We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Valley Spa and Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Green Valley Spa and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Valley Spa and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed October 12, 2016

FYI this is not a Hotel, or a wholly owned Resort. It more like independently owned condos operated by a management company. So there is a not so small cleaning fee, in August it was around 85 USD. Hence, its not so economical for overnight or short term stays, but make more sense for longer term stays. The apartment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankTank00
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Beginning at the front desk, the staff at Green Valley is dedicated to making sure that your stay at Green Valley is what YOU want it to be. They provide personalized service and are very accommodating to special requests. I understand that the resort is undergoing a transition and that some things will change. Things that make Green Valley unique...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel W
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Room was large including a spacious bathroom with jetted tub and private patio area. Truly felt like a getaway since it also has two adult only pools. Enjoyed some extras you don't typically find like fresh coffee beans to grind and make coffee each morning, as well as the robes and slippers for use during the stay. Grounds are nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust34212
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Pros: Ever since my husband and I stayed at the Coyote Inn we have never stayed anywhere else. We visit St. George a few times a year and have for over a decade. We have stayed in many hotels in the area and as most Utahans know, St. George is the destination for all spring sport tournaments as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tastefulfare
San Diego, California
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Bottom line - this place is amazing! The rooms are large, comfortable, and quiet! So many nice touches - Coffee beans & grinders to go with a (full size) coffee maker. Qtips in the bathroom. Water bottles in the fridge. The list goes on. The staff here is fantastic, and the grounds are gorgeous. In fairness, we had a hiccup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin Y
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Spent 3 nights here in early August. Beautiful location, quiet, spacious surroundings, clean and well maintained. Had a large two BR four bed place for my wife and I and two young teens. Very roomy, well maintained and airy. Loved the amenities: tennis, pools, clubhouse, games. Wish we had spent more time here as we blew two full days hiking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

We have been going through some big changes in our restaurant but it will be reopening. You are also correct about the weekends being our busy part of the week. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you come again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed August 15, 2016

My girlfriend & I chose Green Valley Resort for my birthday getaway because it was on both of our bucket lists. We checked into the property, which was lovely with fabulous rooms, to discover there was only one other guest. We had to sign up for fitness classes the night before so they could call an instructor. This was disappointing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hike2live
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Hike2Live, We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with our guided hikes. There are countless areas that are hidden away that very few people know about. We look forward to having you come again so we can show you more of these areas.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed August 6, 2016

I stayed overnight with my dog. The room was spacious, clean and pleasantly decorated. Small covered patio with lounge chairs was a nice place to relax. Air conditioning worked very well (essential at this time of year). Grounds were large and the pools well maintained. There is an adult only pool which is a great amenity. Staff were really great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjjjjjjjjj1
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always try to make our 4 legged friends feel welcome and enjoy the stay as much as you did. We hope to see both of you again.

Florida
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Go to let go and melt into yourself! Green Valley Spa looks just like the photos! You will not be disappointed! The hiking is amazing! The pools are beautiful! The spa is amazing! Treat yourself to this destination spa as fast as you can!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relaxgilr
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Relaxgilr, We do our best to make sure what you see online is exactly what you get when you arrive. We don't believe in false advertising. We are glad you were able to enjoy our guided hikes and our treatment center. We hope to see you again soon.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Go here if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle as there is very little to do in St. George. GVS excels with an outstanding hiking program with great trail leaders. The other strength is the massage and spa services. Who doesn't like massages four days in a row by talented therapists? The spa meals by Chef...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JGEBKR
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

JGEBKR, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our quiet hotel and we hope to see you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
5:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
709 reviews
11.2 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#15 of 41 in St. George
149 reviews
4.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#22 of 41 in St. George
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 41 in St. George
718 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Green Valley Spa and Resort

Address: 1871 W Canyon View Dr, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $137 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Valley Spa and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel St. George
Green Valley Spa And Resort St. George, Utah
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Green Valley Spa and Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Green Valley Spa and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check vrbo”
 of 5 bubbles chadc686, 4 days ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler672017, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Fabulous casitas with 2 TVs, incredible four poster beds with lavish linens and jacuzzi tubs. We didn't want to leave the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Hike2live, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great. Disconnect from TV and electronics to have the best experience.”
 of 5 bubbles Relaxgilr, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“The suites each have own bathroom that is uber luxurious.”
 of 5 bubbles DiDiMarinaDelRey_CA, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question