We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Ogden

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Place Ogden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay Smells like its brand new. Great service all around front desk associate Bert Boyd and Ashley went above and beyond to help make my stay as comfortable as possible Helped with checking in and late checkout Very impressed Keep up the good work. 👍👍👍👍

Helpful?
Thank Jefferson C
Ogden, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Since living here I have been treated with nothing but respect and courtesy by all the staff . I've seen a few managers come & go . Ashley is by far the very best . She really understands the meaning of customer service . Housekeeping and maintenance are excellent they always do a great job . I would recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank jss22016
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

me and my husband. mr and mrs burningham . have staied at the value place on and off for 4 years. the time before this stay. we didnt care for the to much. but your manager was brandon. he is very self sintered. rude. not a plesant person. but the crew you have now is perrfect. they care. there fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank lamont b
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Michelle and I travel throughout the lower 48 states and stay at a variety of hotels, motels and inns. This was our very first stay at a Value Place. We chose this establishment as we were going to be staying for 5 days this stop and the $267 per week price appealed to us. The first employee we dealt with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words Michelle! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

I have been a resident here for about a year and I LOVE IT! The staff are always so friendly and treat me like family. Aaron, Ashley, and Kent are my favorite! The elevator is really inconvenient, but other than that I have no complaints! Thank you ValuePlace!

Helpful?
Thank rocky t
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

We are lucky to have a guest like yourself. Thank you for sharing your kind words about our staff with us. We wouldn't be able to do it without our staff. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. More 

Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

I truly don't understand the negative reviews of this place. Kathy, the housekeeper is outstanding. ALL of the housekeepers are great. Management is friendly and aware if you have any needs. I'm going to be staying here for quite awhile, and me and my fiancé are very comfortable here. The front desk is always helpful and respectful. I recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank thek9s
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

West Haven, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

Rooms smell like an ashtray, elevator does not work properly, we had to re-clean both of the room we have been in the same day we moved in because they looked and felt dirty. Honorable Management! Don't bother filing a complaint, it will get you nowhere, I have waited for several days now for "Ray" the district manager to call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

We apologize for failing to provide you with a wonderful stay. We will be utilizing your feed back to work towards improving our location. Our goal is to provide our guest with an exceptional stay but it seems we have come up short. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you well on your future travels. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

Great place friendly people ! Real great staff!Great to have your own kitchenette! Laundry rooms ! Close to many restaurants and Walmarts ! Very quiet place ! I'd rather stay here than any other hotel or apartment buildings! Great prices, too !

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide some great feedback. We are pleased that overall you had a nice stay with us and that you felt comfortable. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

North Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

Stayed here for four months staff was great! Hotel was clean. Ryan safet attendant was Super awesome. Ashley the GM was my favorite. Jodie the housekeeper helped me with whatever I need. Always talked to the front desk on my way out treated me like family.

Helpful?
1 Thank DarylFletcher
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

We appreciate the compliments about us and are encouraged to do the best for our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

The contract is very ambiguos so that they can abuse you. You can't talk, you can't watch tv, you just can sleep. Not recomended at all. Everyday they make a big deal about the noise, even if you are talking quietly. They lie about other reviews.

Helpful?
2 Thank Fernando G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide guests with a positive experience, and in your case, we are sorry you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
#12 of 21 in Ogden
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Value Place Ogden

Address: 2160 South 1200 West, West Haven, Ogden, UT 84401
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: $45 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Ogden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Value Place Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Ogden Utah
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#3 Business Hotel in Ogden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay