We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Prospector Accommodations

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prospector Accommodations
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Prospector Accommodations
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
277 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2014

i had a condo in the carriage house and it was nice. it's a living room with separate bedroom and kitchenette- full fridge and stove and microwave and dishwasher. there was some minor wear and tear to the place, kitchen table was dirty, needed a new shower curtain, etc. but overall it was in good shape and a comfortable place... More 

1 Thank whomever
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2014

We arrived to check in, which was done remotely. We didn't ever see a live person. What was supposed to be a condominium was nothing more than a room in a building that was being remodeled. The numbers on the doors were computer printouts. The room was not clean and there were other small maintenance problems as well. Our key... More 

1 Thank Blistex59

Travelers are raving about these Park City hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Efficiency apartment was way way outdated. Mold on ceiling of bathroom. Still have old tube TV. I booked another apartment a few days later (in building next door) with different agency and the room was ten time better than this place...and cost less. I would not use this service again.

2 Thank Jaspertravelers
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Reserved the prospector for three nights just this past week for New Years. The reviews were decent and the photos looked OK. Arrived to find the place under construction which would've been nice to know. There was a temporary check in location and the computers were down to check us in. We left for the day and received a call... More 

Thank Pete S
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the bad experience you had staying at The Prospector. The unit you stayed in is not a part of our companies rental pool so I am not able to address the issues. I will make sure The Prospector Hotel sees your review. Even though the unit you stayed in is not ours, I'm still very... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

No frills but it did have a small kitchenette, small refrigerator and coffee maker. Very basic but suited our needs. The ice machine never worked. The location was great. Some of the previous complaints about no reception area was not a big deal. We had to drive about 1 mile away to get the key, a little inconvenience but not... More 

Thank Paul Y
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I greatly appreciate it! I'h glad you enjoyed staying with us. If you have any maintenance issues while in house please let us know right away so we can take care of them for you. More 

Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the second summer I have come to Park City for a three week math institute. The condos are comfortable, though pretty small. They are situated right on the Rail Trail and on the bus line, too, so it is very easy to get to the center of town, and all sorts of other places. Lots of good places... More 

1 Thank genglertNorfolk_VA
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us! More 

North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
331 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

As long as you know this isn't a regular hotel, you'll be satisfied. It's clean, the bed is comfortable, but there is some quirkiness that is more annoying than anything else. Examples: you can't turn off the lights from the bed, there is no bedside table, no outlets near the bed for phone, the key has the number clearly marked... More 

Thank diinslc
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear the nice was nice and clean. We hold our cleaning standards extremely high. I will address the other things you mentioned with the owner. Thank you! More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Price is the one thing in favor for this place. The accommodations are sparse, but adequate.. If I return to Park City I would spring for a higher price and step up to a higher price room. The staff in the booking area were helpful and friendly.

Thank Al L
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's well appreciated! If you return to Park City in the future I'm confident we could provide you with the accommodations that completely satisfy your needs. More 

Three Rivers, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Traveling as much as I do, I get tired of overpriced, generic hotels. Last year I found a great website www.vrbo.com (vacation rentals by owner) and scored a charming studio apt here for a lot less than a hotel. Bed is great, satellite TV, balcony porch, full kitchen, and the people who own it are very nice and great to... More 

Thank Chad N
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your positive feedback about Carriage House. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (6)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.2 mi away
Park Regency Hotel
Park Regency Hotel
#35 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
3.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
0.8 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#28 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to Prospector Accommodations, comprised of three centrally located properties in the Prospector Square area. Each property is within one mile of Park City Mountain Resort and historic Main Street. And just a couple more miles away, guests will find Deer Valley and The Canyons resorts, accessible via the free citywide bus system which stops in front of each property every 10 minutes. These affordable properties are literally minutes away from shops, restaurants, entertainment- everything. Guests will also enjoy complimentary access to the adjacent Silver Mountain Sports Club and Spa. Check-in for this property is off-site at the Silver King Hotel, 1485 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prospector Accommodations

Address: 1940 Prospector Ave, Park City, UT 84060-4410
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: $61 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prospector Accommodations 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Prospector Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prospector Hotel Park City
Prospector Accommodations Park City, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay