We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

St. George Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. George Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
arizona
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

The service was polite and efficient. The room was very clean, and a dog room, no less! We had no problems with wifi or noise, as some others mentioned. There were several pool options to choose from so we were able to pick the temperature that best suited my toddler. There was also a playground that she enjoyed. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjsandes
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Springville, Utah
Reviewed September 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed here last weekend and it's the first time that I feel the Trip Advisor reviews have let me down. I realize that each hotel experience is largely based on the room that you're assigned to stay in but I won't be repeating a stay here. We stayed in room 253. Pros: Bathroom towels were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquaticqueen51
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. You had many suggestions, all of which we appreciate. We are just about done adding new carpets and curtains. I'm sorry your bed wasn't very comfortable, unfortunately everyone's needs are different when it comes to a mattress. All of our mattresses are only a few years old and are rotated...

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed September 20, 2015

This was the first time for us at St George Inn and Suites - we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are nice and the staff friendly, the breakfast included cereals, juices, coffee, waffles, eggs, meat (varied day to day), and a good assortment of breads, bagels, and other breakfast foods. The outdoor pool and hot tub looked inviting although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard4094
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Typically if you call us directly we are usually a little cheaper than if you book online. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed September 19, 2015

Even after confirming our reservations, we did not have the suite we expected at check in. Instead we were put in a standard room w/King bed. This hotel is really more of a motel with rooms accessed from an outside balcony door. The room was clean but small. Small pillows, economy linens and towels. Tiny soap bars and shampoo tubes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philtobyg
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize about your recent visit with us. I'm not sure how your room got changed, I am sorry that your experience was less than you were expecting. Come see us again and allow us another opportunity to give you the experience you deserve.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed September 19, 2015

2 adults stayed 1 night on way to SLC. More than we were expecting for the price. Ground floor room in the back behind the outdoor pool.View of our car outside our window. lol. I don't think any rooms really have a view. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. Check in was quick. Pleasant staff. Room very clean, i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gogogranny2015
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, e couldn't have said it better ourselves. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hopefully next time you'll be able to stay a little longer to explore St. George.

Reviewed September 9, 2015

I wasn't expecting much but when we checked in I was surprised by the size of the suite we were in. Large living area and almost felt like 2 bedrooms. 2 pools were very nice. Rooms were very clean and staff were very friendly. Great place for families with kids and teens. Close to everything. Everyone liked it. Nice in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon F
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Whether you are traveling with a family or a big group, the family suites give guests a lot of room for the price. Come see us again soon!

Morongo Valley, California
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Great price, great location in St. George. Quiet, nice pool, breakfast was adequate. Sheets and bed linens were clean. Had to call for a new lamp, which they brought without any attitude and with great kindness. Located on Ancestor Square and within walking distance of the Temple, old Courthouse, new Courthouse, carousel, etc. Only criticism would be that bathroom floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Come see us again soon.

Versoix, Switzerland
Reviewed September 7, 2015

We stayed this hotel for two nights to visit Zion national park. St George is not very close to the national park but it is cheap to stay here instead of staying in an expensive hotel near the park. After staying really bad and dirty hotels for Grand Canyon visit, this hotel was even luxurious for us. We would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GozdeSaral
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments and taking the time to give us a review. We are a convenient stopover for numerous National and State parks. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

It was really good. The rooms were cleaned and the sheets were white. The staff was helpful and friendly. It was a good environment for my toddler. The breakfast was good as well, something different each morning. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly hotel with our amenities such as indoor/outdoor playgrounds and indoor/outdoor pools, as well as a kiddie pool. We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed September 2, 2015

Nice place with great people. Excellent location and price. Very good breakfast. Helpful and very friendly people. Only slight drawback is that the facility is dated. However the service, location and price more than make up for that shortcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are an older property and are continually looking for ways to update the property. At this moment we are currently replacing all the carpets in the hotel along with all the drapes. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

305 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Business Queen (23)
Viewed
Family Suite (29)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (17)
Viewed
King Leisure (21)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Queen (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
484 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Address: 1221 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
St. George Inn & Suites Utah
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from St. George Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from St. George Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“loved it stayed near pool and exercise room”
 of 5 bubbles 657grammie, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the 2nd floor stairs, if you want better parking selection.”
 of 5 bubbles LemE_12, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Towards the back and not near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SingerTrainer, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“We liked the rooms in the building that is not attached to the offices. They seemed a bit less busy,”
 of 5 bubbles sandsLasVegas, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“best rooms are toward the back”
 of 5 bubbles RobertH600, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay