We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homestead Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homestead Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got the suite cottage for 2 nights and was great. First night we woke up in morning and upstairs had kids and jetted tub which water came down but they moved us to the best suite they have for our second night and didn't even blink to put us there. We didn't ask to move they offered. Staff very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc A
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us Marc A. We love helping families make memories at Homestead Resort! The fall can't come soon enough for us. We can't wait to welcome you back. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
206 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Homestead offers multiple attractions in one spot, but if my conference colleagues (and other reviews) are right, it has uneven room quality. And the food isn't quite what it used to be. The Homestead (on the National Historic Register) dates back to 1886, when it began as the Schneitter Hotel, a hot springs resort. It is reportedly the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis A
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback Travis; thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is committed to keeping our resort charming and memorable, and are disappointed that we didn't convey that to you. We will take a look at how we could have improved your experience and improve in the future. More 

Utah, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed in a luxury suite, and the money we paid, was not worth what we got. The floor and couch had stains on them, the closet doors kept getting jammed, and the mini-fridge was kept in a tiny closet was always hot (our bread we brought to make sandwiches for our hikes went bad in two days and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
Homestead R, Guest Relations Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear about your experiences Heather, and sorry we didn't exceed your expectations during your visit. Our team will look into the issues that you mentioned with your guest room immediately and get them corrected. As for the noise from next door, we do everything possible to minimize sound, but will certainly see if there is anything... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Thanks to the Homestead for hosting our family reunion with flexibility and fun. The property was beautiful and the staff helpful. Rooms were adequate and accommodating our need for outdoor space made the Homestead stand out above all the other places we've stayed. Thank you!!

Helpful?
Thank Assffgghhhjjhh
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We were honored that you choose to spend such a special time with us! Our team loves helping families celebrate special occasions. Thank you for letting us know your enjoyed your time at Homestead Resort. We hope to see you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We LOVED staying at Homestead for our family reunion. We had 100+ family members for an extended 4 generation family reunion. Staff was amazing and very helpful with our needs right thru to the end. Beautiful large rooms and facilities. We will never go anywhere else for our Reunions to come! Thank you Homestead!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on bringing so many members of your family together to celebrate, and thank you for choosing Homestead Resort to share in the celebration. We are honored to know that our team played a part in making this occasion even more special, and are looking forward to your next reunion! More 

Northfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, contemporary country charm. Main building plus multiple house with very large double queen or king rooms. Surroundings are spectacular. Tennis or golf if you're so inclined. Indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Outdoor natural mineral spring bath and mineral spring crater. Lovely spot.

Helpful?
Thank johnW7386GD
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

JohnW7386GD, it sounds like you were able to experience many of the amenities that we are so proud to offer our guests at Homestead Resort! Our team works hard to ensure that our guests relax and enjoy the beautiful Utah landscape, and appreciate knowing our efforts were successful. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

I bet it is so fun in the Summer but I love it here in the winter its gorgeous. They even have Scuba Diving here or used to anyway. The Hot tub is super and the water is hot. Its romantic and quiet in the Winter. One of my favorite places in Utah.

Helpful?
Thank Misty J
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us Misty J! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Being one of your favorite places in Utah is a big honor, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

We stayed at the Homestead for our anniversary this year. We have always heard of the golf course (we don't play as much as we used to), and thought it would be fun for a change. We were definitely disappointed and won't be returning. 1. The carpets were stained and very dirty. 2. The bathroom was very dated. A few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherbear1968
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing, and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. The details that you shared, are definitely not up to the high standards that we set for ourselves. Your comments have been used to help us improve in all of the areas you mentioned. Thank you for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Midway hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

There's a lot of great potential here at the Homestead. My family stayed there two weeks ago for a wedding and got two rooms (116 and 117). We arrived on a Friday evening and checked out on the following Sunday morning. The location is amazing. Lots of beautiful scenery surrounds the resort, and it's apparent that the owners have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank hmk7211
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us hmk7211. We really appreciate your comments and suggestions. The team is working very hard to continually update both our guest rooms and public spaces. We are very proud to be a hotel rich in legacy, and do try hard to maintain the balance between history and today. Your comments will most certainly... More 

San Diego CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We took a chance and got a decent price on Hotwire for this hotel. I am not sure that I would have wanted to pay more for this resort, but I was overall satisfied with everything. Definitely not a 4 star but a solid 3.5 with some help. The room itself was spacious and beds and linens were quite comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank iluvmi3kds
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us iluvmi3kids. The experiences of our guests are extremely important to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed so many areas of our properties, but disappointed to read your comments about Simon's. Please accept our apologies for the opportunities that you encountered. Please trust that we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
14.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
19.4 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
7.6 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1886, Homestead Resort has been welcoming guests with warm hospitality and charming accommodations. Famous for the Homestead Crater, guests visit from all over the world to soak in the 96 degree geothermal spring water. Other onsite amenities include: two full service restaurants, conference and meeting facilities, 18 hole golf course, as well as expansive grounds for exploration and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homestead Resort

Address: 700 Homestead Dr, Midway, UT 84049-6409
Location: United States > Utah > Midway
Price Range: $143 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homestead Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Resort Midway
Homestead Hotel Midway
Homestead Resort Utah/Midway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay