We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prospector Accommodations

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prospector Accommodations
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Prospector Accommodations
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
San Clemente, California
Reviewed February 12, 2015

I couldn't get into my time share so I had to find another place fast. This looked decent for the money on the site, BUT, here is why I wouldn't do it again: 1. We arrived after dark and drove up and down looking for the place. I finally called and had to be walked in by phone. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stacyervin
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 24, 2014

i had a condo in the carriage house and it was nice. it's a living room with separate bedroom and kitchenette- full fridge and stove and microwave and dishwasher. there was some minor wear and tear to the place, kitchen table was dirty, needed a new shower curtain, etc. but overall it was in good shape and a comfortable place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whomever
Smithfield, Utah
Reviewed September 11, 2014

We arrived to check in, which was done remotely. We didn't ever see a live person. What was supposed to be a condominium was nothing more than a room in a building that was being remodeled. The numbers on the doors were computer printouts. The room was not clean and there were other small maintenance problems as well. Our key...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blistex59
Missoula
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niedra T
georgia
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Efficiency apartment was way way outdated. Mold on ceiling of bathroom. Still have old tube TV. I booked another apartment a few days later (in building next door) with different agency and the room was ten time better than this place...and cost less. I would not use this service again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaspertravelers
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Reserved the prospector for three nights just this past week for New Years. The reviews were decent and the photos looked OK. Arrived to find the place under construction which would've been nice to know. There was a temporary check in location and the computers were down to check us in. We left for the day and received a call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the bad experience you had staying at The Prospector. The unit you stayed in is not a part of our companies rental pool so I am not able to address the issues. I will make sure The Prospector Hotel sees your review. Even though the unit you stayed in is not ours, I'm still very...

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed August 16, 2013

No frills but it did have a small kitchenette, small refrigerator and coffee maker. Very basic but suited our needs. The ice machine never worked. The location was great. Some of the previous complaints about no reception area was not a big deal. We had to drive about 1 mile away to get the key, a little inconvenience but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I greatly appreciate it! I'h glad you enjoyed staying with us. If you have any maintenance issues while in house please let us know right away so we can take care of them for you.

Norfolk, VA
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the second summer I have come to Park City for a three week math institute. The condos are comfortable, though pretty small. They are situated right on the Rail Trail and on the bus line, too, so it is very easy to get to the center of town, and all sorts of other places. Lots of good places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank genglertNorfolk_VA
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us!

North Salt Lake, Utah
Reviewed July 5, 2013

As long as you know this isn't a regular hotel, you'll be satisfied. It's clean, the bed is comfortable, but there is some quirkiness that is more annoying than anything else. Examples: you can't turn off the lights from the bed, there is no bedside table, no outlets near the bed for phone, the key has the number clearly marked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diinslc
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear the nice was nice and clean. We hold our cleaning standards extremely high. I will address the other things you mentioned with the owner. Thank you!

Las Vegas
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Price is the one thing in favor for this place. The accommodations are sparse, but adequate.. If I return to Park City I would spring for a higher price and step up to a higher price room. The staff in the booking area were helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al L
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's well appreciated! If you return to Park City in the future I'm confident we could provide you with the accommodations that completely satisfy your needs.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.9 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#34 of 60 in Park City
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Regency Hotel
Park Regency Hotel
#35 of 60 in Park City
144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to Prospector Accommodations, comprised of three centrally located properties in the Prospector Square area. Each property is within one mile of Park City Mountain Resort and historic Main Street. And just a couple more miles away, guests will find Deer Valley and The Canyons resorts, accessible via the free citywide bus system which stops in front of each property every 10 minutes. These affordable properties are literally minutes away from shops, restaurants, entertainment- everything. Guests will also enjoy complimentary access to the adjacent Silver Mountain Sports Club and Spa. Check-in for this property is off-site at the Silver King Hotel, 1485 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prospector Accommodations

Address: 1940 Prospector Ave, Park City, UT 84060-4410
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: $70 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prospector Accommodations 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Prospector Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prospector Hotel Park City
Prospector Accommodations Park City, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prospector Accommodations staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If there are amenities you consider important (like that non-existent working hot tub) make sure that they exist before booking a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles Skidb1, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little more and stay some where else!”
 of 5 bubbles stacyervin, Feb 12, 2015 | Read review
“Just go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles petes566, Jan 2, 2014 | Read review
“The walls are paper thin - so perhaps a corner unit would be better”
 of 5 bubbles 530Gypsy, May 25, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question