We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adobe Sands Motel

390 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adobe Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked through Hotels.com and was quoted $66 but was charged $86 and wasn't informed as to the extra charge. If it was a resort fee, I got robbed since this was no resort. I stayed in the building behind the office. it was a strip of rooms with cheap indoor furniture sitting outside so folks could smoke. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank kidphd
Wirtz, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It upsets me when I see negative reviews based on a facility's age. Many older units still have years of serviceable life left for those who don't demand every modern convenience and do not wish to pay for them. Adobe Sands offers older updated units that are clean and comfortable at a rate unmatched by most in the area. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wizzard_Man
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind review. I think you described our hotel and stay experience to the T. I just took over ownership of this property and am trying to remodel things in a way that will still keep our rates competitive yet also provide a nice stay for the local area. If I can keep customers preferring... More 

McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is friendly and helpful and attempt to make your visit first rate. However, the back row of rooms are very, very small and tight to move around in. If staying at this motel I would advise you to ask for the front portion of rooms which are more spacious. Internet is very lacking. I'm typing this review in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4everateo
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your response. It sounds like overall you had a good stay. Yes our back row of rooms are our smaller and lower priced rooms. Front building rooms are twice the size for about $8 - $10 more. Our internet system is brand new commercial grade and professionally installed, this is the first time we are hearing... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Adobe Sands for a few nights as I passed through Panguich, and truth be told, I throughly enjoyed myself! Sure it's on the older side & still being worked on but people, have you never had an ongoing, long project that you had to put into practical motion eventually? As with most things in life you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mind M
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

The receptionist offhand. The external door did not lock from the inside. There were paint drops in the basin and on the toilet seat and on the floor. Looked dirty. Cracked floor tiles in very small bathroom. The chest of drawers was broken drawer fronts hanging off. The bed had a thin piece of foam under the sheet. We would... More 

Helpful?
Thank spanishfoodie

Travelers are raving about these Panguitch hotels

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Remodeled? Felt/looked like going back to the 50's. Nowhere to hang any clothes. No dresser with drawers. One outlet and it had the old TV and refrigerator plugged into it. No curtain or door in front on the water heater. No phone. Small shower. Bath towels barely larger than the hand towels. No vending machines. The only good thing we... More 

Helpful?
Thank davel622016
Management response:

Hello, It sounds like you were expecting new instead of remodeled. I'm glad you liked the beds and the wifi as they are brand new. There has been an extreme remodel and we are continuing to bring this 1954 property to be the first in town brought up to 2016 standards. Before the remodel, there were brick walls and faux... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We were on the roadtrip and this motel has good location to national parks. Thats only I can write about this motel. It was small and we found a death bug on the carpet and in the bathrom were ants. Also there is an old furniture.

Helpful?
Thank Markéta T
Management response:

Our property gets monthly maintenance bug treatments just like almost all hotels. If you had ants in your room, it would be appreciated if you notified us directly to inform us of what room so we can get it treated additionally to the monthly treatment rather than make an anonymous complaint. Posting to the general public and not notifying the... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016

I stayed here for one night and the room was ok. I was expecting a lot better for the money but it was very average, as there is not much choice in the general area it seems that they can get away with charging a lot more than what it is worth. The room though was clean but very dated.

Helpful?
1 Thank ilive4travel4eva
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. I just took over ownership of this property and i am about halfway through a complete remodel of the place. All the hotels in town are from the 1950's and not a lot of them have been kept up to the times. It's an enormous project turning a 1954 building into a 2016 one. More 

Budapest
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

The room is on the small size, walls are very thin (you hear your neighbours), the bathroom is not that clean (there was a bunch of hair in the toilet as someone just cleaned her comb and did not flush it), and the wifi is erratic. But the price is great for this area, especially in the season, easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KisgyorgyEva
Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

This is not exactly the place you want to stay. Especially if you have children. It was ok for one night but we would not stay there again. The neighbors were friendly from the other rooms. They seemed more like permanent guests. The decor was bad, in desperate need of update.

Helpful?
Thank jhakajh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
0.2 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#3 of 15 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#4 of 15 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 15 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bryce Way Motel
Bryce Way Motel
#8 of 15 in Panguitch
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 3,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Adobe Sands Motel

Address: 390 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adobe Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Adobe Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Sands Hotel
Adobe Sands Motel Panguitch, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay