We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Homestead Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homestead Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Atlanta
Level Contributor
311 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the 1886 building named “Fairway Cottage” had several units, our ground floor room was pleasantly equipped with refrigerator and space to spread things out. There was no microwave nor room safe. The bedspread was the old style vs duvet. When was that bedspread last changed or cleaned? The bottom of the shower curtain was dirty. The in-room wi-fi connection... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarJan6861
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us MarJan6861. It sounds like you truly appreciate the charm of historic hotels like we do. As for your bedspread and shower, please accept our apologies. Ensuring that every area of our rooms are perfectly clean is something that we take seriously and are disappointed that we didn't show you that... More 

Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Homestead really is a resort, the grounds are huge and you can wander around. The rooms are in either little cottages or one of a handful of buildings. There are loads of things to do golf, play volleyball, swim in the crater of just relax in the park like setting. I've been coming here since I was a kid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaimie P
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us Jaimie P. Our team appreciates your visits. It made our day to hear the description of your recent stay. We all hope to welcome you back to the Homestead Resort again soon. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for work, a large group combining meetings and leisure activities. This was the perfect setting. Spacious and comfortable room, good wifi service, great meeting room, good facilities for work and fun. Friendly staff, nice surroundings, would like to come back..,

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We would love for you to come back also Janet C! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for letting us know. More 

Level Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decent place to stay. Is showing some age and could use some updating. Great location! Service was friendly. Was not able to try the pool out. Room did accommodate 6 of us by using the mattresses off the bunk beds on the floor. Came to the area for the Home Show in the area which was amazing.

Helpful?
1 Thank GasEngineer
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit during the Home Show GasEngineer! Our team works hard to balance the long standing history of our property, with updates and renovations, but are always looking for ways to make us even better. Thanks for sharing that you think we have some areas to focus on. We hope to see you again... More 

Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Still a great place to visit but you have to remember the former greatness. Gone are the fluffy comforters and country charm of the rooms. Fanny's Grill is still a fantastic breakfast place to have breakfadt. It has great food for the price. Try the bread pudding french toast.

Helpful?
Thank thethurmans03
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We got the suite cottage for 2 nights and was great. First night we woke up in morning and upstairs had kids and jetted tub which water came down but they moved us to the best suite they have for our second night and didn't even blink to put us there. We didn't ask to move they offered. Staff very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc A
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us Marc A. We love helping families make memories at Homestead Resort! The fall can't come soon enough for us. We can't wait to welcome you back. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
206 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

The Homestead offers multiple attractions in one spot, but if my conference colleagues (and other reviews) are right, it has uneven room quality. And the food isn't quite what it used to be. The Homestead (on the National Historic Register) dates back to 1886, when it began as the Schneitter Hotel, a hot springs resort. It is reportedly the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis A
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback Travis; thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is committed to keeping our resort charming and memorable, and are disappointed that we didn't convey that to you. We will take a look at how we could have improved your experience and improve in the future. More 

Utah, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed in a luxury suite, and the money we paid, was not worth what we got. The floor and couch had stains on them, the closet doors kept getting jammed, and the mini-fridge was kept in a tiny closet was always hot (our bread we brought to make sandwiches for our hikes went bad in two days and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
Homestead R, Guest Relations Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear about your experiences Heather, and sorry we didn't exceed your expectations during your visit. Our team will look into the issues that you mentioned with your guest room immediately and get them corrected. As for the noise from next door, we do everything possible to minimize sound, but will certainly see if there is anything... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Thanks to the Homestead for hosting our family reunion with flexibility and fun. The property was beautiful and the staff helpful. Rooms were adequate and accommodating our need for outdoor space made the Homestead stand out above all the other places we've stayed. Thank you!!

Helpful?
Thank Assffgghhhjjhh
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We were honored that you choose to spend such a special time with us! Our team loves helping families celebrate special occasions. Thank you for letting us know your enjoyed your time at Homestead Resort. We hope to see you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We LOVED staying at Homestead for our family reunion. We had 100+ family members for an extended 4 generation family reunion. Staff was amazing and very helpful with our needs right thru to the end. Beautiful large rooms and facilities. We will never go anywhere else for our Reunions to come! Thank you Homestead!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Homestead R, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on bringing so many members of your family together to celebrate, and thank you for choosing Homestead Resort to share in the celebration. We are honored to know that our team played a part in making this occasion even more special, and are looking forward to your next reunion! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
6.9 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
14.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
19.4 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
11.8 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
9.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1886, Homestead Resort has been welcoming guests with warm hospitality and charming accommodations. Famous for the Homestead Crater, guests visit from all over the world to soak in the 96 degree geothermal spring water. Other onsite amenities include: two full service restaurants, conference and meeting facilities, 18 hole golf course, as well as expansive grounds for exploration and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homestead Resort

Address: 700 Homestead Dr, Midway, UT 84049-6409
Location: United States > Utah > Midway
Price Range: $134 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homestead Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Resort Midway
Homestead Hotel Midway
Homestead Resort Utah/Midway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay