We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Ogden

Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (7)

About

#5 of 21 hotels in Ogden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ogden is located 2 miles from Historic 25th Street, 3 miles from Ogden Hinckley Airport, and 35 miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy such activities as downhill skiing at one of three area resorts--Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, and Wolf Mountain; hiking and biking on miles of mountain trails; and boating and fishing at one of many nearby lakes or reservoirs. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ogden, offers 75 guest rooms including 23 suites with our unique ability to accommodate 6 people per room, double occupancy. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, or you can enjoy our volleyball court, and sports court. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Our conference rooms, equipped with state-of-the-art media equipment, make this an ideal place for executive retreats, banquets, seminars, conferences and training meetings. Wake up with our Express Start Continental breakfast featuring hot cheddar cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, cinnamon rolls and much more. This is a great location for everything Ogden has to offer: Snowbasin Ski Resort, Powder Mountain, Wolf Mountain, Lagoon Amusement Park, Dinosaur Park, Great Salt Lake, Golden Spike National Monument, Hill AFB Aerospace Museum. Visit Ogden, Utah and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel the best hotel in Ogden!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
237Reviews
2Q+A
47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 89
  • 30
  • 8
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed overnight while traveling through town. The hotel is a bit dated but it is very clean. We got a king suite and it was spacious and nice. The gal who checked us in was very friendly and welcoming. There is plenty of parking and the location is very convenient.
Read more
Next to I-15 but very close to downtown. Room was quiet and clean and a good value, along with the breakfast, but the corridors seemed dated and the pool was tiny. Parking was spread out. Only one restaurant within walking distance.
Read more
Easy access to hotel from I-15. Restaurants very close as well as others just a short drive. Parking convenient. Nice room and happy to see a Keurig...love that coffee machine! Staff were knowledgeable of area and gave me some areas to go hike. Good recommendations! Breakfast in the AM was great! Good selection. Wifi worked well and the Bed was very comfortable! Overall super Stay.
Read more
My family of 4 and I had room 129, which consisted of 2 queens and a sofabed. It has a tiny, little kitchenette area. We thought the lighting could be better: there are no ceiling lights, so some areas of the room were dark. I would say the cleanliness level was a 3 out of 5-it seemed to need a fresh vacuum, even before we stepped into the room. The air conditioning unit is right up against one of the beds so whoever is in that bed freezes so the other part of the room can get cooled off. It's like they crammed more furniture in the room than it was intended for. Breakfast was average: sausage, omelettes, fruit, Cinnabon rolls, toast, muffins. Even though we were on the first floor within steps from the lobby and everyone who had pets, we slept well, with very little noise pollution, even from the highway right there. I was thankful for having at least one pillow on this road trip that wasn't a down pillow! The front desk staff were very helpful and we were quite happy with their dinner suggestion. Even so, if ever in the area, I'd probably look for somewhere else.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Goophygirl, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, UT. We might be leaders in limited service hospitality, but we make sure we deliver fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations for Simple, Smart Travel. What you described is not a reflection of this. I'm sorry to hear that we fell below your expectation regarding room size, lighting and cleanliness. Not the experience we want you to be having. I have shared your comment to the hotel's management for review and for service improvement. On the brighter side, I appreciate your nice comment about front desk service and your high rating in sleep quality. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Remote didn’t work, no batteries at front desk, so no tv after driving all afternoon and wanting to unwind. The fact that pets are allowed, which I had no idea when booked, was a major turnoff. We booked two rooms weeks in advance, they got us on the same floor, but opposite ends. Didn’t make traveling as a family easy. When I book two rooms in advance, I would like them to be by each other. Rooms are ok, no fridge in our room. Probably won’t be back :(
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there, jdranstrom! Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay. We want your stays to be a complete success, and I'm sorry that didn't happen due to some in-room amenities not working an the property being pet friendly didn't sit with you well! I've looped management of your review as reference and in our commitment to serving our guests better, I am confident improvements will be done. We hope this incident doesn't stop you from giving IHG another try for your future trips! Best, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express ogden hotel ogden, holiday inn ogden
LOCATION
United StatesUtahWasatch RangeOgden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing