We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park

Booking.com$63*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Denver, CO
Reviewed January 1, 2017

In town for a tradeshow. No reasonable accommodations closer to the convention center. This stayed within the corporate travel budget while giving a comfortable environment. As with most ESA's, good basic amenities. Kitchen & refrigerator was nice. Nothing to complain about - just good basic accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that your stay was excellent and that you were so comfortable staying at our hotel all at an affordable price. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed December 29, 2016

We thought we would try a new place. We booked two rooms. They were late getting us in by 2 hours. When we finally got to our room we had to pass over spilled rice in the hallway . It did get picked up about a half hour later. I'm a dog owner and there are many dogs staying here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvding
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my most sincerest apologies that you were inconvenienced during check in and that your stay was not the best. Our staff will be coached on the proper customer service and cleaning standards that must be maintained at all times. It would be our pleasure to have you stay...

Northville, Michigan
Reviewed December 20, 2016

The staff is excellent, and always willing to help customers There is a laundry room in the hotel, with snacks and soft drinks. Breakfast is grab, and go with fresh coffee. It is somehow limited, but is free of charge. The rooms are quiet, and there is a small shopping just across the street with a movie theater. Just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guataparo1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that your stay was excellent due to the excellent customer service provided and your satisfaction with our amenities at our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We were travelling from Los Angeles to Boise and needed a quiet, comfortable, safe, and well-located (near I-15 and I-215) place to rest overnight. We enjoyed our stay; the room with kitchenette was adequate; the room was quiet; the bed was comfortable, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed there midweek on two occasions at an affordable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the phone was not working and that you had located the trash under the bed. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with positive stay. Thank you again for your kind words....

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed July 22, 2016

The rooms were awesome, and a steal at half the price of the other local hotels. The staff and managers were extremely helpful and friendly, and you can't beat the views. I can't wait for my next trip to SLC, since I know where I'll be staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankenstang
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the entire stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Good place to stay, perfectly average in every way and comparable to all other hotels in the area. nothing noteworthy or exceptional. The amenities are exactly what you would expect for sure. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopUtahReviewer
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Los Alamos, United States
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Excellent service. Very helpful with my school group. Accommodations are not fancy but they are clean. Hotel is convenienty located with access to many restaurants and shopping. I would come back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed February 5, 2016

My room was outstanding! It was about a 30 minute drive to ski in Alta or Brighton, and the room was 1/4th the price of hotels closer to the ski areas. The bed was comfortable. The room was spacious. The kitchen was more than adequate. I will likely stay here again in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calebc481
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with...

Reviewed January 10, 2016

The location is awesome - so many shopping, restaurants and movies within walking distance. The staff is amazing, friendly and so helpful. I love the location in Midvale because it makes it easy to get to my job in PC as well as having so many services close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so glad to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed our convenient location. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the...

Reviewed October 9, 2015

This hotel is in a great location. It has very friendly staff who are always there to help with a smile. They treat the guests like friends. There are a couple of things that need work, especially for the price they charge. The housekeeping does not do a very thorough job and do not like to leave replacement items like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are happy to hear that you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
646 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
1.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park

Address: 7555 S. Union Park Ave., Midvale, UT 84047
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Price Range: $65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Midvale
Extended Stay Midvale
Midvale Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park Midvale, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I like rooms on the East wing but all are pretty good: Avoid near the elevator near the core”
Cheekyski, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“Mountain View rooms are especially nice.”
NSGALBUTTEMT, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“No elevator from the bottom level parking”
Jwiggill, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“The entire hotel was quiet”
robertdA8325JD, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Not a bad room in the building”
Frankenstang, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$63
ExtendedStay$63
Travelocity$63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates