We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union

975 E 6600 S, I-215 at Union Park Avenue, Exit #9, Murray, UT 84121
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

l ask for internet code after I paid, she replied "we charge for that" she gave me the code since I had already paid for the room. The room was clean. The heat didn't work, but the fan did, it blew dirt all over my bed. I was cold all night. The next morning I went to the office and... More 

Helpful?
Thank stallion669
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

I checked into this hotel for a nice week long vacation and the first room that they put me in smelled like an ashtray. I contacted the front desk and they moved me to another room. After a few days in the new room I come back to the room to find that the toilet had overflowed and flooded the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnathan W
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I stayed here in 2011 when my family and I were in between homes, for about a month. It was summer, so the air worked well, thankfully. Clean room and linens, willing to get you things as needed such as pillows, etc. My husband and I are now empty nesters. We stayed for one night a few weeks ago. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth E
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Clean modern new rooms and person checking in very nice. We knew ahead of time the office closes at 7pm on Christmas Eve. The restaurants suggestions to order food were all closed but Pizza Hut was open for delivery. The office should have known that only Pizza Hut was open and it was not on their list. The Internet did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

One GM says all the right things, but employees are the worst. They don't even attempt to fix issues. Worst is the internet. Does not work...for weeks and weeks. Here for 2 months and still not working. Tech support hangs up on you, doesn't have an answer. Told that it is down for the entire country. Customer care for corporate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray F
Bill A, General Manager at Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union, responded to this review

Ray, Thank you for you taking the time to share your comments about your last stay at my hotel. As you know, the reason I didn't respond to your email was because I was out of town of vacation. I addressed your concerns my first day back and resolved the internet issues within 48 hours of returning from vacation. You... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean but run down. It was a non smoking room but by the smell had recently smoked in. Refrigerator needed service as the compressor was really loud when it kicked in. But the fridge worked. Cigarette burn in the bed spread. But the linens were clean. I was on the ground floor and had one heck of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank RTHDDRmini
Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Ok, I am not a hotel snob. I can put up with some pretty simple hotel rooms as long as they are clean. This was, by far, the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at! My husband and I stayed there for two nights while I was having a medical procedure done at Intermountain Medical Center. They did give us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tniisha
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

In the Salt Lake City area for business for 5 weeks. This property is exactly what is needed for an extended stay. The rooms are clean, modern, and affordable. The mini kitchen was such a nice addition. It offered me the ability to stay in and eat. The location is right next to running trails which are peaceful and makes... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaynakae
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice, clean, affordable long-term studio hotel complete with kitchens, stove, dishes, cable, and free wi-fi, as well as pet-friendly. Near interstate 215 and all the ski resorts. Ask for the weekly or monthly rate and your daily rate is only 35/day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy B
Guardamar del segura
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We're here for 2 nights so wanted somewhere nice, and this is.. It has a little kitchenette as well as all the other mod cons.. Downside being no breakfast, but, hey, We've got a toaster! Very clean, comfortable ,, either quite new or recently renovated.. I could actually imagine staying here for a while. We did have to pay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne Lorraine S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union

Address: 975 E 6600 S, I-215 at Union Park Avenue, Exit #9, Murray, UT 84121
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Murray
Price Range: $58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union 1*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union Hotel Salt Lake City
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union Murray, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay