We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun-n-Sand Motel

193 reviews
#13 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Save
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“the managers”(15 reviews)
“bit outdated”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (193)Write a Review
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
66
53
18
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
53
18
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinsthe managersbit outdatedgreat conversationin towngreat charactergreat managementmom and poppeanut butterseen better daysceiling fangreat adviceclean roomwi fifree breakfasteach morningmini fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 168 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

The rooms are basic but came with perks like free wifi, a decent sized and well-appointed kitchen, and a wholesome breakfast. It’s not luxury and the rooms are a bit outdated, but it was a good bargain for a quiet, safe, comfortable space. Bob was...More

Thank alisonyoung
Reviewed October 27, 2017

The Sun n Sand has seen better days. The room was very basic, with an extremely uncomfortable bed. The dead bolt lock did not lock, only the door handle lock. There was also a constant drip from the tub faucet which was remedied by closing...More

Thank sehakes
Reviewed October 3, 2017

This place looked so nasty, my husband said "Ain't no way we're staying here." We found lodging just across the street at the same price but much nicer. I didn't check in or check the room, but I wasn't going to stay there.

Thank phwilson561
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

I booked through booking.com and didn't realize I booked the wrong date. I didn't realize it until I received an email asking me to rate my stay. I immediately called to fix it. They had no problem fixing this for me. The rooms were decent...More

Thank jenbob746
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

At first glance it looks fair. Motel management was very unprofessional. I had a charge on my credit card from them when reservation was made. When I arrived they had no reservation for me. They also could not produce a receipt showing what they charged...More

2  Thank Gary H
Response from DonandCassi M, Manager at Sun-n-Sand MotelResponded June 28, 2017

Well to set the record straight. you made this reservation on Booking.com for the night of May 18 2017. When you did not show on that date you were charged for that night. Then you show up on June 18 2017 demanding your room that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$50 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$50 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
123cathy123
May 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from ettenro | Reviewed this property |
you are so right. Also, the dude is white trash to beat the band. 50 year old 'rocker' with a ponytail. Pure class :-)
0
Votes
csleber
May 27, 2015|
Answer
Response from DonandCassi M | Property representative |
Thanks for asking. Yes we would have a room for you, if you could please call us at 435-644-5050 or 1800-654-1868 anytime we would be more then happy to give you rates and availability. Thanks, Don
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring your own hot spot."
Read review
"I stayed toward the rear of the parking area away from the roadway, and noticed no noise throughout the..."
Read review
"If you need two separate rooms, rent the Family Unit."
Read review
"Not on the Booking sites so just walk in or call ahead like we did!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite