We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Summit Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Summit Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 500: English reviews
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Checked in on 10/20/16 to room #626 that was tiny but had a nice view of the mountains with a balcony & fireplace. No kitchenette like in other rooms but I thought that was ok. While unpacking, I noticed the rug has several holes and rips and there was no place to use my laptop, other than the bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christy H
dsteinman, Front Office Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christy H, We appreciate you taking the time to send us comments about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you were disappointed by your experience. The issues you noted have been addressed with maintenance and housekeeping. We are also reviewing with our guest services team, the proper way to handle the situation you mentioned with the blinds....

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Had the chance to stay at the resort for a conference this October. The resort itself is lovely. The views from the town side are stunning and the sunrise is something to behold. The rooms are clean and modern. Loved the restaurant and cafe in the resort. The resort is currently updating some of the rooms, so there was some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan B
dsteinman, Front Office Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Megan B, Thank you so much for your descriptive review. We’re so pleased you loved our rooms and were not bothered by the construction. I am sorry to learn about your inconsiderate neighbors. There’s no excuse for it, and we’re just relieved we were able to fix the problem quickly during your stay. Thank you again and we hope...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Upon arrival the service was excellent, and then the experience just goes down from there. I booked with the Canyons reservations department and was assured that I would get a jetted tub in my room, nope. My room was not clean at all, my non-jetted tub was not clean, there was about a half of a bag of popcorn behind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wh0islynda
dsteinman, Front Office Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wh0islynda, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. On behalf of our hotel, I would like to apologize for letting you down. It is important to our team that every guest has a pleasant stay. It would mean a great deal to me if we could be allowed the opportunity to get more details, so that...

South Jordan, Utah
Reviewed October 14, 2016

As i just said our Grandson was Married on top of Mountain, so we had about 150 people staying at the resort and not only me and my husband had a wouderful stay, but all of the family and friends that stayed also had excellent services, clean, all the staff was excellent to all of us.out stay was Oct. 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcj49
dsteinman, Front Office Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine, Congratulations, and thank you for bringing your wedding to our resort! We’re thrilled that you and all of your grandson’s guests had a good time. It was a pleasure having you here. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Sincerely, The Grand Summit Staff

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Stayed in a 1-bedroom suite a while ago. Loved the room, had a great kitchen and a good layout with a nice view out from different sides of the hotel. It was however at the very end of the hallway, and while i was nice being on the end, the wifi signal when I stayed (Oct-2013) was very mediocre and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Houston, Texas
Reviewed October 1, 2016

The hotel was okay, but I am certain that i left my favorite leather jacket either in my room or in the Red Tail Grill. When I called, I was told that it wasn't found in either place. Also, re the Red Tail Grill, the 10 p.m. closing time is too early, especially since the hotel hosts conferences. My group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank htownlady2016
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Arrived a little early, our check in staff at reception said the room would not be ready till 4.00pm, but we heard the other staff member say the room was ready. It didn't matter, as we took ourselves off for a drive around the surrounding area. Our 1 bedroom suite was very spacious, we even had two bathrooms, a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mausy_13
dsteinman, Front Office Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

We’re so glad you were able to experience the first snowfall of the season with us. For your next stay, please feel free to ask for additional tea. We can supply more on request. Thank you for your sincere and descriptive praise. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope you’ll come visit us again.

Utah
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference and the rooms were very spacious and had a nice fire place and large windows. We ate in the restaurant and the food was okay but nothing special. There are great activities based at the canyons and the hotel is about a 10 min drive to down town park city with all of it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thewanderingfamily4
dsteinman, Front Office Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thewanderingfamily, So glad you loved your room! I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience in our restaurant. If you have any specific feedback on what we could have done better, we would be interested to receive it. Thank you for your praise on our mountainside activities at both the Canyons and Park City base areas. We love...

Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Did not expect the view to take my breath away. Even in the fall this is a beautiful place to go. The conference room venues were nice and comfortable. My room was nice with a rustic decore. Only 40 minutes away from SLC international airport. Taking the 8 minute gondola to top is spectacular. Definitely a place to visit when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urszula A
dsteinman, Front Office Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Urzula A, We are constantly blown away by the views here at the hotel and the gondola. They are truly incredible year round. So glad you had a nice time, we hope to see you again!

South Wellfleet, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Room was average, decent, with views of the ski lifts and hill above. When we checked in we found just one cake of soap to share with the shower and wash bowls. The bath towels, obviously old, were almost sandpaper rough. The clock on the night stand didn't work. Otherwise, everything was clean and adequate. The staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
dsteinman, Front Office Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fred S, I’m so glad you were pleased by our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We certainly try to have a warm and welcome environment, and our staff is a big part of that process. I’m so sorry you weren’t pleased with our linens or soap display. We are currently starting to re-model the hotel, and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

629 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (201)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
585 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
522 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
535 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Summit Hotel, a AAA Four-Diamond resort, sits majestically in the heart of Canyons Village. This property is a combination of beautiful design, exceptional ski-in / ski-out location, attentive service and livable luxury. It has the variety to suit the most diverse families and groups, with 350 lodging options including hotel rooms, studios, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites and expansive luxury penthouses. From the moment you arrive to the covered porte cochere of the Grand Summit, our staff is dedicated to making your stay here at Canyons Village an exceptional experience. Whether you need to relax in our warm and inviting grand lobby after a long travel day, or you are inclined to get out and enjoy the outdoors as quickly as you can get checked-in, our concierge and bell staff are at your service. Of course, there is no shortage of amenities, depending on your room choice--all rooms have color televisions (flat screen), terry-cloth robes (available on request), coffee makers, hair dryers, iron & board, down comforters, alarm clock and CD player/stereo. Many rooms have balconies, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and full kitchens with service for eight people featuring GE Profile appliances and granite countertops. High-speed wireless internet access (WiFi) is complimentary throughout the hotel. Our outdoor heated pool is the place to relax. If your adventures exploring the outdoors wear you out, try a relaxing massage or indulge yourself with a luxurious spa treatment from the Park City Boutique & Spa. Dining options include The Farm, Red Tail Grill and First Tracks Cafe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Summit Hotel

Address: 4000 Canyons Resort Dr, Park City, UT 84098-6546 (Formerly Canyons Grand Summit Hotel)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: $171 - $720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Summit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyons Grand Summit Hotel Park City
Canyons Grand Summit Resort
Summit Park City
Park City Summit
Grand Summit Hotel Park City, Utah
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#19 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Summit Hotel staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Summit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“beautiful views, ski slopes, close to golf course”
 of 5 bubbles MeganB960, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“We had a 3 room suite corner are large and sunny, 2 balconies loved it”
 of 5 bubbles lcj49, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a corner suite. They also have a connecting door to the next room if required for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles Mausy_13, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher up floor so you have a view of the beautiful mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Trina110, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Book with reservations not a booking company”
 of 5 bubbles CandicceM, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay