We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
435 Ogden Cyn, Ogden, UT 84401-0956
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (4)

About

#7 of 22 hotels in Ogden
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Alaskan Inn Bed and Breakfast - Our secluded Utah bed and breakfast features twenty-two arctic-inspired themed suites and cozy cabins, located on the banks of the Ogden River. All rooms have jetted tubs and have either a mountain or river view. Upon check-in enjoy hot cookies in the lobby, and you will find waiting in your room a chilled bottle of sparking cider and our signature chocolates. In the morning enjoy a complimentary homemade hot breakfast served to your room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Banquet room
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Separate dining area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Portuguese
179Reviews6Q+A49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 37
  • 14
  • 10
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Matt W wrote a review Aug 1
1 contribution
A very picturesque place to stay. We stayed in the Kodiak room and loved the decor. The room is very cozy and perfect for a couples' night out. The isolated cabins mean that you can have total privacy in your room without worrying about anyone next door.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alexis K wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This was the perfect overnight spot to crash after a full day of hiking at Snow Basin. My room was well-appointed and the bed was super comfortable. The best part was the breakfast, though! My creme brule French toast and giant omelet were heavenly. I felt like I was spoiled rotten!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ChrysBare wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
We planned our trip over a month ago and was so excited to go for our anniversary . They called us 2 hours before check in to tell us sorry your room is under scheduled repairs we did not realize we had that room booked. Um we have driving for hours already, nothing in the area was open so we had to return home. This could of fixed weeks ago , it wasn't and all did was refund what we paid. No compensation nothing to fix there wrong. Thanks for ruining our special day
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon MacDowell, General Manager at Alaskan Inn and Spa
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Hey there, I am sorry to hear about this situation, and of course we want to do everything we can to fix it. I am glad you gave me the call back from my message I left you. We can't wait to give you guys the helpful and much better experience at the Alaskan Inn when you come back this weekend.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob S. wrote a review May 2022
Clinton, New Jersey31 contributions5 helpful votes
Great inn tucked away in the hills of northern Utah. Our cabin “Windsong” was spacious and comfortable. Nearby some scenic spots and a stream passes by the cabins . New management (a young family) a d the staff are very attentive and ate in the process making improvements to the property.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon MacDowell, General Manager at Alaskan Inn and Spa
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Thank you so much! We were grateful to have you here, and for your help too. Hopefully we will see you again on your travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
103lisas103 wrote a review Feb 2022
Boise, Idaho, United States52 contributions32 helpful votes
We had such high hopes for this place. We booked it as our final stay after a weeklong ski trip in Idaho and Utah, thinking it would be a wonderful capstone for or vacation. We booked a cabin as it looked special which was what we wanted. The checkin and main building was nice ( we especially enjoyed the shuffleboard table). The cabin, however was very dated and run down. The website boasts about a private tub in each cabin. Unfortunately, however, there was only enough hot water to fill it about 1/4 full. Despite waiting for the water heater to warm up to keep filling it, it never provided enough to make it usable. The decor was very strange and dated. Pillows and bedding were terrible. We got one towel and no soaps or shampoo. When we called the front desk to request more, the response was very unfriendly and rude. There were large chips in the paint and the bedside lampshade was torn and in bad condition. We were hopeful for the in room breakfast, but when delivered it was also very disappointing. Rubbery eggs, and pretty much not edible. The fresh fruit was thankfully good. I hope the owners of this inn put some much needed t l c into this place. It is a cool location and concept, just really is in need of some attention.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
afitch79 wrote a review Nov 2021
Evanston, Wyoming71 contributions33 helpful votes
Bad from the moment we checked in! Room key wouldn’t work, the “manager” who had been there like a week knows nothing about anything at the property. Had to get help with key. No WiFi in our room so no rv and barely phone service. Manager doesn’t know why but will check into it 🙄. Booked a simultaneous couples massage through their website. 1 hour at the same time. Went to the massage only one massage therapist and they only scheduled us for 30 minutes. Which had to be back to back because they only had one massage lady. This is what pushed me over the edge!! I would never have booked it or paid an extra $200.00!! Of course manager will look into it. Can’t make refunds and doesn’t know why it happened. Awesome. Breakfast was good and came in a timely manner. Carpet was stained and gross, bathroom was not clean. Website says hot tub on site for use. No water in hot tub. Manager finally got us a refund of $114 for the massage. After arguing and waiting 3 days. Overall horrible experience and will not go back!!! Save your money stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Richard A wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
The Alaskan Inn provided us with a wonderful four-night getaway at the end of September, near the peak of fall colors. We stayed on the back side of the lodge and it was perfectly quiet - save for the sound of flowing water from a stream when we had the windows open. (Yes, trout are there. We saw them but didn’t fish.) The breakfasts were fantastic, made to order and delivered to our door. Never have we been around a more friendly and attentive staff. Deserving special notice were Hayden, Mercedes, Alicia and Brenda. Daily full room service is available and they do a fantastic job as well. The rooms were very clean and well-appointed. The location is superb - perched halfway up Ogden Canyon. The town of Ogden is just 10 min. away or, going the other way, you’re soon at Pineview Reservoir and all points eastward. My wife particularly enjoyed feeding Inn-provided strawberries to a family of bunnies on the property. We highly recommend the Alaskan Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Iris wrote a review Jan 2021
South Ogden, Utah1 contribution
This place is amazing. The breakfast was outstanding and i got a massage while my husband went fishing. Right on the River! I cant wait to go back. We stayed in a room in the lodge the Gold Rush room. It was clean and nicely updated.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Manny wrote a review Jan 2021
Moab, Utah1 contribution
We stayed here over Christmas break. It was really nice, the Christmas decorations were a joy and the grounds were amazing. We received the best couples massage and breakfast hit the spot everyday. We stayed 4 days and could have stayed longer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rob Smith wrote a review Jan 2021
Park City, Utah1 contribution
This place is amazing, we took a trip to Alaskan Inn with my family to ski snowbasin and Powder mountain. It was perfect, we were served the best breakfast every morning before hitting the slopes. Then when we came back in the evening we could sit in our private jacuzzi tub in the room or one night we used the community hot tub. Not sure what it is but this place just felt special in every way. We will be back in the spring for another ski trip and i cant wait.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alaskan hotel ogden
LOCATION
United StatesUtahWasatch RangeOgden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alaskan Inn and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Alaskan Inn and Spa?
Nearby attractions include George S. Eccles Dinosaur Park (3.0 miles), Snowbasin Resort (2.7 miles), and Treehouse Children's Museum (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alaskan Inn and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Alaskan Inn and Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alaskan Inn and Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Alaskan Inn and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alaskan Inn and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Farr Better Ice Cream, Slackwater Pub & Pizzeria, and The Sonora Grill.
Does Alaskan Inn and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alaskan Inn and Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Alaskan Inn and Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Union Station (5.4 miles) and Fort Buenaventura (5.9 miles).
Is Alaskan Inn and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.