We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Stockholm, New Jersey
Reviewed October 21, 2016

we were glad to use this place as our stopover to the three week house rental destination we had reserved further north. we asked for a quiet room since we traveled with the dog and we got one., the room had a nice, naturally lit bathroom with plenty of towels. the refrig-freezer combo was a good size and the microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freeatlastjean
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear freeatlastjean, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and...

Reviewed September 27, 2016

The front desk staff did not get up to greet us at arrival. did not smile or was welcoming in any manner, he was curt and dismissive. The room had broken lampshades, a hole in the curtain, air conditioning that would not stay on long enough to keep the room clean. The bathroom's corners were dirty, the bathroom stall shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joann B
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joann B, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us...

Reviewed September 26, 2016

Sorry, but I will never stay at another econo lodge. I had to air the room out...there was an old musty, moldy smell in the room that did not even air out. I open the windows and door, and then could not lock the windows because the locks were rusted. I was traveling alone and did not fell safe. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gina A, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though...

Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This is no high class motel so don't expect it to be. We paid about $70 so we were not surprised to find an outdated room with broken blinds and questionable cleanliness. In their defense there wasn't anything that was outright dirty but the room just had a dirty feel to it. The sheets were clean and we checked our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate the time it took in pointing out the areas we need to focus most of our attention as we work towards updating and improving our accommodations. We hope you will return to stay and see how we've improved.

Herts
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This is a budget hotel at budget prices, but you get a lot for your money. Our room had a comfortable super king size bed, TV, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron and toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast is bread, pastries, cereals and waffles. There is a small indoor unheated pool. For the price we paid, it is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mouseHerts
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services...

Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Basic 2-3 star motel. Clean enough, and no bugs. Continental breakfast was on the weak side. WIFI pretty much non-existent. Small room with smaller bathroom, but again, you get what you pay for. For a night or 2, if you don't need any frills, this place is fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhillyBob20
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Pleased to find clean, comfortable rooms at a convenient location for a two night stay. That's all I ask for in a budget motel and the Brattleboro Econo Lodge delivered. I liked the location right off the highway and adjacent to shopping and food, but we were not disturbed by any noise. The breakfast served is adequate, but not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanzo
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our cleanliness, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts...

Derwood
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Pet charge of $30 was made the day AFTER I checked out. Nothing said to me at time of checkout. I noticed charge on my credit card bill. Called motel to complain. Person who answered phone said he had seen my dogs on camera. I said you never saw them go in the room--they spent the night in the car....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809sandia
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge . I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

A great room and a great price. I was not planning on stopping in. The hotel rates in Keane (which is where I was going) are insane. One hotel actually offered me a room without ac for 75 dollars. I'm glad though, because then I would not have come here. It's convenient and walking distance from a grocery store and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Thank...

Essex, Vermont
Reviewed May 20, 2016

I was staying in this hotel because I was in the area for some post-surgery recovery and relaxation. I was greeted by Dave, who I believe was the proprietor. I was lucky enough to be checking in early, they have a great breakfast bar, hot, fresh waffles, OJ, milk, cereals, chocolate chip muffins, coffee, etc. My room had a single-serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewnah
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
2.8 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#5 of 11 in Brattleboro
194 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Brattleboro
384 reviews
1.0 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#2 of 11 in Brattleboro
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 11 in Brattleboro
507 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301-6624
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Price Range: $52 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brattleboro
Brattleboro Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Herts
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for rooms in the back for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles freeatlastjean, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“No tips, every room has the same quality bed, so you won't sleep well”
 of 5 bubbles joannb919, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“When I was there, one of the guests turned his truck radio up loud and drove around the parking lot. Not good.”
 of 5 bubbles 809sandia, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Dave will help you find exactly what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles jewnah, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“To get a quieter room ask for a room in the very back of the hotel on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles 28cindy45, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay