We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Value Place Ogden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Place Ogden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Expected to have kitchen utensils when we booked the room but no basic kitchen utensils in the room. Additional cost for kitchen utensils. No toiletries in the bathroom. No free wifi. Wifi cost $3 per night. Room was good and clean.

Helpful?
Thank GaneshRamagounder
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had a wonderful stay. The staff is so friendly and when I need something done it gets done. The place is every clean and safe. I got a nice room that was clean and keep up. I liked how there was always someone there. I didn't have any problem with anyone or anything. It's like family here.

Helpful?
Thank courtneyandreasen
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

A nice, clean,secure place to stay while I'm on the road! Has everything I need laundry, kitchen etc. but what makes this place special is the staff especially Kathy! She's very nice and always helpful!!

Helpful?
Thank allmycrazyboyz
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests. More 

Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

Not much to do in the area. The rooms are not to bad, need to have curtains on the windows and maybe offer free WiFi. Aaron has been very helpful. He gave us good suggestions of things to go do and see. Could do more when people don't keep kids quite at night.

Helpful?
Thank cassidygeorge05
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

San Luis Obispo, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Just a bed, bathroom, T.P. & a toilet. The kitchen is not furnished. No coffee maker. No blow dryer. No iron. The hotel does not provide anything. The fact that they run a 'Sexual Offender' background check on EVERY client says something. Office is closed most of the time. No curtains means you get light from outside all night. Slamming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pati N
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

The desk hours are extremely limited and it's like you're going to a ticket window to check in. The building is so industrial and not very welcoming. You have to pick up a phone to check in that rings right on the other side of the wall if you check in past window hours. Someone is there and you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank metalheavylady
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay Smells like its brand new. Great service all around front desk associate Bert Boyd and Ashley went above and beyond to help make my stay as comfortable as possible Helped with checking in and late checkout Very impressed Keep up the good work. 👍👍👍👍

Helpful?
Thank Jefferson C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff here at Value Place we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. More 

Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Since living here I have been treated with nothing but respect and courtesy by all the staff . I've seen a few managers come & go . Ashley is by far the very best . She really understands the meaning of customer service . Housekeeping and maintenance are excellent they always do a great job . I would recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank jss22016
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

me and my husband. mr and mrs burningham . have staied at the value place on and off for 4 years. the time before this stay. we didnt care for the to much. but your manager was brandon. he is very self sintered. rude. not a plesant person. but the crew you have now is perrfect. they care. there fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank lamont b
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Michelle and I travel throughout the lower 48 states and stay at a variety of hotels, motels and inns. This was our very first stay at a Value Place. We chose this establishment as we were going to be staying for 5 days this stop and the $267 per week price appealed to us. The first employee we dealt with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Ogden, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words Michelle! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel,  an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Value Place Ogden

Address: 2160 S 1200 W, West Haven, Ogden, UT 84401-7079
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: $45 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Ogden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Value Place Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Ogden Utah
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ogden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay