We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bennington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Bennington
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Bennington. The room was comfortable and parking near it was easy to find. The room was spacious enough for our family of four. We especially liked the pool which was decent sized and easily accessible. It was thoroughly enjoyed after a long day of driving. We also liked the location of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us. When next you come through, please let us know that you liked the 2 story section as those are the rooms that you were in. More 

Suburban MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay for a night en route from New Hampshire to home in Maryland. We were there only briefly, arriving at 9 pm and leaving the next morning by 8 am. The room was surprisingly large. We had two queen beds and a couch, enough space for our family of four. The extra sink outside of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MominMaryland08
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad overall that your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, room and property was kept very clean. Very nice solar heated pool. My only complaints were that the Breakfast was not quite up to the usual fare that I have had at other Best Western hotels, and the Mobile Phone service was quite inadequate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank leef771
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad overall your stay was pleasant. I'm sorry you didn't care for the breakfast. Unfortunately, we can not please everyone without being a full service pay restaurant. As to the cellular service, that is out of our control. I know it can be frustrating when your service doesn't work properly. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

raymond, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was great and everything was in perfect working order. Should we return to the area we would definitely stay again. WE will recommend the hotel to anyone travelling in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad all was as it should be for our guests. I'm glad you had a good stay with us. More 

Lafayette, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night here and will stay here again if in the area. Accommodations were nice, staff was nice, Breakfast and seating were a disappointment. However, their recommendation for supper was great.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I am glad that overall you had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff very friendly and complimentary breakfast selections very good. Room spacious with frig, desk and recliner. Room clean and comfortable but time for pillow refresh - flat and firm Close to covered bridges and short ride to downtown. Older hotel but well kept.

Helpful?
Thank Betsy448
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best Western Bennington is a nice hotel and I enjoyed having a nice view of the monument that is just outside of town. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable and the breakfast is tasty. The front desk staff was ok, very business-like, no frill.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad overall your stay was pleasant. More 

Brookfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a good night's sleep in a comfy bed. Large room, and no complaints about the cleanliness. We enjoyed a dip in the outdoor pool. Standard breakfast, well stocked with good coffee. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older motel but the room was remodeled and clean. Had a frig and microwave and comfortable beds. The women at the desk was very helpful trying to find directions to a restaurant I was looking for. Enjoyed staying in a park at the door motel instead of a hotel for a change.

Helpful?
Thank William K
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Cortland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is selling this room as a suite. They are charging top dollar for a room with a small Jacuzzi tub and a shower that is no bigger than ones in RVs. The toilet was basically in a closet. Other than having additional space in the room, there were no special amenities in order to warrant the charge or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm sorry it was not up to par with what you wanted. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 9 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#3 of 9 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.1 mi away
Catamount
Catamount
#6 of 9 in Bennington
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 9 in Bennington
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#4 of 9 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bennington

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn)
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Price Range: $127 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay