We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT

#3 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City\/Layton, UT
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is unusual, so i was a bit wary at first. But, then, I loved it. All the comforts of home efficiently arranged into a single large room with a divider. The kitchen area was stocked with plates, cups, bowls, etc., a couple of dish clothes and dish soap.

Helpful?
Thank Ed G
nkala, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review

And here's the kicker! If you ever need anything more just ask:) We love to have happy wonderfully pleased guests!!! See you next time:) Nancy More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on the 4th floor overlooking a park area. The room had the best layout with loads of special features: huge screen TV, lots of charging areas and plugs, clever pull out desk on wheels, kitchenette with crockery and full size fridge. Barn style doors really help maximize space utility too. Only thing sort of negative was the worn... More 

Helpful?
Thank 99Linda99
nkala, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review

99Linda99, We are pleased that you had a good time! Thank you for letting us know about the worn sofa! We will get it taken care of. Without your info and help we might have not known so thank you for your reply! Sincerely, Nancy More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved 2 rooms (paid for in advance) and arrived an hour early to the hotel. I asked about an early check in and was told that 1 of the 2 rooms was ready and the other would be ready after noon. We went out for the day...came back and found out, after trying a new key 3 times to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank V7202ZZvanessat
nkala, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review

I am so sorry the front desk made a mistake on your room! Thank you very much for informing me of the problem! Please email me if there is anything more I can do to make up for our mistake. nancy.dejong@hilton.com Sincerely, Nancy More 

Meridian, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place felt worn out. Also, I was told that our room would sleep 5. It was really just a king plus a very small pull out bead that was comfortable for two. Carpets and shower were dirty. Pool area could have been cleaner. Too many lights in the room. Lots of noise if you have a room avove you.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 994brentj
nkala, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know where we need improvement. We are only to use environmentally safe cleaner on our carpets so we are in the process of replacing the carpets. I hope you will change your mind. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make it so you would want to come back. We... More 

Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here before and went back because we liked the amenities. This time the hallway carpet was very dirty and could use a good shampoo. Our room smelled like a cat had been in there. I am highly allergic and can always tell. In the morning we went swimming but I had to walk to the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank juleeannrivera
nkala, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review

I am so happy you came back~ Im so sorry there was not towels in the pool area and so sorry you could smell cat in a room. No good! The carpets i am so sorry about. We actually get them cleaned quite often and we are looking at replacement because they are just not coming clean:( Thank you for... More 

Rome, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent approximately 10 weeks here over 4 visits. The rooms are modern, beds are super comfortable and the staff are all exceptionally friendly and amazing!! Special thanks to Ashley for always taking great care of me and for all the girls at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tabitha13440
nkala, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review

We loved having you!!! In fact, we really miss you! Maybe we will see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Nancy and Ashley More 

Mackinaw, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time at a Home2 Suites hotel. It's a modern hotel. Comfy beds & pillows. Full kitchen with nice size fridge. Nice layout. I liked the led roping around the light switches so you could see them in the dark. Shower was nice. Breakfast a little different. Prepackaged sandwiches & scramble along with fruit, biscuits & gravy, boiled eggs &... More 

Helpful?
Thank drmoore
nkala, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review

So pleased to have you stay with us! We will brainstorm with the breakfast attendant:) Thanks for the heads up! Nancy More 

Japan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is convenient to Hill AFB and also convenient to the Interstate and restaraunts. Also provides hot breakfast in the morning. After a couple of days of their breakfast you do want to venture out and get something on your own but overall for the price you are paying it is great and the view of the sunset, mountains,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 98dary
nkala, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review

So happy you could take in the sunsets, mountains, and lake! We love it here in Utah because it is so beautiful! Hope to see you again very soon! Thank you! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never stayed in Home2 suits before, and honestly I'm not sure I've heard of it before either. There was no rooms available in next door Garden Inn so I decided to give it a try. And it was really, really good! Huge rooms, fully equipped (not that I needed it, arrived late and left early), very clean and comfortable. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny1971
nkala, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review

Glad you really liked staying with us! Anything you would suggest for breakfast? We are trying to look at more options in addition to what we have. Please let us know:) Thank you so much! More 

Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This whole experience was extremely disappointing. The room was nothing like we were told, they placed other guest's with load children above and next to our room, a and the breakest bar served spoiled milk and was nearly empty. Very sad .

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank garyhO4701MP
nkala, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review

I am so sorry your experience was extremely disappointing. We were sent spoiled milk from the company we ordered from. I am so sorry! What were you told on the room. It would help me to communicate with my staff to see where they went wrong. I hope in the future you would reconcider trying us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Layton
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT

Address: 803 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5633
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Price Range: $93 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Hotel Layton
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT Utah
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Layton
#3 Family Hotel in Layton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay