We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2551 VT Rt 30 N, Bomoseen, VT 05732-4446
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
lovevacations
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (6)

About

#1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Bomoseen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located on Lake Bomoseen in Central Vermont, Lake Bomoseen Lodge has recently undergone extensive renovations. Brand new lake-lodge inspired rooms, condos and cottage are available to guests year round. Activities include canoeing, kayaking, wakeboarding and more.
Read more
Room & Suite (21)21
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Fishing
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
73Reviews4Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 22
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kenneth L wrote a review Oct 16
2 contributions
I was recently in the area for a short notice family matter. I was able to get a room on such short notice and with an incredible view. The room was so clean and fresh, this place clearly has a high standard and they uphold it with passion. The staff was incredibly accommodating, best of all they took the ongoing COVID situation seriously which was nice to see when so many seem to be getting far to lax about it. Perfect stay and I will be a repeat customer for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for the Edgewater rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
AtlantisBoy22 wrote a review Oct 13
Bedford, Pennsylvania39 contributions17 helpful votes
This was our first outing since the start of the pandemic. We went with high hopes as this was the highest rated hotel in the area. Here are the positives: they take pets, though you can't stay lakeside. The hot water in the shower was hot. The restaurant delivered to the rooms and was above average. The following are the negatives: shabby construction and maintenance. The locks on the door could be broken with little or no effort. I never felt safe because of a broken Venetian blind on the front door that allowed anyone passing by to see if we were in the room. The televisions were lo-def and the audio was inconsistent. It felt more like a budget motel than a top of the line lakeside resort.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We weren't given a choice of rooms because we brought our dog.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
sweetooth989 wrote a review Sep 2020
Bennington, Vermont221 contributions37 helpful votes
We didn't get to go on the vacations we were planning this summer due to the COVID19 scare but I really wanted to go somewhere for at least a weekend before the summer ended and then I found this place. Since it was in state and neither of us had been to high risk areas we didn't have travel restrictions and only had to sign a document confirming our recent travels. We opted for a basic hotel room which had mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker and wasn't one of the rooms that overlooked the lake but it was literally right there and even visible from our window. As soon as we walked into the room we could see and smell how clean it was and the grounds were very well maintained. During our 2 day 3 night stay there were two different weddings on the property which were pretty small (obviously and understandably) but looked great and both groups have beautiful pictures I'm sure. We didn't take advantage of the basic continental breakfast but we did have the free coffee they provided each morning but we got our money's worth out of the many kayaks, paddle boards, and canoes they allow guests to use, free of charge. I'll also add going the end of August was nice as there really weren't that many people and it was relatively quiet...not sure if that's true during the thick of the season. The lake was clean, the private beach was nice, and there isn't a bad view of the lake from anywhere on site. We did some hiking in the beautiful and scenic local area and if we had more time may have rented a boat. We didn't check out the pool since we enjoyed the lake but we did go to the Taproom restaurant on the property twice and had great food, drinks, and service both times. The sunsets were gorgeous, we totally lucked out with the weather, and would love to go back sometime.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Eryn Rowe, General Manager at Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Thank you for staying with us, we are so happy to hear you had a nice time and that we were able to provide a safe Vermont stay-cation for you. We hope to see you again!
Read more
mchelle77 wrote a review Sep 2020
Boston, Massachusetts523 contributions89 helpful votes
The good: - Free paddle boards and kayaks - Coffeemakers now in rooms - Restaurant was really good - Firepit - Lakefront rooms were really nice, worth the extra money The not so good: - Wifi absolutely sucks. I had better service in the middle of the lake on our boat than in the room connected to the wifi. Even without the wifi, there is no service in the hotel vicinity. - Shower pressure is awful. I have very fine hair that I can dry in less than 5 minutes, and it took forever to rinse out the shampoo. - The soap they provide leaves a thick film on your hands - The decks (both front and back) are really rickety. They WILL have a lawsuit on their hands soon if they don't update them. - Sliding door to room 108 was so difficult to close that I ripped a nail off. - No bathroom counter space. None. - Beds are super creeky. (Comfortable enough, though!) Just loud. - Fridge in Room 108 was perfect. Our cousin in room 109 had a micro fridge. Why no continuity? - Goose crap EVERYWHERE. - No cleanup. There were sneakers left outside when we arrived, and they were in the same spot when we left. Would we go back? Yes. We'd bring our own toiletries, maybe a folding table for bathroom items ... The restaurant was great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Helpful
Share
Response from Eryn Rowe, General Manager at Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are glad to hear you plan to return to property. While we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy every aspect of your stay, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention as we are always working to improve. I am sorry to hear you had WiFi trouble - we can reset your router if you experience this in the future. We typically received compliments on our hand soap (Beekman 1802 from upstate New York), I am sorry you did not like it. Our property was purchased by new ownership in 2017 and we have spent the last few years renovating interiors. We do have plans to install bathroom shelves and we look forward to continuing exterior renovations in the future. Our lodge rooms come standard with a mini-refrigerator, however this summer we accommodated a guest for a long-term stay in room 108 and we purchased a larger size fridge for the room to help make them more comfortable. I am glad you also found it useful. As we were closed for most of the spring due to COVID, a flock of geese decided to make our property home. While we made efforts to clean up every day they were quite persistent. I am happy to report after trying several options to keep them away we have purchased two coyote statues that work wonderfully! Our staff has been working hard to keep our property sanitized to accommodate travelers in these strange times and I am sorry they did not take notice of the sneakers you mentioned, we will keep a lookout in the future. We wish you a safe and happy fall and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Chiefkeggut wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Stayed on the second floor, end room, of the building along the lake. Spacious and updated. Everyone at the Lodge and taproom could not be nicer. Stayed Thursday until Sunday. Ate dinner twice and lunch once in the Taproom. All meals were awesome (smoked wings are a must order).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Eryn Rowe, General Manager at Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure hosting your stay!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVermontBomoseen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom
Which popular attractions are close to Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom?
Nearby attractions include Half Moon State Park (4.0 miles), Pond Hill Ranch and Pro Rodeo (4.4 miles), and Hubbardton Battlefield (2.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lake House Pub & Grille, Birdseye Diner, and Blue Cat Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Bomoseen.
Are pets allowed at Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Lake Bomoseen Lodge & Taproom accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.