We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swiss Alps Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swiss Alps Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
MONTPELIER
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Loved the cute room. Had a king and a queen bed, both were so comfortable! Was able to park just steps from the door. Ice large bathroom. Older motel but very well kept and clean. Very comfortable, good price!!22221

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOY J
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while we went scuba diving at Homestead Crater which is only 10 miles away. The Inn was clean and well maintained. Nice family place. We actually took our dogs, they have a pet friendly room which was great. The walls are really thick so no one hopefully heard my terrier bark a little, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J A
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. The crater is an awesome place isn't it? Hope to see you again soon. Jan

Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night, what a pleasant surprise. We had a room with a king bed and was told it was a smaller room however the room was larger than expected. This family run motel has all the amenities of a large hotel,is very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

So glad everything was awesome for you. Hope to see you again some time.

Appleton
Reviewed October 28, 2016

TV didn't work. Lamps and air vents covered in dust. Not worth the price in my opinion. Mediocre at best. Probably would not stay there again if I had the choice but not much to choose from in Heber City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheddahead
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry the TV didn't work for you. I am sorry you didn't call us they are brand new TVs and yours must have been "fiddled with". We will double check the dusting first thing! Hope you slept well and enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Bracknell
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Easily spotted driving through Heber, this independent motel with character was a comfortable and central choice, with friendly staff and all we could need. We had a good breakfast at Chick's over the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainejh
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

So glad everything was awesome for you. thanks for the review!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with another couple and had a two room suite which was very affordable and very clean. The desk clerk/owner was so friendly and happy to share her town. She told us about the Thursday night Farmer's Market which was across the street...a perfect slice of small town Americana. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebbe5
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

thanks for the review. Summer was a fun time! LOL Jan

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This property is clean and well maintained but dated. Our bed was comfortable, The room had a fridge, microwave and coffeepot. Floor was wavy but the carpet was in good shape. Internet was slow. Our room was right next to the Dairy Keen drive through speaker. It wasn't too loud inside the room but was loud outside. Night lights came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petexian
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed June 29, 2016

This is a family run hotel that has been around since the 1940s. In the distance you can see snow capped mountains that is it inspiration. The hotel is decorated like little Swiss cottage. It even has a running Swiss clock as decor. On Main Street near many amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terisa C
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We loved that you had a great time. Hope to see you again.

Oklahoma City
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with 5 others on a motorcycle trip through the area. Local family has run it and the restaurant next door for a couple of generations. Very clean place, they have kept it up very well. Great pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the post. Hope you had a great trip. See you next time around!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Visiting my son in Heber City and needed a place for 6 nights. Chose Swiss Alps based on fair rates and reviews on this site. I'm very glad I stayed here. Staff very pleasant, room is large, clean, quiet. I had room #30 towards the back and had no problem with noise from the main road, noise from other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps Inn, responded to this review

so have you had a great stay. Glad you enjoyed the large table as they are new. We are upgrading and are thrilled you noticed. thanks again and hope to see you soon. JAN

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
4.0 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
340 reviews
16.3 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
164 reviews
8.5 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
621 reviews
9.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
792 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small, family owned motel, located in the beautiful Heber Valley. We are the perfect motel for your family reunion or quite get-away for two. Come and enjoy all the fun that the Heber Valley has to offer, and then come and enjoy our relaxing motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss Alps Inn

Address: 167 S Main St, Heber City, UT 84032-2043
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Swiss Alps Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Swiss Alps Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Alps Inn Heber City, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Swiss Alps Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It is downtown so a little congested! Nice park a block away!!”
 of 5 bubbles JOYJ23, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 35 it is next to the Dairy Keen drive through speaker.”
 of 5 bubbles Petexian, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Suggest requesting a room towards back of Inn farther from noise of main road.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyT700, Apr 17, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get something toward the front to avoid restaurant busyness.”
 of 5 bubbles Big_Wila, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
“There was no noise from other rooms tv's or doors.”
 of 5 bubbles joyw286, Oct 7, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question