We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
50 Shadow Ridge Road, Park City, UT 84060
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get a $300 Delta Air Lines Gift Card When You Book Direct
Only 1 left at
$385
Travelocity
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (108)
360
Panoramas (81)
Videos (1)

About

#32 of 62 hotels in Park City
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
4.1
Take advantage of near-ski-in/ski-out access in our moderately priced luxury condos within 100 yards of the lifts at Park City Mountain. Offering exceptional comfort and outstanding convenience, our suites are the perfect destination for couples, friends, families and more. 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom condominiums provide an ideal home away from home—including full kitchens, dining areas, living spaces, private bedrooms, and cozy fireplaces. Common area amenities furnish an extra layer of decadence. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool, indoor spa tub, and sauna or grab your gear from the ski rental shop in our lobby. If you need even more, Historic Main Street and the downtown area is just a mile away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Hiking
Ski rentals
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Skiing
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get a $300 Delta Air Lines Gift Card When You Book Direct
318Reviews8Q+A92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 82
  • 48
  • 35
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Robyn D wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room was perfect, wood burning fire place, well equipped kitchen, and plenty of space. The location to the mountain was key, just a quick walk through the parking lot and you have the choice of three lifts to take. Highly recommend and would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dave W wrote a review Oct 2021
Pleasant Grove, Utah25 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We wanted to stay up in Park City with family for the weekend. We found this place and fell in love with the photos of the room that was advertised. When we showed up, we were presented with something completely different! It was definitely not what we expected. The pool, hot tub, and parking were great. The Sauna was broken. The staff is only there until 6-8pm at night. You have to wait for someone to show up from who knows where, to bring you extra sheets or whatever you may need.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask if you can have the room pictured.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
verylatenight wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Covid will date this review. But if you simply want to take the family skiing, especially first time testing out PC, then this may be the most ideal choice. Upgrade to the rooms with a kitchen. Market is 10 minute walk. Ski rental on premises is not simply the least expensive but great people! Test your gear the afternoon before skiing. Pick up in the morning and walk out the side door, across the parking lot and you are on the beginner hill. Order in to minimize social contact but everyone in PC wears a mask everywhere (except the bars on Main). 20 min walk to old town for a great collection of restaurants ( make reservations!). Some rooms are in the process of renovation. Little ones enjoyed the pull out sofa. Check in/out process should be the model for every hotel which is a simple app for instructions and pick up envelope in lobby. Pool is super tiny. We avoided amenities due to Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
travelluver222 wrote a review Mar 2021
New York City, New York124 contributions101 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed in a 1BR deluxe condo for 17 nights and really appreciated the easy 1-minute walk to the slope. Other highlights included the large washer and dryer (only available in two units of that type - and cannot be guaranteed when reserving), strong internet, and very responsive staff. The units are individually owned, so furnishings and upkeep vary. While we had a comfy bed and well-stocked kitchen, the lighting in the unit was inadequate. In addition, the heat did not work well - as the staff noted, when it was cranked all the way up (registering a theoretical 90 degrees), it got up to 70 in the condo, but I was always a little cold. Indoor parking and elevators were nice to have. The small outdoor pool was lukewarm and we never saw anyone use it, and the hot tub was indoors so we didn't use it. A better use of space would be to make the outdoor pool into a hot tub.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Units are individually owned so all different. Try to get one with an in-unit washer and dryer.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sarah H wrote a review Feb 2020
Los Angeles, California4 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at Shadow Ridge 308 for the weekend and could not have had a more perfect experience. The unit is just steps away from the mountain, helping us get more runs in! We were able to cook great meals with a fully stocked kitchen and eat by the cozy fireplace. The decor was very contemporary with comfy beds, pillows and couches and large screen TVs. The bathrooms were beautiful reat shower pressure! Our friends stayed in unit 306 next door - where they had baths with jets. The building also had all of the amenities we needed - jacuzzi, sauna and gym. Can't wait to come back!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: unit 308 or 306!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
HPVK wrote a review Feb 2020
Hunt Valley, Maryland7 contributions2 helpful votes
We were led to believe it was true ski in/out, but it is not. More than 100 yards uphill through a parking lot. The hot tub was cold and the room had heating issues. I admit that they tried to address them, but did so unsuccessfully. There are three attached units, and the smallest, hotel room sized does not control the temperature- at least according to the maintenance people. Disappointing all around except for the guys in the local ski shop housed in the hotel. They saved us a ton of money and were a shear pleasure with whom to deal.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michael Hewitt wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth, Australia181 contributions63 helpful votes
The hotel is in a great location, a few minute walk to the main ski lift. Bedrooms are fairly expensive for such old and basic rooms. The kitchen is well equipped and the bathrooms were good. Just the bedrooms let it down. Especially as there is no main lights (just small lamps). All in all an ok stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
J C wrote a review Jan 2020
United States92 contributions22 helpful votes
Just recently left Shadow ridge after a ski trip to Park City Here are the pros 1. It’s not ski in/out but it’s very close. The walk to the slopes is slightly uphill but not bad at all. About 100 yards 2. Staff at the complex were very nice 3. Room was clean 4. On site ski rental was great 5. About a mile walk to downtown. Easily doable but it is a slow uphill climb. Walking back is much easier. 6. About a half mile walk to a nice grocery 7. A few bars and restaurants at the base of the mountain if you prefer not to be on Main Street. The cons 1. These are condos individually owned so I have no idea what they’re all like. However, I paid extra for the upgraded unit and was very disappointed. It appears that what this means is that new counter tops are put in the kitchen and new tile is in the bathrooms. The fold out sofa was like sleeping on a chain link fence and when I showed the staff they gave me an actual mattress. But I shouldn’t have had to sleep on the floor. The furniture in our unit was pretty old, worn, uncomfortable. I would not pay for the upgrade. It seems a rip off to me. I’m not sure who did the remodel work but it’s pretty slip shod. Holes in countertop around stove, no caulk on the corners and floors in one bathroom. Old Tile glue just painted over pretending it’s wall texture. I stayed in the canyons sundial and it’s much better.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge
Responded Jan 23, 2020
We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time in providing it to us. We will be addressing the issue of the sofa bed in the unit and thank you for reaching out to us with the issue. You are right the location is great just minutes to Park City Mountain Resort and Historic Main Street. We look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your expectations. Shomara J. Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alolewis wrote a review Dec 2019
Livermore, California161 contributions51 helpful votes
Stayed in a Deluxe one bedroom condo. Unit was clean, nicely furnished, well equipped, nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly and professional. No daily housekeeping but not needed as there were plenty of supplies in the unit. bets thing is location, across the parking lot to the lifts, bus stop less distance. I had gotten and e-mail saying they had discontinued their shuttle service, not an issue since the free bus stop was a few feet away. Took the bus each day downtown to eat dinner. No need for a car. Highly recommend Shadow Ridge.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thank you for staying at Shadow Ridge Resort, we value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time in providing it to us. Thank you for mentioning the accessibility to the resort from Shadow Ridge and to Historic Main Street.We look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your most recent stay here at Shadow Ridge Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wyominggabe wrote a review Jul 2019
Laramie, Wyoming102 contributions35 helpful votes
Don't let their pictures fool you. It is old and outdated, the carpet in our room was scary and looked pretty dirty. The decor was straight from the 80s. The pool is tiny, the parking garage is hard to maneuver in. I would not stay here again, in fact had there been rooms available in town I would have not stayed there at all. We actually left early a night even though we were already charged for it. What we were charged for this place is a joke just because most other places were full
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge
Responded Aug 12, 2019
I am sorry to hear you found your accommodation not your liking, please keep in mind we offer both standard and deluxe units. Once/ twice a year we evaluate each unit to assure they are up to par please keep in mind should any issues arise during your stay please contact the front desk for better assistance. Shomara J. Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shadow ridge hotel park city, shadow ridge park city
LOCATION
United StatesUtahWasatch RangePark City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHADOW RIDGE - Prices & Resort Reviews (Park City, Utah)

Frequently Asked Questions about Shadow Ridge
Which popular attractions are close to Shadow Ridge?
Nearby attractions include Alpine Coaster (0.2 miles), Park City Mountain Resort (0.09 miles), and Slopeside Sports - Ski and Snowboard Rentals (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shadow Ridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Shadow Ridge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Shadow Ridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shadow Ridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include High West Saloon, The Viking Yurt, and Baja Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shadow Ridge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Shadow Ridge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Park City.
Does Shadow Ridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Shadow Ridge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Meyer Gallery (1.0 miles) and McPolin Farm (2.1 miles).
Does Shadow Ridge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Shadow Ridge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.