We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort

Save
Share
1255 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5265
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$129
FindHotel$129
eDreams$129
Etrip$129
Tripadvisor$129
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (2)

About

#11 of 89 Specialty lodging in Park City
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.7
Value
3.4
If you're looking for a place to stay with an indoor pool in Park City, UT, look no further than Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort. Our luxurious property offers guests a chance to take a swim any time of year!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Game room
Skiing
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Billiards
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
Russian
248Reviews1Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 52
  • 47
  • 45
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rschre295137 wrote a review Sep 17
Los Altos, California1 contribution
Renovated last year. Very comfortable. Huge 2-room 2-bath suite for $145 (September). No breakfast during the week. (Better to eat out anyway.) Very helpful staff. Close to a lift. Long walk to old town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing ARMGRM, Marketing at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jlelis166355 wrote a review Sep 12
Salt Lake City, Utah1 contribution
Generally I don’t mind if a hotel isn’t necessarily “updated” but this was truly run down. The mattress was a cheap and old coil and spring. I spent most of the night with a spring digging into my ribs. They had an old window ac unit that that was so noisy and clearly was not properly installed in the window that it rattled whenever it fired up. I was woken up every 40 minutes or so from said window unit. Carpet had oil stains in spots, paint chipping throughout, excessive caulk to cover holes etc. I could look past the rest if the mattress and ac unit hadn’t created such a miserable night!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing ARMGRM, Marketing at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for expressing your concerns jlelis166355. We'll forward this to our management team to avoid a situation like this from happening again. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you. We hope you still enjoyed your time in Park City.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jccF3335VK wrote a review Sep 7
Syracuse, Utah1 contribution
Be careful, check and verify everything about this location. Ask questions to ensure you are getting what you are expecting before you book. Shampoo bottled half full. Arrival date incorrect. Not accommodating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing ARMGRM, Marketing at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your concerns have been noted and will be forwarded to our management team. We wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale5552022 wrote a review Sep 5
1 contribution
Very large accommodating rooms for a large family and the staff was very pleasant. Does need some updating but was nice. Good Location and not far from Main Street. Very reasonable prices for Park City area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing ARMGRM, Marketing at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
schenk62 wrote a review Aug 2022
Katy, Texas1 contribution
Probably two of the worst beds that I’ve ever been on. We switched to the Murphy bed and it was a little better. The carpet had huge rolls in it and you can’t help but trip in the night. The hot tub was out of order. We found this out right after paying for the stay. Couldn’t get our money back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Escobedo, General Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you... We have taken the necessary steps to solve this issue.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rckitty wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I have stayed here many times in the last 20 years and the experience has consistently been a good one. The staff have always been friendly, helpful, and prompt with their service. For winter or summer the location is great. Sweetwater Lift Lodge is close to the free city bus stop with frequent service. There are restaurants and shops within a short walk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Camille S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Had reservations through Booking.com however the day of, they canceled our reservation due to invalid CC even though I had updated payment promptly after receiving email stating to do so. I had contacted the property and payment had been received as well. I was unable to reach booking.com to get reservation reinstated however Sweetwater Lift Lodge provided exceptional customer service and reinstated our reservation. We were able to keep reservation from Saturday to Sunday. The 3 bedroom suite was perfect for us and our kids! Cute loft room, bunk beds and all the amenities for a great time! Suite was clean and yes a little outdated, compared to the lobby, per some reviews, but not bad at all, especially for the price. We took advantage of the BBQ area and grilled burgers and enjoyed the patio for dinner! Was sad the hot tub was out of service since it was a rainy, colder summer day but that was clearly stated, so was aware and still we’re able to enjoy the pool. We will be staying here again and highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rob1111111111 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Beware, if you stay here. We stayed here for a family get-away. We purchased a room through Trading Places. It was suppose to be a 2 bedrooms with a loft (3 rooms) that sleeps 8. We booked this reservation 3 months in advance. They claimed to be all booked and gave us a 2 bedroom that sleeps 4 - but paid for the larger unit. They blamed everything on Trading Places. Sweetwater wouldn’t work with us, so Trading Placing refunded our money. The are under investigation with Trading Places. The rooms are in horrible condition! There are patches EVERYWHERE! And in every room, hall, and bathroom. Most are painted over, some are not. The place smells like it has been through a flood, old musty mold smell. The floors creek as you walk around the place. You can see plywood in the hall under the carpet to fix something. The ceiling light constantly flickering and the ceiling fan constantly click. The carpet is old and you don’t dare walk on it barefoot. The bathrooms were dirty with hair in the sink and tub. Mold along the caulking. The tubs are old and dirty with yellow residue coming out of the jetted tub jets. Make sure to wear slippers in the tub/shower. The bathroom fans are old and extremely loud. There is no central AC, but there was 2 AC window units (bedroom and living room). Both AC units had clean filter lights on. They seemed to work. The place comes with a kitchen, with non-matching plates, cups, silverware, etc. The room felt like the leftover unit, a last resort for mess up reservation. The pool was great. The hot tub was broken. The sauna was broken, too. They claimed to have a fitness center per the hotel website, but we never found it. Overall, we hated the place. Paid for a week, but we left 24 hours later. Stay here are your own risk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Escobedo, General Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Good morning, thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We have taken the necessary steps to solve this issue. About the room capacity, we do not have units for 8 people.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark Z wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
It was a rather outdated unit with horrible mattresses, TV with no contrast and difficult to watch with a newer looking refrig that didn't work well. Parking was extremely difficult and access to main bldg, pool etc was via several sets of stairs - up and down, Staff was OK but had to prompt for resolve with condo issues.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Escobedo, General Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort
Responded Aug 11, 2022
Good morning, We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We have taken the necessary steps to solve this issue. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
venture539085866 wrote a review Aug 2022
Layton, Utah1 contribution
The property and staff were good. But when we booked we only saw pictures of newer more updated units. Our unit was old and outdated. The main room had no natural light and the commercial carpet was almost black in color. The mattresses in both bedrooms were squeaky and old. The bathroom outlet didn't work and one bathroom door didn't even shut. The hot tub was closed and one morning I went to get ice and the room the machine was located in was locked. Who knows why. I stay in Park City a lot and I will never sat here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Escobedo, General Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort
Responded Aug 9, 2022
We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park City Lift Lodge Resort
LOCATION
United StatesUtahWasatch RangePark City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort?
Nearby attractions include Alpine Coaster (0.1 miles), Park City Mountain Resort (0.07 miles), and Slopeside Sports - Ski and Snowboard Rentals (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Viking Yurt, Baja Cantina, and Legends Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Park City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sweetwater Lift Lodge Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Meyer Gallery (0.9 miles) and McPolin Farm (2.2 miles).