We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy

Show Prices
#2 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hyatt House Salt Lake City\/Sandy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Hyrum, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family decided to get away for a night and decided to stay here. Breakfast was really nice but too crowded. They ran out of a lot of the breakfast foods for those that showed up later. The room was very nice and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Zachry C
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hyatt House Sandy. We do always recommend that you show up early for breakfast, we do the best we can to accommodate everyone, it is a challenge to feed over 100 hundred in the last 15 minutes of breakfast. We appreciate the wonderful review! More 

Twin Falls, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff is helpful and polite. Breakfast is wonderful and to be fully enjoyed. Rooms are very accommodating for all situations, eating out, preparing something in the room, heating left overs. Nice comfortable lay out. and always clean and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Zetell N
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us at the Hyatt House Sandy. Great to hear that our rooms are accommodating for all of your needs, and the staff is helpful and polite. I really appreciate the comments on our "wonderful breakfast" We hope to see you again very soon! More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel! Have stayed here many times...Consistently very clean and nice people here...really good breakfast, especially the omelet bar!! Little pricey, but well worth for the atmosphere and location.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review

Rebecca E Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I appreciate the feedback with regards to our nice people and really good breakfast, the omelet bar is a great addition to the Hyatt House breakfast. We are grateful for your loyalty and we look forward to many more visits. More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms little smaller than other hyatt house , old furniture the paint was gone from the the wood , dirty walls , dirty sofa , towels and bedsheets very very old , on the first night we arrived we found stains om our bedsheets , we places the cards to make them changed on the next day , we... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobader
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review

I apologize for this unfortunate situation, we do change the sheets and do a full room refresh every three days by our policy. I certainly wish you have made someone aware of the situation prior to your third day, placing the room refresh card on the door would not alert to the alleged stains on your bed. I am the... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice hotel. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. They shuttled us to dinner. Good area for guests to do laundry. Nice breakfast but don't get there to close to the end, they wouldn't take our omelette order. Went to get more juice at 10:01am and the doors we closed. Room was comfortable, but bathroom needed some minor work.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebraNY925
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review

DebraNY925 Thank you for taking time to review the Hyatt House Sandy. I appreciate the comments surrounding the helpful staff and the shuttle. We are very grateful for the recommendation, we look forward to your visit. More 

Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Hyatt members and have stayed here a lot over the last several years. Our last visit was nice as usual, we booked the 2 bedroom trio and it fit our party perfectly. I just noticed on this trip though how worn things are looking. We stayed the previous night in a new Hyatt House Downtown so I think... More 

Helpful?
Thank UtahFamilytraveler
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review

UtahFamilytraveler Thank you for the great review. I appreciate the comments with regards to our cleanliness and the omelet chef. We are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
436 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean rooms that are setup with a small kitchen area. The kitchen dining area is very well designed and would be great for a long term stay. The breakfast included a complimentary omelette bar and the coffee was excellent. The only negative is the road construction right outside, when some of the heavy equipment was running the whole room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitch M
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review

Mitch M Thank you for the very positive review for the Hyatt House Sandy. Great to hear the omelet bar and coffee were excellent. The city is wrapping up their construction within the next few weeks, the new road will be great for accessing the hotel, my apologies for the vibrations and the construction. We look forward to serving you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 9685 S Monroe St, Sandy, UT 84070-4295 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Price Range: $116 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel Sandy
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy
#4 Business Hotel in Sandy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay