We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Winterton Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Winterton Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are beautiful, tv's upstairs didn't work, but great place to stay. Was more than we expected, very comfortable, very centrally located to many places to visit. Kids loved staying here, each had their own bedroom and their own bathroom. Would stay there again!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nealle76
Morgan F, General Manager at Winterton Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize if you had trouble with any TV's, sometimes the input gets changed by other guests but that is an easy fix that the property manager can take care of. Please feel free to call the front desk next time and I can get someone over there right away. Looking forward to serving you...

Draper, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the size of the suite and the cleanliness. It was quiet and at a very reasonable price. We are planning on returning with our family. With a three bedroom, three bathroom full kitchen suite it was more like an apartment!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 478tamarap
Morgan F, General Manager at Winterton Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your business!

Price, Utah
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Understanding it was the holiday the parking lot was pure ice and very very slick. It was scary getting from our car to our room. Some salt would have been very nice and much safer for us. The room was beautiful and very clean and we will be using your facility often. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisebR724AK
Morgan F, General Manager at Winterton Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize for the slick parking lot at that time. It certainly has been difficult keeping up with the crazy weather this year, but we do our best. We appreciate you staying with us, especially during the holidays, and look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed December 11, 2016

This is a very nice place with nice rooms that are well kept and clean. They are spacious with a kitchenette and dishes for your use. It was warm and convenient. The check in and check out process is so convenient - no lines at all - they email and text you the room key code so you don't even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marissahewitt
Morgan F, General Manager at Winterton Suites, responded to this review

Marissa, Thank you so much for your rave review. I am so glad you appreciated our check-in process, I feel that is one thing that sets us apart from other Hotels in the area. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Garden City, Utah
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Had an awesome stay at this property. So much nicer than a normal run of the mill motel room, and about the same price. Rooms were clean, kitchen and living room were spacious and well organized. Will definitely stay here next time through town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Morgan F, General Manager at Winterton Suites, responded to this review

Tammy, Thank you for your review! We are so very proud of our clean, spacious, new rooms and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Clearfield, Utah
Reviewed December 6, 2016

We would recomend this hotel very highly. The room was very spacious, the furnishings were like a home. The fact that you could just walk in with a code to get in the door. The kitchen was wonderful! We will come again. We had such a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenM200
Morgan F, General Manager at Winterton Suites, responded to this review

Ken, thank your for taking the time to review our property! You and your wife were delightful to work with. Guests like you make all of our staff's hard work worthwhile. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We were very happy with the Winterton Suites in Duchesne Utah. Clean, comfortable and easy access to the room with the key pad entry. Beds were so comfy. Large in size too. Definitely the only place we will stay when we come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckandtamie
Morgan F, Manager at Winterton Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Rigby, Idaho
Reviewed November 10, 2016

The room was wonderful. The room was very clean. The bathroom was nice with granite counter tops, and a big tub/shower combo. There was a fridge and microwave and some counter space in the kitchen area. Very nice and new. I will definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank casplitrock
Morgan F, General Manager at Winterton Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so proud of our property and really appreciate wonderful guests like you!

Kearns, Utah
Reviewed November 7, 2016

This was a great place to stay. We had the townhouse suite which was basically like a 3 bdrm apartment. Each room had its own bathroom and everything was very clean. The only complaint I have is the bed was way too soft for my liking, but other than that it was a great place. Overall I am very happy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
USA
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We stayed several nights in this hotel just this past week. We were in one of their three bedroom suites with a full size kitchen and living room area. It was excellent! It was a fantastic value compared to all other hotel options. Jade at the front desk was very kind and professional....offering restaurant guidance and even connecting me with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLMMMM
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roosevelt
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Roosevelt/Ballard
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballard-Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
No photo provided
Harrison Inn
#1 of 1 in Duchesne
1 reviews
22.6 mi away
Studio 6 Duchesne
Studio 6 Duchesne
#1 of 3 in Duchesne
62 reviews
22.3 mi away
Winterton Suites, Duchesne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winterton Suites offers upscale suites. Our Suites are all exterior entrance, which means that you can park literally 5 feet from your suite! All suites are equipped with fully stocked kitchens, eating bar, full leather sofa, King and Queen sized beds topped with our premium linens (all washed between each guest, even the top Duvet cover), 42" flatscreen TV's highspeed wired/wireless internet, executive desk and chair, 6' soaker tub, Granite countertops, and much more! Hassle free check-in/check out. Nightly and extended stay rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winterton Suites

Address: 1024 W Highway 40, PO Box 599, Roosevelt, UT 84066-5520
Location: United States > Utah > Roosevelt
Price Range: $103 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winterton Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Winterton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winterton Suites Roosevelt, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Winterton Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Every room in this hotel is Good !”
 of 5 bubbles 747terrip, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have full kitchens which saves on the expense of constantly eating out”
 of 5 bubbles 575edj, Dec 18, 2013 | Read review
“Call in advance! They fill up fast!”
 of 5 bubbles camilles971, Dec 10, 2013 | Read review
“Bring your own pans and hot plate to Roosevelt location.”
 of 5 bubbles mandilynz, Dec 2, 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are nice, I had the multi room suite. All have full kitchens!”
 of 5 bubbles 364JosephS, Mar 4, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question