We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn St. George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was at The Fairfield this week for three days for a convention in St George. I like the reliability of using Marriotts. When I got there, they had a two queen room held for me when I had reserved a king...annoying when I'm a gold member but they were sold out and I didn't want to be a jerk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cmass123
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 3 nights here for a conference at the Dixie Center. Convenient location, friendly staff, and spacious rooms. In room refrigerators are double the normal size. Hotel is quiet and parking is easy. Very good hotel if you are staying in St George!

Helpful?
Thank bradbF497UG
maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This property has been the worst Fairfield we ever stayed in. When we arrived on the third level we noticed the hallway full of other guests trying to enter their rooms. Apparently the locks were no working. Management had to use a master key. This was a game of tag team during our stay since even rekeying didn't help. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HaleLoco
FFI_SG_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn St. George. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for key locks and how frustrating it was for your stay... More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was frustrating to have to get someone to open our room OR Gym. The front desk stated that there was something wrong with the key pads and nothing they could do. So each time we had so get someone from the front desk to open our room. They also had problems with they master key!

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta O
FFI_SG_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn St. George. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for key locks and how frustrating... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

We had 5 people in our room. They only have full size beds, no queens. The beds were okay, but so tiny. The TV in the room was tiny also. The microwave in the room did not work to pop popcorn so you had to go to the lobby. Breakfast had several choices, but was not kid friendly. Was your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nichole M
Shasta T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn St. George. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your stay here at the... More 

Placentia, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here before won't be back. The room key didn't work so we got new ones and those only worked if we repeatedly, 10-20 times inserted and pulled out the key. When we needed to have someone check it out there was nobody at the front desk. The room was not as clean as it could have been. I found... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LaunicaMama
Shasta T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn St. George. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your recent stay. We have... More 

Lindon, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Checked in on 8/12/16. Lifetime Platinum Marriott Rewards Member. Upon walking up the back stairway it smelled terribly foul. Was keeping my fingers crossed that the room would be fresh. Hallway smelled as well but not as bad as the stairwell. Got to my room and the odor was overwhelming. Opened the window and waited a few minutes to see... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dmarquis5
Shasta T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn St. George. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the smell you were having in our hotel. We... More 

Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

This Fiarfield is very easy to get to right off the freeway. Our room faced Convention Center so we didn't hear any freeway noise. I'm not sure if the other side could. There are several places to eat within walking distance. Breakfast was ok. My only problem is that dogs are allowed. One lady was walking hers in the hall... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovinMaui_13
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
228 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

This hotel provides the comforts and cleanliness of what I have come to expect from Fairfield Inn's. The room was nice and clean, sort of no frills. The staff is very friendly and the property is conveniently located near restaurants and the Freeway.

Helpful?
Thank dbl60
FFI_SG_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn St. George through the trip advisor. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to... More 

Cypress, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

It was a very nice room. There was enough space for my kids to move. The nearby dining was delicious and affordable. The only downside was the outside maintenance. There was dog poop on the sidewalk and in the parking lot near my car. It was old, so obviously it had been there a while.

Helpful?
Thank Imamama4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Address: 1660 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6752
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $118 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay