We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

#3 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem\/North Provo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a very new, clean, and quiet facility. Darn near Excellent, but just lacked some of the high end amenities that would have put it over the top. The included breakfast was basic but good (and included both biscuits & gravy and cinnamon rolls).

Helpful?
Thank PACManBreck
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is located close to Utah Valley University just off the interstate. It is well kept and provided a comfortable nights stay. It has a good pool and spa. I recommend for business and personal travel.

Helpful?
Thank Ted R
Management response:

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our convenient location and amenities. We look forward to serving you on future trips. More 

Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo for a night in July. Check-in was fairly painless, and counterstaff was efficient. The King Bed room was standard in size, with flatscreen TV, fridge and microwave oven. I was given a room for handicap access bathroom (railings, shower curtain instead of shower door etc). A few things in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvanL
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the air conditioner in your room or the crowd in the breakfast area. Rest assured that we will look into improvements; and are now updating our fixtures with... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

First, I've got to say as a Spire member with 35 years of travel, I love IHG hotels. Overall they treat me and my family extremely well. HI EX Orem is the exception. I've stayed at the hotel in June and had a complaint about the night shift clerk named "Stacey", who I thought to be an extreme jerk due... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrob320
Management response:

Thank you for your honest feedback. We make every effort to instill the highest standards for guest satisfaction with our staff, and sincerely apologize for not being treated with the upmost respect. This issue has been addressed with the employee. We hope that this incident will not prevent you from giving us another chance to show you that how great... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient in that it is right off the 15 freeway. It is clean and the front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast started early enough to get going early. Overall the stay turned out very well. Food locations are within a mile out.

Helpful?
Thank Javier C
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express - Orem. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our kind and friendly front desk staff. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Nice front desk staff, clean spacious room, big TV, nice lobby and breakfast area and located right off the freeway. Only downside: Wi Fi is extremely SLOW and UNRELIABLE at all hours of the day or night- called front desk 3 times before giving up. They were understanding but not their fault HI's WI FI is sub-standard.

Helpful?
Thank JackHikes
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. We have upgraded our Wi-Fi system since your last stay, so we can assure that you will not encounter this same frustration in the future. More 

Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

There's not a lot to say about this hotel. It's what you'd expect of a Holiday Inn. Clean, clinical (but trying to be homey), very pleasant and helpful staff, and a no frills, serve yourself complimentary breakfast. The room was nice enough, and very clean. Although you could hear everything that was going on in the next room. Everything. Mercifully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
California
Level Contributor
355 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night because it was convenient, and indeed it was. The staff was friendly, the room was great (albeit a bit crowded) and there wasn't a single problem. We used the pool and it was nice, and breakfast in the morning was typical but good. I'd stay here again without any concerns.

Helpful?
Thank mrliterature
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Halls and stairwells were dirty, obviously needed vacuumed. Bathroom in our room had hair behind the door and in the shower. We reported it to the hotel clerk and she said she would have it taken care of right away. We waited about 10 minutes and housekeeping showed up at our door with additional towels. She obviously didn't understand what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your fair individual ratings, particularly highlighting the quality of sleep you have had in our property, it is regrettable that the overall cleanliness of the room you have stayed at may have fallen below your expectations. Please allow... More 

Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
368 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

The room was clean as was the bathroom with a seperate shower from the bath which I loved The dining room was the smallest I have seen so get there early bed was comfortable There are takewawy food places nearby and an ATM across road We would stay here again price very reasonable

Helpful?
1 Thank sassafraf
Wecare84058, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Address: 1290 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-2304
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Price Range: $98 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay