We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
212 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a quick trip to the SLC valley to visit a family member in the hospital. Having stayed at this location before I thought I knew what to expect. The hotel looks clean on the surface, the staff was extremely helpful but the bathroom needed cleaning and maintenance. I took a couple of pictures for you to decide for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pieter W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that had a good stay. Still, I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues you experienced during your visit. I will be sure to have these issues addressed right away. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love... More 

Live Oak, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was just passing through for one night and wanted something comfortable and economical. Extended Stay was a convenient location, low priced and had a Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door. My room was quiet, clean and had no odors. The bed was firm but comfortable and the pillows could have been softer. For the price I paid I was happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrRick53
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a good stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I greatly appreciated the location and the well maintained hotel. The bed was comfortable, the shower hot, and the air cool. My only hope would be that the fan in the bathroom would be quieter, but honestly that's nitpicking. The staff was all friendly and helpful. The close proximity to a Cracker Barrel was a particular bonus. I'd stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howattp
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to see that you found our facilities and accommodations to your liking. Also, our maintenance engineer has been contacted about the fan in your bathroom. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

My Family will stay at ANY Extended Stay America from this experience. Cyber world, seems we're all connected. Our family enjoyed our stay because of the treatment of the staff. We had the opportunity to experience the holiday (4th July), weekend staff, and weekday staff and we were treated first class. Four minutes until the breakfast area was accessible to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kurtis B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed the holiday weekend with us. I'm glad to know our staff was attentive and accommodating to your family. We take pride in knowing our guests have an excellent experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

I am absolutely appalled with this hotel. We booked our reservation through hotwire, and the only reason I booked this place was because it had the most positive response on hotwire at 65% recommended which was more than I could say for others. We got here and the front desk girl couldn't find our paperwork. We could barely fit on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

After having my flight delayed numerous times, I arrived to the hotel at 3 am. The front desk clerk was rude and very unprofessional. When I used the outside phone to call the front desk to gain entrance she seemed to have been awoken from sleeping. As soon as I got inside the building it was filthy and the gates... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexa G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read about your experience at our hotel. I am really sorry about the room and the front desk agent being rude to you. Please accept our apologies. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. To discuss... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

I been living at the extended stay America hotel for over 6 months and I enjoyed every second..the staff is excellent always friendly and always takes care of my needs..hotel is always clean..I recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay or live you won't be disappointed .. my dog loves it here too every one always says hi... More 

Helpful?
Thank dp169
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our pet friendly policy as well as our comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for... More 

Oakland, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

Arriving late, the front desk had a grate pulled across it like a check cashing joint deemed to be dangerous. Credit card, signatures etc slid underneath. Neighborhood safe? Given a key/card and sent to side door for entry only to find out system has been broken for a few days. Today, a mat was wadded up so people (anyone) could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susie A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to make sure that each guest has a comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

Room seemed clean overall. Coffee, snacks and fruit were free in early morning after 0600. A lot of truck driving students from Swift and CR England in and out of here. Cracker Barrel, Applebee's and IHOP within walking distance. Kitchenette for meals worked out nicely as well. Staff could have been kinder.

Helpful?
Thank Mynamedave
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Still, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens as well as our convenient location. Thank you very much for... More 

Durango
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We would NOT stay here again! Only booked the room because of the price and the location but NOT WORTH IT! Dirty! The room smelled like cigarette smoke. The carpet in the room was wet! (My husband figured that out when he took off his shoes and walked in his socks - gross!) The bathtub was DIRTY, so I could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DurangoCOLyn
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I am grateful for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City
#10 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West ...
#11 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#5 of 13 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Address: 2310 W City Center Ct, West Valley City, UT 84119-3462
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Price Range: $67 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Valley City Extended Stay
Extended Stay West Valley City
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center West Valley City, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay