We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Most accommodating over the phone. They also left out pretty important details- the terminology pet deposit is misleading. This motel charges a $10/day per pet FEE. My reservation was not correct, which they fixed. But, when I realized that the pet deposit was not a deposit, but a fee, I asked if I could be refunded. I was told yes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ssullivans
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
237 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We needed an inexpensive place to stay while in town for a family emergency! The room was basic, the kitchenette was ok and the bath was there. No frills, low priced, friendly staff in the office and good cleaning crew. Easy off and on the highways. Bring your own food to fix, or plenty of places to eat all around.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter W
Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Do not book a room at studio 6 on Fort Union!!! The rooms were dirty and smelly with cockroaches (both live and dead) EVERYWHERE. Cabinets were broken, garbage on the floor. The management would not switch our room. This place is absolutely disgusting and terrible - DO NOT BOOK IT!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank mj9242005
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2016

l ask for internet code after I paid, she replied "we charge for that" she gave me the code since I had already paid for the room. The room was clean. The heat didn't work, but the fan did, it blew dirt all over my bed. I was cold all night. The next morning I went to the office and... More 

Helpful?
Thank stallion669
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

I checked into this hotel for a nice week long vacation and the first room that they put me in smelled like an ashtray. I contacted the front desk and they moved me to another room. After a few days in the new room I come back to the room to find that the toilet had overflowed and flooded the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Johnathan W
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2015

I stayed here in 2011 when my family and I were in between homes, for about a month. It was summer, so the air worked well, thankfully. Clean room and linens, willing to get you things as needed such as pillows, etc. My husband and I are now empty nesters. We stayed for one night a few weeks ago. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth E
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Clean modern new rooms and person checking in very nice. We knew ahead of time the office closes at 7pm on Christmas Eve. The restaurants suggestions to order food were all closed but Pizza Hut was open for delivery. The office should have known that only Pizza Hut was open and it was not on their list. The Internet did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2014

One GM says all the right things, but employees are the worst. They don't even attempt to fix issues. Worst is the internet. Does not work...for weeks and weeks. Here for 2 months and still not working. Tech support hangs up on you, doesn't have an answer. Told that it is down for the entire country. Customer care for corporate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray F
Bill A, General Manager at Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union, responded to this review

Ray, Thank you for you taking the time to share your comments about your last stay at my hotel. As you know, the reason I didn't respond to your email was because I was out of town of vacation. I addressed your concerns my first day back and resolved the internet issues within 48 hours of returning from vacation. You... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean but run down. It was a non smoking room but by the smell had recently smoked in. Refrigerator needed service as the compressor was really loud when it kicked in. But the fridge worked. Cigarette burn in the bed spread. But the linens were clean. I was on the ground floor and had one heck of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank RTHDDRmini
Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Ok, I am not a hotel snob. I can put up with some pretty simple hotel rooms as long as they are clean. This was, by far, the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at! My husband and I stayed there for two nights while I was having a medical procedure done at Intermountain Medical Center. They did give us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tniisha
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
597 reviews
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City/Cottonwood
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union

Address: 975 E 6600 S, I-215 at Union Park Avenue, Exit #9, Murray, UT 84121-2444
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Murray
Price Range: $66 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union 1*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union Hotel Salt Lake City
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union Murray, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you can, choose a top floor, as with the new hardwood, its a little noisier”
 of 5 bubbles 637bethe, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
“If you HAVE to stay here, don't pick a room near the stairs! People smoke on the stairs and it blows into the rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles tniisha, Aug 9, 2014 | Read review
“My room was on the upper floor in the middle of a two story building, and it was quiet even though the motel was full.”
 of 5 bubbles jaynakae, Jul 31, 2014 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are quieter and avoid headlights of cars coming in late at night to park.”
 of 5 bubbles LibbiAB, Sep 27, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay