Bluff Dwellings Resort

Bluff Dwellings Resort

Traveler (387)
Room & Suite (76)
Pool & Beach (43)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 4 hotels in Bluff
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.7
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Life is an amazing journey. Be sure your journey brings you to Bluff Dwellings Resort and Spa. Nestled among the majesty and solitude of hundred-million-year-old sandstone cliffs, Bluff Dwellings Resort and Spa welcomes your arrival. Join us and listen as history whispers ancient legends from ancestral Puebloan-inspired dwellings. Feel the pampered embrace and release the outside world as you immerse yourself in the luxurious amenities of our Resort and Spa. Then, answer the call of wanderlust at the nearby Wild Expeditions--offering world class journeys on the San Juan River and Bears Ears National Monument. At Bluff Dwellings you will "love the journey!"
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Patio
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range

Location

2625 South Highway 191, Bluff, UT 84512
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles302 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Bluff Dwellings Resort is celebrated for its exceptional service and cleanliness, with guests often highlighting the staff's friendliness and pristine rooms. The resort's atmosphere, marrying spacious rooms and natural design, alongside outdoor amenities like fire pits, has charmed many visitors. While its scenic location is appreciated, a few guests note its remoteness and occasional noise disturbances in rooms. The amenities, including the pool and hot tub, are well-received, though some guests point out minor in-room omissions and spa access challenges. Opinions on value vary, with some finding the resort reasonably priced and others suggesting it's costly.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
302Reviews7Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 257
  • 25
  • 11
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lauren L wrote a review Oct 2021
New York273 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this property for 4 nights- I initially hesitated because it was a bit pricey for solo travel, but this was the right choice. Reasons I recommend a stay here: staff is invariably helpful and friendly, great location right off the main road with free parking, spacious and spotless rooms with balconies, nice toiletries and water pressure/temperature, wifi strong enough to stream video, lots of outdoor space for COVID-safe dining and socializing (cafe, fire pits, patio seating), 24 hour front desk with a little market that does not price gouge (4 pack of craft beer= 10$), thoughtful touches like centrally located water and ice machines, lovely pool and hot tub area. Basically, this place is a peaceful, gorgeous retreat that is well located for outdoor activities and touring. I did several hikes from here, as well as day trips to Canyon de Chelly, Monument Valley, and Hovenweep. The property also has a decent cafe and a good guide service, both of which are very convenient and which I will review separately.

The only two suggestions I have, that in no way detract from my stay are 1. Make sure a guest is checked out before cleaning the room (I got walked in on, luckily I was only packing up) and 2. Put a boot tray in each room - I felt guilty getting the entry way dirty every time I came in.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jared Berrett, Owner at Bluff Dwellings Resort
Responded Oct 31, 2021
Lauren, thank you for choosing Bluff Dwellings Resort and Spa! We appreciate the detailed review and feedback. So glad you made your base camp with us. It is truly central to so many amazing places. I'm sorry about the anxious housekeeping staff, we work hard to improve and that is something we can definitely fix. I love the idea of a boot tray! Hope you loved your journey!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lifou T wrote a review Sep 2020
New York City, New York314 contributions322 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed night in Bluff en route from Moab to Arizona. Cute little town, very picturesque location and the hotel has a beautiful setting. Room was spacious and comfortable.

The only complaint was that even though the front desk confirmed 12 noon check-out time, a cleaning lady barged into the room without knocking at 10am, and then we were pestered again with a call at 11am by the same lady at the front desk who checked us in the night before so should have remembered check-out is at 12 noon.

Hopefully the hotel is reading this and can be more mindful of guests' privacy and peace in the future.

Otherwise a pleasant, uneventful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jared Berrett, Owner at Bluff Dwellings Resort
Responded Oct 21, 2020
Lifou, Thank you for staying with us at Bluff Dwellings Resort. We are so sorry you were disturbed prior to check out and we continue to work with our new house keeping staff. This has been a crazy year for staffing and this was this persons first week and in training. Regardless, that kind of behavior is completely unacceptable and rest assured we are listening and working hard to improve! Thanks for your patience and for your willingness to give us an honest review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
rulanmulan wrote a review Nov 2020
Seattle, Washington161 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great find in a small Utah town! We were driving from Kanab to Moab and was looking for a place to break up the otherwise 6+ hour drive and we’re so glad to have found Bluff Dwellings. The proximity of the huge sandstone nearby gives this place a sense of pure drama and the buildings are designed to blend nicely with the surroundings, new furnishings and great outdoor spaces really enhance the get-away experience.

COVID related review: everyone was great about wearing masks, we liked how the entrance to the room was from an outdoor corridor. there’s plenty of space to sit outside to social distance. Hot tub is cleaned daily and we were able to enjoy it early one morning shortly after cleaning. :
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmericanSWPhoto wrote a review Mar 2021
KINGMAN6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're looking for an authentic review of this property, then by all means keep reading! My husband is a landscape photographer, and as such, we stayed here for two weeks, exploring the Cedar Mesa/Bears Ears National Monument. We stayed in the accommodations that featured a kitchen and it was just perfect for our needs. I grilled burgers on the patio and sauteed mushrooms and onions on the stove top. When I didn't feel like cooking, I picked up the phone, ordered a pizza or their fantastic flat bread with spinach/cheese dip, and relaxed for the rest of the evening. The cafe features freshly prepared egg dishes, scrumptious waffles, and an assorment of coffee and pastry offerings. We LOVED their pizza and when we stayed last month (Feb. 2021) they were planning on being open for lunch as well.
The bed and pillows were so comfortable, and the weight of the comforter was perfect for a great night's sleep. I slept better than I do at home! The walk-in shower features large glass doors and a shower head that makes you feel like you're standing under a waterfall. Needless to say, I thought this was one of their finest choices when designing the space.
The full size fridge, cooktop, cooking utensils & pots/pans allowed us to pick up groceries in Blanding and enjoy a leisurely breakfast or whip up a quick bite after a long day of hiking.
The property is stunning... nothing short of amazing. The design of the property is truly one of the finest we've had the pleasure of experiencing. Although we didn't take advantage of any Spa services, I can assure you that given their attention to detail, the treatment rooms would be perfectly appointed and designed.
Last but not least, I can't recommend enough this property to future travelers. There's no place like home, and this was OUR HOME away from home for two weeks. We're looking forward to our return trip this year!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the full-kitchen accommodations as they are "free standing"...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jared Berrett, Owner at Bluff Dwellings Resort
Responded Apr 11, 2021
Karen, thank you for your glowing review. We are so thankful you chose Bluff Dwellings Resort to launch to all the awesome landscapes you love to photograph. We've made the jump to food in our cafe available 7 days a week for all meals to serve our guests needs, and our SPA is getting increasingly busy. You's still find solitude in your own private Dwelling which is perfect for your extended stays. We can't wait for your return!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debra w wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The first thing that happens when you check in to Bluff Dwellings Resort is to initial a 2 page list of items you'll be charged for, including linens, if you so much as blemish the premises. The sinks, hand crafted, have signs that warn you not to flood them or you will pay. Signs in the room remind you not to stain anything with coffee or otherwise. I've never stayed somewhere with so many don'ts. The room design is cold and contemporary. The walls are thin and you can hear guests above and beside you. The beds are comfortable and clean. There's other places to stay in Bluff where you'll feel welcome and spend much less money. Go there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jared Berrett, Owner at Bluff Dwellings Resort
Responded Mar 21, 2023
Debraw, we are sorry you didn't love your stay with us. We make it a point to be up front with everything. We are sorry it didn't sit well with you. Bluff is a wonderful place and yes there are many great places to choose from . We hope you find one that fits your taste.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MissouriMickey4 wrote a review Jul 2020
Springfield, Missouri39 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Truly one of the most impressive places we have stayed. The owners did an amazing job of making sure that the buildings worked so perfectly with the aesthetics of the surrounding area. We stayed in the tower suite and had wonderful views and plenty of space to spread out. The pool and hot tub areas were wonderful. We ate breakfast on site and everything was delicious. All staff were friendly and it was clear that they were working to keep things safe and clean during the pandemic concerns. We took advantage of the excursions available on site and did a sunset tour —highly recommended! Can’t wait to plan a return trip sometime in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
5280Beach wrote a review May 2023
Montrose, Colorado132 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had driven by this place several times on our way to AZ and it looked interesting. Finally decided to visit for a two day getaway. Since we live in SW Colorado it is an easy trip. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. The place is designed to resemble a cliff dwelling. You are paying a lot for that ambience. We had a ground floor room and it opened onto a patio where we were able to sit and view the sandstone cliffs behind us. The pool area was very nice with views of sandstone cliffs all around. We had a ground floor room which was a mistake. We were disturbed by the tromping around of guests in the room above us. The flooring in the guestrooms is hardwood, which is nice because it seemed clean compared to the unknowns of carpet, but there was no sound cushioning like you would get from carpeting. My suggestion would be to avoid a ground floor room and opt for an end room on the second floor where there is no room above you. Be aware that there are no elevators so you will have to hump your bags up the stairs or pay for concierge service. The other bad thing was that even though we had our private area behind our room, it was adjacent to the large public patio area and fire pits where guests congregated, so it really didn't seem private. There were a few things lacking in our room that I thought should be included in hotel that cost this much: no grab bars in the shower. No hooks or other provisions to hang your wet bathing suit or clothes while showering. No tea, just coffee for in room coffee station. No desk light in desk area. The restaurant was also lacking, Just a shack that served pizzas, wraps, and breakfast burritos. While the room and the location was nice, it seemed overpriced for what we got and we would probably not stay here again. But there are not a lot of options in Bluff. If you do stay here, have breakfast at the Twin Rocks Cafe. Excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jared Berrett, Owner at Bluff Dwellings Resort
Responded May 28, 2023
Thanks for choosing Bluff Dwellings Resort and Spa. Sorry we didn't meet every expectation but we are glad you enjoyed your overall experience. We feel our pricing is very reasonable for the ambiance and the expense it took to create 12 buildings that are spread out in our little canyon. Mind you we only have 50 rooms to support this infrastructure and we are hundreds of dollars cheaper than anything comparable in Moab Utah just up the road this weekend. We work hard to provide a strong value for a very unique experience. We appreciate the suggestions and will continue to try to improve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
neon8tl1 wrote a review Jul 2021
Salt Lake City48 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in one of the separate famiy cottages that had a private patio, kitchen and separate bedrooms. Loved the accomodations. My only suggesstion to the owners would be to hook up the outside water spigot to wash feet and sandals to preserver their plumbing from all the sand tracked in.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Great place to use as a base for exploring the surrounding area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jared Berrett, Owner at Bluff Dwellings Resort
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Thank you for staying with us at Bluff Dwellings Resort! We are so glad you and your family could join us. Love the idea of having a key for the water spigots in the private dwellings. Great suggestion.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia B wrote a review Aug 2020
Boston, Massachusetts67 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, this property is amazing and is in an amazing location. Our room was beautiful and the bed fairly comfortable. However, the "private patio" is anything but private. Also, the outside table is situated right next to the A/C that was giving off even hotter air so we had to move it to eat.

We were lucky to get there early and allowed to check in so we used the fabulous pool and hot tub area that we had all to ourselves for quite some time. We then went in search for food since there are no services at this hotel due to Covid and the town has pretty limited take out. We planned to use the pool later but later it was full of parents and children with no social distancing so we decided to stay away. Don't get me wrong, we were ok with that and it was OUR choice to stay away. My problem really is about the "private patio". There is a trellis separating our patio from next door. Our neighbors were a family of 6 with 4 very young children. The children made their way over to our patio and pretty much ran around so much so that we had to close our curtains in the room. They also took all the chairs in the outside seating area until quite late where they light the fire so we couldn't do that either. Sitting outside with my husband at night on our "private patio" was something I was really looking forward to.

Another thing was the included "breakfast" that we actually laughed at. Someone threw a bunch of things into a bag. A couple of snack size granola bars, one muffin, one orange (guess we were supposed to split those), 2 yogurts. Pretty disappointing actually. Also, yes a "first world problem" but my husband and I both hate any kind of flavor in our coffee but all they had in the room was french vanilla creamer. I went to the office and asked if they had any non-flavored but they did not.

When I went to check out, there was a person (unmasked) standing working at the desk next to the check in/out desk. I went up to the desk and waited for her to acknowledge me. After a couple of minutes, I said "I'd like to check out" since she clearly was ignoring me standing 2 feet away from her. I did tell her I was disappointed in the "private" patio and why and she just said "I'm sorry about that".

The place needs improvements and clarification of the "private patio" in the rooms descriptions and don't expect a real breakfast but I would actually stay there again because it is definitely the nicest place in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Bottom floor if you have a lot of luggage. No elevator.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dallin Tait, General Manager at Bluff Dwellings Resort
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry that your experience was not a 5-star stay and we would love to have you back next time your in the region. Our staff does care about each of our guests and I'm sorry you ever felt ignored. We've asked everyone to wear masks when unable to socially distance from others. Our housekeeping always wears them in the rooms and our front desk also wears them. The pool is a very large outdoor space with many different tables and chairs so that families can socially distance from each other and we have removed some of the furniture around the pool to encourage this. We have several different types of rooms here at Bluff Dwellings. Our Pueblo buildings have 15 rooms per building and each room does have a private patio. Bottom floor does have direct access to the back fire pit and fireplaces. For future travelers our upper floors do have more privacy. We also have our King Dwellings and Family Dwellings which are stand alone buildings with a secluded private patio and private fireplace. There are also many different sitting areas spread out throughout the property where you can enjoy the sunset or night sky. We actually do not offer an included breakfast with the room and we have a cafe on-site that is usually open 7-days a week for Breakfast and Dinner. This year with Covid-19 keeping many travelers at home, we've decided to open the cafe on weekends and during the week like to support the other local restaurants. However, we know that after 8 pm or before 8 am food is limited in Bluff so we been giving out complimentary breakfast bags to all of our guests. Bluff is a small town nestled in the cliffs along the San Juan River with only 200 residents. Population of San Juan County is about 2 people per square mile. With great access to the river, Bears Ears National Monument, Hovenweep, Canyonlands, etc. I don't believe you could find a better place to socially distance. Hope you can make it back again soon and hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesliekap wrote a review Apr 2023
Vancouver, Canada117 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Bluff Dwelling Resort during a recent visit to Monument Valley. There are a couple of hotels closer to the site (Bluff is about a 45 minute drive to the Monument Valley Visitor Center) but we thought Bluff Dwellings looked superior. We were not disappointed. We were told the resort is about 5 years old but thanks to COVID everything (furniture, flooring, bedding, towels) seems brand new. There is a jungle gym for kids, corn hole games and volleyball net for older kids/adults, a grassy area for dogs and the setting is jaw dropping. The resort is nestled in amongst gigantic red rocks characteristic of this area which are even more spectacular in person than the online photos. There is a tiny, reasonably priced restaurant on site (in addition to one other restaurant in the vicinity) that serves pretty good pizza at night. It also has a full breakfast and smoothie menu in the morning. Breakfast burritos were yummy. There are a couple tables in the restaurant but they will buzz you when your order is ready so you can eat at one of many fire pits on the property or in your room. The Bluffs Dwelling really made our trip to the spectacular Monument Valley much more memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jared Berrett, Owner at Bluff Dwellings Resort
Responded Apr 30, 2023
Thank you Leslie for the great detailed review of your stay at Bluff Dwellings Resort and Spa. We are so pleased you loved it. We work hard to provide superior guest experiences and we are glad we met your expectations. Monument Valley and the surrounding areas are quite magical. We are so glad you made the long trip and hope you can come back again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robyn asked a question Jan 2024
Canada6 contributions
What are the pool hours ?
Answer from Jared B
2 helpful votes
The pool is open year round sanitized and vacuumed daily through the winter but is not heated when temperatures reach below freezing typically this is in early November thru mid March. Hot tub is heated and open all year.
Answer from Dallin T
Blanding, Utah5 contributions4 helpful votes
The Cedar Shack is open at 730 am - 830 pm daily. Twin Rocks is also open for Breakfast in town so you'd have two places you can try for breakfast during your stay.
Gail R asked a question Mar 2021
Mansfield Center38 contributions20 helpful votes
any place to smoke outside?
Adrienne asked a question Mar 2021
Salt Lake City, Utah
Pet allowed?
Answer from Jared B
2 helpful votes
Thanks for inquiring about Bluff Dwellings Resort. We have two pebble ice machines for guests to use for in-room use on property and bagged ice and block ice available at the front office in our market for coolers.
Taylor C wrote a tip Jun 7
Omaha, Nebraska5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking directly in front of your stay can be limited so be sure to plan accordingly!"
Read full review
Geoff F wrote a tip Jun 7
Glenwood Springs, Colorado63 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can order from the shack online and eat at the pool!"
Read full review
Golda wrote a tip Jun 6
Richmond, California4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are going for the adventure activities this is an upscale and comfortable hotel. It was a relaxing, beautiful place to stay."
Read full review
Idahofroglvr wrote a tip Jun 1
Garden City, Idaho30 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend more than 1 night! There is so much we missed out on."
Read full review
MurphNYC wrote a tip May 2024
Park City, Utah24 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can handle stairs, third floor is the quietest and most private."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bluff area.
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesUtahBluff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUFF DWELLINGS RESORT - Tripadvisor - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Bluff Dwellings Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bluff Dwellings Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bluff Fort Historic Site (0.7 miles), Sand Island Petroglyphs (4.6 miles), and Twin Rocks Trading Post (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bluff Dwellings Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Bluff Dwellings Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bluff Dwellings Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Bluff Dwellings Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bluff Dwellings Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twin Rocks Cafe, Duke's, and Cedar Shack Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bluff Dwellings Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Bluff Dwellings Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Bluff.
Does Bluff Dwellings Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Bluff Dwellings Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bluff Fort Historic Site (0.7 miles).
Is Bluff Dwellings Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bluff HotelsBluff Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BluffHotels near Bluff Dwellings Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars