We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 St. George

Booking.com$45*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 St. George
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We decided to have a "staycay" as we wait for our place to open up here. Rebecca and Katherine are amazing! They are so great to my daughters and even my fur babies. Katherine even came by to meet them, and took time to get to know us while we were in the pool. It's been an emotional month but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi M
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed one night due to a family reunion..I must say that I think I laughed more during my check in than I have all week.check in was easy fast and fun thnx to Catherine and her boss rocky.rooms were ok and prices were ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela S
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Large comfortable room (good pillows a big plus). Shower has plenty of water pressure which is great after a long day of driving. Guests get a 15% discount at Denny's which is right next door when they show their room key. Several gas stations located nearby and getting on and off the Interstate was a breeze. Staff very helpful. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max D
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel early but there we no rooms available which was fine but.... When we returned the front desk lobby area was hotter then hell and smelt of smoke. All I got to say is you NEED to seriously get new doors and locks. Our hotel door would not completely shut so we stayed in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julielynnbateson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was exploring the North Rim of the Grand Canyon (Arizona Strip) when I had a mechanical problem and needed to get my jeep fixed in St. George for 4 days. Motel 6 was neat and clean and affordable and perfectly situated within walking distance of the repair shop, Denny's and other restaurants. It has a fast and reliable internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Kalkaska, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure why the other reviews were so negative but our nights stay was great. Service was spot on and the gals at the front desk directed us to one if the best Mexican restaurants ever. Had a restful night in a nice bed and the rooms are neat and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Antonio, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Heber City, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The title is not misleading -- it truly was awful. The room was small, cramped and dirty, the bathroom was filthy (we had black residue on one of the shelves, hair and dirt in the shower, furballs in the corner), a microwave whose interior appeared to have not been cleaned in months, the beds were narrow, hard and uncomfortable, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joshuaj104
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Joshua, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped for one night going from Vegas to Colorado and new it was a cheap stop but if you can afford a bit more go for it. There were some strange characters staying there as it was cheap also didnt get any information from the guy on reception at check in. Asked if town was close he just said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillDornan
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Will, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the renovated Motel 6s. Nice rooms. Outside access. Safe. Near freeway, Dennys & liquor store. It's a nice spot to launch off from in the St. George area. The check-in process was quick and it was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoMadsen
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear NoMadsen, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Thank you Motel 6 for one of the most confusing, frustrating, and humiliating experiences of my life. I made a reservation for St. George Studio 6 a month ago ($68). We arrive tonight to be told that we are now being charged $154. I told the clerk that my reservation was for $68. I went to the car to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenngiroir
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#33 of 41 in St. George
481 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
108 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Super 8 St. George UT
Super 8 St. George UT
#32 of 41 in St. George
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. George

Address: 205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770-3156
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $47 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Motel Six
St. George Motel 6
Motel Six St. George
Motel 6 St. George Utah
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 St. George staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want a quiet room, ask for one away fro the pool area.”
maxd334, 1 week ago | Read review
“I only had a room on the west side which is elevated with a view of the city.”
bruceb601, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Wait until it's renovated or just stay away!”
499judithw, Apr 5, 2017 | Read review
“Try another motel”
JohnnyAppleseedUSA, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
“My top floor view was good so as to see where the restaurants are from Motel”
asbstswrkrrene, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$45* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$45
Travelocity$48
Orbitz.com$48
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates