We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homestead Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homestead Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Duchesne, Utah
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay near Heber City Utah. Located next to the mountains with a Volcanic Crater on the property that you can explore. Nice comfortable rooms. Nice food and a spa available. You must stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a Birthday staycation excursion to the Homestead resort and had a lovely time. The staff at the Homestead was helpful in accomdating us with a pet-friendly room so we didn't even have to worry about boarding the dogs for the weekend. The homestead is over 100 years old and feels like a piece of history. The various houses... More 

Helpful?
Thank CW K
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great couples get-away long weekend! However, the facilities are so large and scattered that it took a lot of time exploring and asking questions to understand what was where and how to get there. We had spent time online in advance studying the layout and amenities, but we had to actually walk the property to better understand the distances between... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
Woods Cross, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We held a board retreat and they took very good care of the group. Food was excellent and service was very good. The accommodations were good. An older property but this in it self brought an ambience that felt warm and pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate recommending the Homestead Resort.

Helpful?
Thank David H
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We are honored by your kind words David H. Thank you for letting us know your enjoyed your meeting. Please do visit us again soon. More 

Emmett, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our company booked an off-season work retreat during the first weekend in November. Working with Jana and the catering staff was easy, and they accommodated all our requests for meeting space, food, beverage, and lodging needs. We booked sleeping rooms as well as a condo, and they were all spacious, in great shape and very comfortable. Our meeting room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your company retreat Nikki H. We take pride in providing memorable meetings and events at Homestead Resort. The Crater is a fabulous break from your meetings and we hope that you enjoyed it. Please do keep us in mind for future corporate meetings and events. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016

My family and I stayed here for a quick overnight visit. We stayed in a deluxe cottage, which was nice, but small. The bathtub/toilet area was uncomfortably small. My teenagers enjoyed looking at the crater, and would love to scuba dive one day, if they become certified.

Helpful?
Thank mom2sja
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your family time with us at Homestead Resort mom2sja! We were honored to welcome you to the resort. The Crater is definitely an exciting place to visit. When you come back, let us know and we can point you in the right direction for SCUBA certifications. Thanks for sharing this with us! More 

Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The Homestead is one of the oldest resorts in Utah. It isn't trying to mimic someplace else, and doesn't seem to be worried about being something it's not. I stayed for a conference that was happening at the place across the street. I wasn't able to get a room at the other place, and in hindsight, I'm happy it turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul8777
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that circumstance brought you the Homestead Resort Paul8777! Our beautiful property is a true part of the Utah history and landscape and we are glad that you noticed we are a bit different. Hopefully, you will be able to get away again soon and come back for another visit. More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2016

The Homestead Resort is designed with a wide variety of accommodations, a spacious layout, and fun activities. The most interesting activity involves the Homestead Crater, a natural dome formation with deep, hot spring-fed water. It is suitable for swimming, snorkeling, SCUBA diving, or just soaking in the 95 degree water. A golf course is included on the resort property.

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Homestead Resort Phil S.! We are honored that you chose to stay with us during your time in Utah. The Homestead Crater is something that we are proud to be able to offer our guests and love hearing that you enjoyed your experience! Please do visit us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Shaker house. The room was a good size with a balcony patio that overlooked a central pond. It was pretty run down. I'm not picky, but I need somewhere decently clean to sleep. The patio sliding door was broke, the carpet and comforter was old and dirty. I preferred my baby to crawl on the balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashlee B
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear about your stay with us Ashlee B. While it is great to hear that you enjoyed the resort, we certainly want you to be comfortable in your room. Please accept our apologies if we didn't put our best foot forward. Our team immediately reviewed all of the items you mentioned and are working to improve... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
343 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Although the 1886 building named “Fairway Cottage” had several units, our ground floor room was pleasantly equipped with refrigerator and space to spread things out. There was no microwave nor room safe. The bedspread was the old style vs duvet. When was that bedspread last changed or cleaned? The bottom of the shower curtain was dirty. The in-room wi-fi connection... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarJan6861
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us MarJan6861. It sounds like you truly appreciate the charm of historic hotels like we do. As for your bedspread and shower, please accept our apologies. Ensuring that every area of our rooms are perfectly clean is something that we take seriously and are disappointed that we didn't show you that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
6.9 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
521 reviews
14.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
589 reviews
6.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
19.4 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
158 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1886, Homestead Resort has been welcoming guests with warm hospitality and charming accommodations. Famous for the Homestead Crater, guests visit from all over the world to soak in the 96 degree geothermal spring water. Other onsite amenities include: two full service restaurants, conference and meeting facilities, 18 hole golf course, as well as expansive grounds for exploration and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homestead Resort

Address: 700 N Homestead Drive, Midway, UT 84049
Location: United States > Utah > Midway
Price Range: $119 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homestead Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Resort Midway
Homestead Hotel Midway
Homestead Resort Utah/Midway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Homestead Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homestead Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hard to go wrong, but choose a room in one of the smaller houses for privacy.”
  • Henry makes himself right at home in the pet-friendly room/
 of 5 bubbles 616cwk, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stayed in the main building, looked out on roofs on other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles johnwW114WD, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a cottage”
 of 5 bubbles mom2sja, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“The resort has a wide variety of rooms, all seem to be very nice and price varies with the size and features.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilS413, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“I like the cottages but I had a room on the second floor of one of the buildings and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles JaimieP739, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay