise, both from a staff only room next door as well as a constant humming/static noise. The quality of the room and the cleanliness was also very poor - there were crumbs on the nightstand, there was a fairly large gap between the carpet and the wall that exposed crumbly floor underneath. I will not be staying in this hotel again and will do my best to avoid Hilton Hotels anywhere I travel in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from HiltonLakeChamplain, Front Office Manager at Hilton Burlington-Lake Champlain
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Alaina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guests' experiences. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Abigail Pierce Guest Services Manager
Read more
Great place, close to everything ans walking distance to the major restaurants in Burlington. I brought customers and corporate partners for a business trip on the lake and all of us was more than happy with the overall service at the Hilton of Burlington.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from HiltonLakeChamplain, Front Office Manager at Hilton Burlington-Lake Champlain
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks so much for sharing! We're glad to hear that you were more than happy with the level of service our team delivered, and that the location was perfect for your business needs. Safe travels and kind regards, Abigail Pierce Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$199 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton burlington hotel burlington, hilton hotel burlington, burlington hilton hotel
LOCATION
United StatesVermontBurlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
257
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing