We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (325)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (226)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 resort in Midway
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.7

See why so many travelers make Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa Trademark Collection their resort of choice when visiting Midway. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa Trademark Collection offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The resort offers room service and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While staying in Midway, you can check out a popular barbeque restaurant like Wildfire Smokehaus at Zermatt, which is serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out The Homestead Crater (0.2 mi), Wasatch Mountain State Park (0.5 mi), or Ice Castles (0.3 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

At Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa Trademark Collection, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Midway.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,551 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in a scenic locale, Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa provides guests with a picturesque setting close to local attractions, although the remote location may challenge those without personal transport. While some guests describe the rooms as spacious and laud the cleanliness of the facilities, others suggest a need for modernization, citing an outdated atmosphere and dated decor. Service quality and value for money have received mixed reviews, with some guests questioning the cost relative to the offered amenities and services.
Location
Remote
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1551Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 708
  • 282
  • 217
  • 185
  • 159
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
vacawizard wrote a review Feb 21
San Francisco, California1 contribution
We have stayed here many times and unfortunately the service and condition keep going down. The Villa building has been under construction for almost a year from a flood which should have been finished months ago. The rooms are dated and worn out. Our coffee maker didn't work and the family above let their kids jump up and down all day and night. We let the front desk know but they did nothing. The restaurant closed at nine on a Friday night and the bar at ten. The service in the bar acted put out that anyone came in or requested anything after nine thirty. If you stay in the villas be prepared to fight for parking it is very limited as all the carports are reserved for owners yet most stay empty all night. We had to park out on the street both nights. When paying over five hundred a night there are certain levels of service and conveniences you expect and this place fell way short.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mindy Turner, General Manager at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 5 days ago
Dear vacawizard: Thank you for offering feedback in regard to your recent stay. I apologize we were not able to meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. I believe, Stacy, Director of Rooms has reached out to you to discuss your concerns in further detail. Thank you again. Sincerely, Mindy Turner General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jessica F wrote a review Feb 17
2 contributions
The room itself was clean and fine, but the photos make this location out to be quite a bit fancier and grand than it is in reality. The Swiss theming idea is cute but execution falls a little short and is a little run-down. Location-wise, it's quite far out of the way, and there's not much to do in the hotel village nor in the area to warrant the distance. Regarding facilities, steam room and sauna were closed which is unfortunate as we came to this hotel to relax and heal after several days of skiing; and the hot tubs bleached our swimsuits (no big deal, cool tie-dye affect). It was certainly a family friendly hotel! Lots of kids and young families and they seemed to be happy with the pool - but if you want to go somewhere quiet/adult-oriented, this isn't quite it. And the activities (playground, mini-golf) were closed because of the season. Staff were super nice! No qualms with the service everyone was great. Overall, this place was just ok. I wouldn't come back due to location, and wouldn't go out of my way to recommend this place as the photos and branding did not match the reality, and the price did not match the experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
V3181UUsarah wrote a review Jan 2024
Holladay, Utah2 contributions
The room decor is a bit dated , the pool area is really nice, the location in excellent and the check in process was lovely. We found hair in our food and the comped us because we didn’t want to eat there. At check out, I was charged a fee and didn’t know what it was for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mindy Turner, General Manager at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello V3181UUsarah: Thank you for offering a review of your recent stay at Zermatt Utah. We are glad you enjoyed the pool, liked the location and your experience at check in was excellent. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. I am sorry for your experience at the restaurant; however, it appears the team was able to take care of you. You also noted you were charged a fee at check out and are unsure what it is for. Please contact the resort as we would be more than happy to clarify any concerns over billing that you may have. Thank you again for offering feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Mindy Turner General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
israelmuoz07 wrote a review Jan 2024
Guymon, Oklahoma1 contribution
Awesome hotel experience, terrible restaurant experience. Bakery was good, beautiful location, good amenities. Resting is easy, good internet, clean place and kind people. I will separate my experience as hotel 5/5, 2/5 at the restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
sanjaq91 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Bed was old and uncomfortable. No option for movie rental. The cable tv was something you would see in a motel 6. Lack of room service. Neat area. Lots to do close by. Price was reasonable and appreciated. The rewards program is good too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mindy Turner, General Manager at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sanjaq91, Thank you for staying at Zermatt Utah, We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback. I am sorry you found the bed to be uncomfortable and cable tv was not something you had expected at the Resort. Please keep an eye on us as we have some exciting changes on the horizon that should address these two concerns. Thank you again for offering feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay! Sincerely, Mindy Turner General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dinamarie S wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
I expected so much better from a Wyndham property than what I experienced! Staff were all excellent, and I have no complaints with them whatsoever but the property and the amenities were awful. Advertised as a family friendly luxury resort, yet there was nothing luxurious with regards to my room, or the amenities available. my family was placed in a building undergoing renovations that had a lot of dust throughout the hallway that we had to pass through and a strong smell of paint. The room did not have a microwave or fridge, which would not have been an issue if there were available restaurants and other food options, but there were not. There was also no chairs to sit in the room. There was one steakhouse on site with limited hours for the holiday. There was also a bar and snack food place however, families were not allowed to enter to order food and eat. So there was no food options if you were unluckily enough to not get a table at the steakhouse. it forced us to find an open gas station and eat beef jerky for Christmas Eve! They’re also were no amenities that made this resort like. There is a gym and a pool on site with a small Jacuzzi area. There’s also a sauna and steam room in each of the bathrooms in the gym, however , the sauna was unavailable. There were no massages or any other spa services offered. All in all, I paid a lot of money to include additional resort fees for a very substandard less than hotel like experience. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mindy Turner, General Manager at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded Jan 19, 2024
Dear DinamarieS1: Thank you for offering feedback in regard to your stay in December. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. Based upon your comments, it sounds as though you were staying in the Villa building. You are correct, the homeowners association is conducting renovations in a portion of the common area of the building in hopes to improve the overall guest experience. I am sorry, my front desk team did not alert you at time of check in. I will talk with my team to ensure this is disclosed to future guests. Since I am unable to check your reservation, I am unclear as to the room type you selected when booking the Resort. Should you ever decide to give us another opportunity, I would suggest, at time of booking, you select a guestroom that supplies a kitchenette or even book for a room with a full kitchen. It sounds as though that room type would be much better fit for your needs. During your stay, we did have holiday hours in the spa due to a lack of appointments and interest from the local market as well as our Resort guests. However, this year, we will look to offer more availability to avoid this issue in the future. DinamarieS1, I truly appreciate the time you took to offer feedback. We appreciate your insight and will look to improve our services based upon your comments. Sincerely, Mindy Turner General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David C wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
The resort is clean and the staff is responsive and kind. The Lobby Lounge was phenomenal and our server Amar knocked it out of the park with his service and attentiveness. Amar made excellent recommendations and went the extra mile for us during our TWO visits.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you check in at the main entrance. There are other entrances to the buildings.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mindy Turner, General Manager at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded Jan 5, 2024
Hello David C: Thank you for offering a review of your recent stay at Zermatt Utah. We appreciate the positive feedback; thank you! I am extremely glad our staff was responsive and kind as well as Amar knocked it out of the park in the Lobby Lounge; WHOOP WHOOP. I will be sure Amar receives the Heart of Hospitality for his attentiveness and service. Thank you again. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit! Sincerely, Mindy Turner General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
scuba_mama wrote a review Dec 2023
Grantsville, Utah2 contributions
We stayed at a Villa at Zermatt. The Villa was very spacious, it has a small kitchen, a living area with a fire place, a very good size room, bath tub, shower, etc. We had family over at our villa and there was plenty of room for everyone to sit, we had an amazing time, we enjoyed the pool that is kept warm during the winter months. The room was very clean, our linens were nice and clean, the shower, tub and bathroom was immaculate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mindy Turner, General Manager at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded Dec 29, 2023
Dear Scubapair2: Thank you for offering feedback in regard to your wonderful stay at Zermatt. It is always nice to receive positive feedback; thank you. Our one bedroom villas are extremely spacious that offer a more homey feel for our guests. Based upon your comments, it as though the room was exactly what you needed during your stay. Our pools are extremely popular. A little secret, we heat them all year round so they are consistently at an enjoyable temperature. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! Mindy Turner General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
matthewfC6087HV wrote a review Dec 2023
Los Angeles, United States4 contributions
No housekeeping. Rooms are old, dated, and worn. Lobby is underwhelming with no amenities. Nice pool with outdoor swimming in winter. Unfortunately they have too many guests and the pool is packed with kids. Many wearing diapers. Gross! I would choose the local best western over Zermatt for the price they charge. You can get a 2 br suite with kitchen and epic pool for much less. Oh and they have housekeeping
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mindy Turner, General Manager at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded Dec 29, 2023
Dear matthewfC6087HV: Thank you for offering a review of your recent stay at Zermatt Utah. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. For the overall well-being of our guests, we now offer a quiet, and more private stay with limited interruption. With that, we only offer daily housekeeping services upon request. Unfortunately, it appears, my team did not articulate this option at check in. I am sorry for the inconvenience. As for the pools, we are a family friendly destination and over a holiday weekend the pools are always extremely popular. That said, with some up coming changes there may be an opportunity to help out our guests looking to enjoy the pool area with a little less splashing. Thank you again for the feedback. I only hope you will give us a chance in the future. Sincerely, Mindy Turner General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cewing380 wrote a review Dec 2023
Rock Springs, Wyoming1 contribution
Weekend get away with fiance. Baby moon! We l9ved every aspect. The staff had everything, from the smallest things to the food. We were taken back by the kindness even from house keeping. The restaurant waitress helped my pregnant fiance with the simplist thing to help her nausea
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mindy Turner, General Manager at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded Dec 29, 2023
Hello cewing380: Thank you for the awesome review and thank you for selecting Zermatt Utah to spend your babymoon! We love being part of forever memories. Thank you! It is also fantastic our staff was able to assist your fiancée. Our associates are truly the heart of our hotel; they are the true difference at Zermatt. Best of luck with the new addition. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay. Sincerely, Mindy Turner General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Midway area.
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
zermatt resort and spa, zermatt hotel midway, zermatt resort midway, zermatt resort spa
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMidway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZERMATT UTAH RESORT & SPA, TRADEMARK COLLECTION BY WYNDHAM $115 ($̶1̶6̶5̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Midway

Frequently Asked Questions about Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include The Homestead Crater (0.2 miles), Heber Valley Artisan Cheese (1.5 miles), and Adventure Haus (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Back 40, Blue Boar Inn and Restaurant, and Dairy Keen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Memorial Hill (1.5 miles).
Does Zermatt Utah Resort & Spa, Trademark Collection by Wyndham have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.