We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City \/ Layton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is ok: clean, good size rooms, indoor pool / Spa and free breakfast & High speed (???) Wifi internet access.... Notes: > Breakfast is just "fine"... I stayed for 6 days and the hot plate option was always the same: scrambled eggs (terrible "box" eggs) & sausage (hard and savorless). All hotels I use to stay change the options... More 

Helpful?
Thank AzadTF
Harsh D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you give us a second chance. More 

California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I stayed here for an event at the Davis Conference Center and the stay met my needs. Breakfast was the standard fare (thank you for switching it up with ham Saturday though, sausage 3 days in a row would have been eeechh). Also, nice touch with the lemon ice water; it made me want to fill my water bottle every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
Harsh D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review

Hi Raymond, thank you for taking the time to share your comments your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and refreshing lemon water. I will share your comments with our staff as they will be pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Tempe, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2016

First of all the hotel touts itself as a non-smoking hotel however that is far from the truth. The hotel is dirty and has a very smoky/moldy smell throughout the entire place. When I arrived in my room, the smoke smell was terrible. I noticed that the bed looked like someone had slept in it, so I pulled back the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TR181
Harsh D, Owner at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review

Hi Tami, I sincerely apologize that this happened. While checking you in early, there was miscommunication between front desk and housekeeping that the room was ready before our check in time. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments as it has helped us resolve the issue in the room. More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Property was very tired with significant need for renovation. Also poor maintenance: light did not work in the room, bathroom sink did not drain, computer was outdated, room door did not shut completely when leaving, and keyless lock into the hotel only worked intermittently. On several occasions staff were not at front desk but outside smoking.

Helpful?
Thank Ted S
Harsh D, Owner at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay didn't exceed your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our commitment and I will be sharing your comments with our hotel team and we will use your feedback to improve. We hope you will give us another change in the future! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Couldn't get closer to SLC the night before our flight, so this was a good option. Only took us 35min to SLC when we left at 6:15am. They were kind to accommodate us for an early check-in. Check in was fast. Breakfast was good. Room was a bit small but functional. Breakfast was good and we appreciated that it started... More 

Helpful?
Thank CLG_Ottawa
Harsh D, Owner at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time the time to leave us a review! I am glad our staff was able to accommodate your early check-in request. And that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Layton! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We had a good stay there for 3 days. Room was clean & taken care of nicely each day. Staff was very friendly. They had two flavors of waffles each day & it changed at least once while we were there. Other choices were good for breakfast. Our only complaint was that our bathroom had a different layout, with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
Harsh D, Owner at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We made reservations 2 weeks in advance for 9 family members traveling through. We were looking for a nice place with a pool for the 4 children to enjoy after 8 hours of car rides. We were told the pool was open and not under repairs. When we arrived the kids went immediately to the pool. It was very cloudy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob O
Harsh D, Owner at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time the time to leave us a review! I apologize for your experience with our swimming pool, we have since made the necessary changes to improve. Our pump is working and our water quality is now tested daily to ensure a safe swimming environment for our guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our... More 

Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2016

every thing about this hotel was great except the pool. You could not see the bottom. it was cloudy. I stepped on some debris. I mentioned it the first day and was told maintenance would look at it. It was the same the next day. You should see the bottom and your feet in a 4 foot pool.

Helpful?
Thank George L
Harsh D, Owner at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time the time to leave us a review! Regarding our swimming pool, we have made the necessary changes to further improve. Our water quality is tested daily to insure that it is safe swimming environment for our guests. I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was great, we hope to see... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The room was fine and the location was okay with the except for all of the road construction in the area but this is not the fault of the hotel. Make sure when you arrive at this Hotel it is after the assign check-in time. I arrived at around 2:15 pm and I was told I could not check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcmoore2016
Harsh D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We use your feedback to improve our guest satisfaction and we hope you will give us another chance. Regards, Harsh Dubal, Owner. More 

Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Reserved a room with 2 Queen beds online. Somehow they put us in a handicapped accessible room, which has little floor space, is quite cramped, and no luggage rack available. The blower for the A/C was layered with dust, hadn't been cleaned in quite awhile. While setting down our things, a spider crawled out from under the foot blanket! Other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
Harsh D, Owner at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize that your stay didn't exceed your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with our housekeeping team and we hope you will give us another change in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Layton
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right off Highway 15 Our Beautifully Remodeled Hotel Conveniently Offers Gorgeous Accommodations for a Great Price. Enjoy a 24- Hour Business Center & Pantry, Restaurants Delivering to Your Door, Free Wi-Fi, Cable, Locals Calls, Breakfast & Paper. We're right by a Mall, 2 Theaters & Many Restaurants! With All Our Updates We’re Perfect for the Business Traveler, School Function, Family or Class Reunion, Sports Team or Family Vacation. Our Friendly Staff Will Take Great Care of You! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton

Address: 877 N 400 W, Layton, UT 84041-2382
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Layton
Layton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rigby, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure when you arrive at this Hotel it is on or after the assign check-in time.”
 of 5 bubbles mcmoore2016, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“I liked the room with two beds. It seemed a little bigger. It was in a quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“Recommend staying on side away from interstate highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesgK7088EM, Sep 27, 2015 | Read review
“Had a 2nd floor room on freeway side, Room 239 end of hallway but it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles aussieteef, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
“You hear every noise from the room above you, simple footsteps woke us in the night. Also, hallway sounds like it's in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles kstucker, Aug 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay